Image of St Peters

St Peters Holidays

4 out of 5 from 30 reviews

Hotels in St Peters, Greece

Image of Cavo Bianco Village Studio Apartments
2 of 2 hotels in St Peters
44 Reviews
Image of Sunrise Apartments
1 of 2 hotels in St Peters
4 Reviews

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Di
10 years 10 months ago
A good 30 min walk to Cavos but unless you're under the age of 25 I wouldn't bother. Its definately an eye opener!! Very scruffy and full of louts from what we saw. (Only ventured in once at night) Not to be repeated!
The hotel has a few bars and tavernas close by turn left out of the gate and lots of bars showing the footie and english soaps and good old only fools and horses!
Good traditional greek taverna with entertainment called Socrates worth a visit, about 1/2 mile up on left or turn right at the beach and walk about 500m.
Dont miss Theo's boat trip and bbq. You can book with the Thompson rep. An absolute hoot. Theo is about 4 foot tall with bags of energy reminds you of Norman Wisdom!! Dont want to spoil the surprises but anyone up for a laugh you wont regret it.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Armitage And Hall Families
10 years 10 months ago
St Peters is not really a resort, just a few bars and shops, nowhere really to go for a walk a bit dissapointing.
Kavos just a 6 euro taxi ride which was ideal for the teenagers in our party. Walking not recommended at night due to dangerous roads.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Andy+Kim
10 years 10 months ago
We as a family enjoyed our stay at The Cavo Bianco resort, we stayed all inclusive however you can upgrade to all inclusive on your arrival for roughly £119 per adult per week and children upto 12 years free.
The apartments are very basic (as are most Greek resorts)and we only had a few gripes with our room , these were : 1 the staircase to the upstairs beds was very steep and i found myself and wife sleeping upstairs as the kids may have needed the toilet during the night, and this was the only safe arrangement in our mind.
2 The apartment next to us had an adjoining door which was locked, however noise had to be kept to a minimal level as the sound travelled easily between the door (this was not the case with all the apartments(just a few))
3 There was not a great deal of room for storage of clothing and suit cases.
The outside of our apartment had a washing line and table and 4 chairs.
The rooms are cleaned 6 days a week with the exception of Sunday, towels are changed regulary.
The complex is tidy and has an on site Super Market which is roughly 2 euros more expensive than the Super Market located outside the complex turning left and walking a short distance opposite a bike hire shop.
The pool is great and includes a very shallow pool for small children, a slightly deeper pool for slightly older infants, and the main pool which is 1.05m deep at the shallow end and 2.20m at the deep end. No lifeguards are present around the pool so i recommend keeping a watchful eye on the kids.
The pool is availiable to swim in from 10am till 6pm (although we found that that the pool never got closed until 7pm)
The pool bar serves drinks and pool snack and ice creams all day, however during the meal times of the restuarant the pool bar will not serve ice cream or snacks (at least to the all inclusive people).
Various activities are held throughout the day around the pool area or beach which is literaly a 5 second walk from the pool, the on site entertainment team are brilliant with the kids and nothing seems to be too much trouble.
The beach is fairly clean and the sea is very shallow for quiet a long way out, a few sun loungers can be found on the beach under wooden umbellas but not many, watersports can be done from the beach for about 80 euros for a jetski etc.
The restaurant was spotless and well air conditioned, the resturant is buffet only but always had a nice selection of food and salads, it was a shame they didn't have a seperate area for kids food, however there was always something to suit everyone ( i recommend the roast veal) the evening restuarant manager Vassilius was a really nice man (he would bend over backwards to help you out, nothing was ever too much trouble).
The receptionists are really helpful and you have access to a Free safety deposit box, the exchange rate at the complex was good (1.45euro per £) when we were there. Also in the reception you will find access to the internet and also a small arcade games room.
In the evening the entertainment was good ( we were however disappointed with the Greek night,this wasn't performed by the on site entertainers, and proved to be a bit long winded).
Drinks at the bar can only be gotten 2 at a time upto 11pm(all inclusive) after which you have to pay, (Costas was always clock watching and at 11pm he would refuse to serve all inclusive evry night not a second over) the way to get round this is to get as many drinks as possible before 11pm. The bar seems to close when the last man standing has gone to bed in my case 2.30am.
The one thing that really annoyed me at this resort was that you had to get down to the pool before 8.30am to guarantee yourself a sunbed.
We really would recommend this place to Families that don't want too much loud music beyond a reasonable hour. This place would not suit a group looking for loud late nights (go to Kavos for that).Also if you do not speak English the entertainment would not be good for you as the entertainment is all in the English language :)
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
SIMON ALDERSON
10 years 11 months ago
The resort is twenty minutes from Kavos and far enough away not to be effected. It is clean and well maintained. There are numerous nearby shops and bars should you want to get off site. The beach was brilliant - sandy with shallow water. There was a number of bars on the beach and plenty of water sports to do at a small charge.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Mrs Conner
11 years 1 month ago
The pool area was extremely clean but the beach was quite dirty. Lots of washed up seaweed and empty bottles, cigarette ends etc. Again, it would not take much to keep this section of the beach clean. It did put us off using it. There was an awful smell of drains outside the restaurant and at the entertainment area. Kavos is about a 20 minute walk from the hotel which is ok if you want nightclubs/bars. A few traditional tavernas and plenty of gift shops.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sharon Bell
11 years 8 months ago
What can I say, the beach was disgusting. So much debris around it was unbelievable.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sarah
11 years 8 months ago
st peters is really on the outskirts of kavos so be carful when you book as high season is party time but later it is very quite great for kids. the beach is only through a gate and very clean just dont go too near the hedges as thorny plants grow. if you get the chance go on the mega day (waterpark) and theo's beach bbq (the mans a nutter)
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sam & Garry
11 years 9 months ago
kavos is a great place to visit,,we have been going for 5 years and wouldnt change a thing...the resort is clean tidy,entertainment is there bbq,pool party,s,greek nights,the beach there is a good beach great for sunbathing,altough it has a bit of seaweed it still great for tanning your self...we will go back again
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Daniel
11 years 10 months ago
Cavo Bianco is located in a small town called St. Peters. There isn't much here apart from restaurants, but you will have plenty of things to do on the site, excursions, if you hire a car, travel to places like Lefkimmi (5 minutes) and St. Georgis South (15-20 minutes) and take a boat to the main land from Lefkimmi Port (2 minutes-walkable distance). St Peters is a 20 minute walk away from Kavos, a town now occupied mainly by British Tourists and night clubs. Many are free entry and taxis cost 6 euros to get there, and 6 euros back from there (order taxis from reception). St. Peters is so small that it is not on any maps that I viewed while in Corfu.

St. Peters is also about an hour away from Corfu Airport, Aqualand and the capital, Corfu Town. The main road on the island (used to get here to the places I have just listed) is barely wider than the street road you live in in places! (Be prepared to take risks about going down a ditch if you meet a coach in these places). While going along these roads, you will see how unspoilt Crofu is, with orchards all around you, old vehicles and donkeys carrying crops. The only high-rise buildings you will see in Corfu, are in the Capital Corfu town, and all of them are pretty old.

Make sure you stay in Corfu, and at Cavo Bianco!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
M.ryan
11 years 10 months ago
The resort is a place falling into ruins split in two by a pavementless race track with a few restaurants and a couple of run down bars.

On a good note there is a very good place on the beach called Socratis, the food is good they are friendly and have a very good Greek night twice a week particularly on Saturday night.

Do not be fooled by the appearance of the beach the water is very warm and extremely safe for swimming. It is not a place I would recommend to anyone and especially to be avoided by families as there is little to do and the road is a particular hazard.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Sunrise Apartments
Sunrise Apartments
St Peters, Greece
a clearer sign outside, by the road side for coach…
Image of Cavo Bianco Village Studio Apartments
Cavo Bianco Village Studio Apartments
St Peters, Greece
Me and 3 of my friends flew out to corfu on septem…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu