Image of Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments

Roda Oasis Hotel & Apartments

5 of 16 hotels in Roda

4 out of 5 from 20 reviews
Roda 49081 ionian islands, Corfu 49081, Greece
Roda's centre is 700m away and the beach can be found a further 400m away. The nearest supermarket is 500m away.

20 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
JackP
9 years 4 months ago
Having read the other reviews before going, I was expecting the hotel to be expensive. It was expensive when compared to the bars/tavernas in town, but no more expensive than any other hotel.

The evening meal was very nice (normally two or three choices of starter, two main courses and two desserts) although these changed daily - I think we had 11 different main courses in the 13 nights we ate in the hotel. Breakfast isn't much though - toast/jam/cheese/ham - so I'd either go self-catering or half board.

Staff were very friendly - I can understand why some people felt over-friendly - but I found it perfectly fine.

Not much in the way of 'entertainment' - there's a [free] quiz, a karaoke or bingo most nights, but nothing special.

I'd certainly go back though; it's a nice friendly place. The nearest supermarket is only about 20 yards also - it's directly across the road from the hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lorna
9 years 7 months ago
This hotel was exactly what I wanted and expected. I was looking for a small family run hotel where you can get to know the staff and other visitors and feel welcome and comfortable.

The hotel and staff were perfect. The pool was cold but just what we needed after baking in the May sun. The location is surrounded by olive trees so there is a lot of bird song and insect noise. This was actually not too annoying but unfortunately for us there was a dog somewhere up those mountains who barked every single night!!! Not the hotel's fault though!

Food was of a good enough standard. Breakfast was a bit rotten to be honest, we paid for B and B but the staff really want to sell you the english brekky which you have to pay extra for. I would probably not book B & B again, and rather take the stroll into town to a cheaper place to have a hearty breakfast.

Our room was fantastic, so clean and furnished simply but beautifully. The beds were very hard which suited me but only one pillow each so we adapted towels into pillows!

Shower was great and kitchen was useful. The cleaners work so so hard and the whole place shone.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone of any age. It would be great for a single parent family as it is so small and friendly.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Pavlov
10 years 4 months ago
Just returned from another wonderful relaxing week at this hotel. I would like to suggest that you read the brochure or visit the hotel web site which tells you what to expect at this lovely hotel. Staff are brilliant and hotel is spotless. Already booked for next year!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Caroline & Raechel
12 years 6 months ago
I have been to Roda 3 times now and so knew what to expect from this holiday really. So this is for those of you who have not been to the resort yet and for those thinking of going to the Roda Oasis Hotel =) (NB: This is a long and thorough review!)

Kerkyra Airport (Corfu Airport) is very hectic and disorganised in a quaint and wonderful way - whether you are arriving or homeward bound! Be prepared to wait =) Oh and a word of advice
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset/Thomas Cook

Pam Doonan
12 years 7 months ago
This was our third visit to this hotel after a last minute booking 3 years ago and we return each year. It is possibly the cleanest hotel that I have stayed in.

The staff are wonderful.

This time we opted for half board and we were not disappointed food as always was excellent.

Entertainment was the same low key but OK.I would say that this hotel would not be to everyones liking, if you want lively entertainment and lots to do during the day then this is not the place for you,also there are only a few bars etc in the town. If you want a busier resort then Sidari would be more suitable. However if you want relaxation in peaceful surroundings then Roda Oasis is just that.

We are already going back in September this year for 2 weeks.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Julie & Mel Thwaites
13 years 3 months ago
The Hotel Oasis is an extremely friendly clean hotel where you are made to feel welcome.

Kostas, Nickos and Marion work hard to make your holiday as happy as possible.

The accommodation is very clean and could not find fault with the rooms.

Continental breakfast consisted of 2 toast with ham and cheese, jam, tea-coffee and orange juice, you could order a cooked English breakfast for an extra 3 euro's, (but if you walked into Roda there were English breakfasts at some restaurants for as little as 1 and 1/2 euro's)

The shops and beach are about a 10 minute walk from the apartments.

On the whole The Roda Oasis is a clean, friendly and laid back hotel and we would return there for future holiday's.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Roy Anderson
13 years 4 months ago
Roda Oasis Synopsis

In Brief
For:
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Charlotte, Simon And Emily
13 years 5 months ago
Hotel Roda Oasis was an extremely friendly, clean hotel and we were made to feel very welcome.
Kostas, Nicos and Marion worked tirelessly to ensure a happy time was had by all.

The hotel had a good location within the resort, approximately a five minute walk from the centre and beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Christina
13 years 5 months ago
I recently went to this hotel and it was brilliant Marrion,Costas and Nikos where very friendly staff they made you feel at home. They where really nice but I think they made there prices too high.

I thought the hotel was very clean and the pool was an okay size it also has a chute and diving board and bar near the pool. It is in an ok location beacause you can get to Roda in no time :D

Our room was great and breakfast was ok as well. I felt Marrion does most of the work and she should get less because she is a lady, but the hotel was good and we had a Greek night on the Saturday and it was so fun. We were all dancing and smashing plates and we had a tradtional greek salad and greek food. I enjoyed it!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Recommended
Alan.B.
13 years 6 months ago
Welcomed at the door by Kostas and shown to our room which was spotlessly clean. He and his brother Nikos knew our names after one day and treat us like old friends. Can't fault the accomodation and staff. Marrion worked tirelessly for the whole fortnight and deserves a special mention.

Continental breakfast consisted of 2 toast with ham and cheese, a sachet of jam and tea or coffee & orange juice. Pool was small but adequate. The fridge in the room cost 5 euros a night and air conditioning 7 euros. Quite expensive over 2 weeks. Food was good with a varied menu, but better value in resort as were the drinks.

The only disappointment was the Greek night. Small portions and minimum free wine, although it did bring all the residents together and broke the ice with strangers. Bar stayed open till early hours every night without being noisy.

Will definitely return again one day.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum