Image of Silver Beach Hotel

Silver Beach Hotel

8 of 16 hotels in Roda

4 out of 5 from 40 reviews
Roda, Corfu 49100, Greece
The Silver beach provides rooms with TV and air conditioning, but are payable locally. There is a pool and they provide regular evening entertainment.

40 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    21
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dirty smelly hotel - needs closing down
7 years 8 months ago
Pool was so dirty you could not see your hand under water, a girl dropped her glasses my husband jumped in to get them for her and could not see the bottom had to just feel for them, the filters not working.

Breakfast was bread, jam warmed up coffee and tea, egg kept warm by tea-light. The bathroom dirty smells very bad, loads people were bad with sickness and diarrhoea. Only good thing is it’s a good location but most of the hotels and apartments are in good locations. Cleaners clean around the pool with pool water then brush it into the pool where we swim during the day, Jacuzzi stale dirty water. Main sewage drain has no cover just old dirty carpet over the top of it smells really bad in hotel and loads flies and mossies due to this.

Avoid this hotel especially old or anyone with kids, locals said they have been hearing this for few years now.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Sharon
10 years 5 months ago
all though the cleanliness was very good with room clean every day except sunday and bedding and towels change regulary. the food was bland with practually same food everyday and the breakfast not too good . we paid half board and ate out every day . the staff on reception were friendly . the greek night turn out to be a disaster we paid 5.00 euros each extra then when we went it was outside in the cold air and the que for food was long and when we try to get some food the other people who had already eaten started going back for seconds so at 9pm we still had not eaten so we got up and went down road to maggies to eat we didn,t get our money back . we are going back to roda in may08 but not to this hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Peely1973
10 years 8 months ago
I dont think the place should be classed as a hotel, as it doesnt have that "hotel" feel! The general cleanliness of the rooms and the surrounding areas were quite good, but the towels they provided stunk and never seemed clean. The breakfast was awfull, never warm! Consisted of an egg (of some sort) on a peice of bread, with a spoon of beans and a triangular slice of ham and cheese. Along with cold coffee!!!

Due to us being B&B, we had no fridge, so i would advise people to stay S/C somewhere and eat out, as Roda has loads of wonderfull places to eat, no matter what time of the day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Airtours

Tom And Mandy
10 years 8 months ago
We enjoyed this hotel and the staff were very friendly we did find Roda a bit small as we enjoy walking. As for hotel it was quiet but very relaxing we found the breakfast funny as it was sat down in front of you with no choice.
Room was a good size and we would recommend this hotel to any one.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Lesley
11 years 5 months ago
We stayed at the Silver Beach from the 4-11 September, overall the accommodation was very clean, the location excellent, the breakfast (forget it its dreadful) visit Maggie's its the best around just across the street.

The hotel staff were very pleasant but please don't rely on receiving early morning calls, I forgot our alarm clock and relied on the hotel service which they forgot to do as a result we missed our trip to Albania.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Manos Holidays

Wilson
11 years 5 months ago
Silver Beach is a very nice hotel for the Greek standards. The rooms are renewed and modern.

The room was very clean and tidy. The staff was very helpful and friendly.

We recommend Silver Beach but if you go book direct to the hotel because is lot cheaper.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
John
11 years 5 months ago
Have just returned from the silver beach hotel and can say that we had an excellent holiday there. The transfer from Corfu airport can be a little manic especially after the rep leaves you to the devices of the driver but we finally arrived!! We were greeted by dimitris who was very friendly. we were No. 36 which was very spacious and extremely clean.

Maid service was every day except Sunday and they did a thorough job (even put my sons soft toys back on his bed!!).
The pool area was kept very clean and tidy and there was none of this "up early nonsense" to book your sunbed. We did end up going to the beach in the second week as it was far too hot to stay at the pool and found it to be sand/shingle but the water was lovely and warm and very shallow so great for the little ones.

I have to mention Matula at the Silver beach. She seemd to be there 24/7 and always smiling and ready to help. Such a lovely lady!!

The resort itself is quite small but we wanted a fairly quiet holiday and the entertainment was there if you wanted it, no clubs though.

All in all Roda itself is, in my opinion, for young families and older couples as it feels very safe. I would definately recommend the Silver beach for a memorable time in Corfu.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
G GOFF
11 years 9 months ago
The hotel was excellent, the food was fantastic both breakfast and dinner.

it was very clean. The staff were very friendly and helpful. Also we really enjoyed the Greek Night.

Yes we would visit it again, and we recommend it to everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Walters
11 years 9 months ago
We stayed at Silver Beach in May for a week. We enjoyed our stay.

Everything was great the hotel was very clean,the stuff was very helpful and friendly. The food was fantastic

We won the general knowledge quiz and we danced at the greek night.

We will visit it again next year with same friends
we recommend it to everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Shelley
12 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the hotel in the first week of September and we really enjoied it.

The hotel was very clean.

The stuff was very friendly and very helpful.

The breakfast and the dinner were excellant,

Also we realy enjoyed the Greek night.

We will stay again to silver beach next Summer.

Thank you silver beach.************************
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum