Image of Cavo Bianco Village Studio Apartments

Cavo Bianco Village Studio Apartments

2 of 2 hotels in St Peters

4 out of 5 from 44 reviews
3 stars
Good for mums and dads and just great for kids, the Cavo Bianco Village is ideal for younger families who like to combine a traditional beach holiday with modern amusements and facilities which allow families to choose time together and apart.

44 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lee Lewis
11 years 3 months ago
Me and 3 of my friends flew out to corfu on september the 7th. When we arrived at cavo bianco we all thought that it looked ok on the eye (nothing special). the rooms were basic but comfortably, offering english tv, and some cooking appliances (although i wouldnt recommend staying self catering). balcony was normal size, but all you could see from it was other apartments (we were lucky and had our own balcony, most share with the next room). the pool was big and clean (not too cold) with a pool bar a few feet away backing onto the beach. The bartender for the pool bar seemed annoyed by us all inclusive holiday goers and seemed begrudged to give us free drinks (drinks are 2 at a time, in half pint cups). The restaraunt was clean, and had 3 or 4 staff eagerly awaiting to take your empty plate. The food was very nice a lot to offer, and the dishes changed most days, but became a 'samey' after a while. as there were 4 20 year olds in our group, so we didnt think much of the entertainment, this is probably due to it being more of a family hotel, with kids games and competitions. I enjoyed my stay here, and would definately consider coming back!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Olympia

Recommended
Do & Co
11 years 4 months ago
This wos the worst holiday I've ever had...

Maybe British people like the ambience and the food, but not Austrian people.

We meet in Cavo Bianco other Austrian families, which also hate the holiday.

Our travel office didn't tell us that the beach at cavo bianco is damn terrible.

Maybe other people like this holiday but we do not...

I am sorry but thats the truth, for younger people without families I wouldn't advise cavo bianco!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Gulet

Di
11 years 4 months ago
The hotel is in an ideal location being far enough from Cavos so noise not a problem. Lots of food choices and delicious. There is no way anybody couldn't find something they'd like. Entertainment staff superb and the shows they put on were very professional. Hotel is kept very clean and tidy with maid service 6 times a week (not Sun). Only prob was that towels only changed every other day. Most of the staff very helpful and polite with the exception of the 2 evening staff Costas and Demitrious at the bar who seemed to begrudge serving us all inclusive. Please note that beer is only served in 1/2 pint glasses and you are only allowed 2 drinks at a time so this meant the men getting up many times to fetch their beer. Also the All Inc stops at 11pm and the staff will only serve you with one drink at that time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotels4U

Recommended
Armitage And Hall Families
11 years 4 months ago
There was 12 in our party aged 16 months to 45 years. We had 4 apartments/studios, which were a bit basic but were cleaned 6 days a week. If you require clean towels leave dirty ones in the shower and they will be changed. No english TV channels unless paid for but who goes abroad to watch telly? Food in restaraunt very good but became a bit samey after two weeks, even so their was always something for everyone ie chips pasta salad soup etc. Only downside was having to trail into the restaraunt at lunchtime, would have been nice to have lunch by the pool especially with the smaller children. Hotel right next to beach which had watersports, sunbeds etc, felt more could have been done with beach as it is very nice.Hotel staff were generally pleasant, especially restaraunt manager Vassillis who always had time even though he was rushed off his feet.
Now the entertainment team which really made this holday for us.They started at 10 in the morning with volleyball,pool,quizzes etc. Then put on some excellent shows at night. Well done Jane, Steph and the rest of the team who are very professional and talented. All in all an excellent holiday.
P.S Theos boat trip is brill. Waterpark is brill but takes 1 hour 40 minutes on bus (nightmare)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Ot beach

Recommended
Andy+Kim
11 years 4 months ago
We as a family enjoyed our stay at The Cavo Bianco resort, we stayed all inclusive however you can upgrade to all inclusive on your arrival for roughly
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Hotels4U

Recommended
SIMON ALDERSON
11 years 5 months ago
We booked this hotel at the last minute deal and it was superb. The transfer is about an hour but the hotel is set in its own grounds and with direct access to a sandy, shallow beach - ideal for children. The rooms are basic and small(as expected for a Greek holiday), and the only issue we had was the steep steps in the apartment which led to two upstairs beds. The rooms were cleaned daily and the grounds well maintained. There was an extra charge for air conditioning.
The dining room was air conditioned, clean and well staffed. The food was good and plenty to offer for both adults and children.
The pool was superb, with three differing depth pools for all strengths of swimmers.There was no fighting over sunbeds and free access to umbrellas.
The staff were superb and although entertainment was repetitive over two weeks, there was plenty to encourage everyones involvement. The bars throughout the day were well staffed and very rarely did you have to wait.
A superb hotel for families only, we did visit Kavos by taxi but it was disgusting and a louts resort - dont let this put you off this hotel.
I would visit again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: HOTELS 4 U

Recommended
Mrs Conner
11 years 7 months ago
On arrival we were quite impressed with the hotel and pleased to be staying in an apartment on the ground floor.

It would not take much to make this a great place to stay. The rooms were quite spacious but the bathroom was tiny and in desperate need of decoration. The shower wasn't up to much and the same can be said about the toilet!! Although the maids came to clean our apartment six times during our week's stay our bathroom towels were only changed once during that time as were our bed sheets! Not impressed with that.

If you stay all inclusive you are not provided with towels for your sunbeds so remember to take your own!

I would rate this hotel more 3 star than 4.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Holidays 4 U

Sharon Bell
12 years 2 months ago
I've been self catering all the time we've gone abroad, but never again. I don't expect 5* luxury but I did expect the rooms to be cleaner than they were. The hotel food was very good but a bit more expensive than off site. Not much to offer with regards to the entertainment and definitely would not be thinking about going back.

I know it was the end of the season but there wasn't a great deal to do around the area so booked on a few excursions. I can definitely recommend the Greek Night, Simply Corfu, Megaday and Corfu by night, well worth the money but beware of the Myths and Legends Tour. A lot of money 69 euros per person but no Greek Mythology in sight.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Sarah
12 years 2 months ago
Cavo Bianco is fantastic!!!! We have just returned from a 2 week holiday there and the only complaint we have is the rep and the fact that half way through the second week we were all moved to Corfu Plaza (Butlins abroad).

Apartments were very clean and cosy, although the kitchen was no use as it was very basic. The kids had proper beds not pull out sofa beds that we normally get abroad.

Pool was well maintained and easy to tell where the deep end was. kids club was excellent (Jodie Podie and Dizzy Debs were 1st class).

Some of the guests were a bit rough and ready but you don't need to have anything to do with them.

A great holiday had by all!!! Will return next year
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Daniel
12 years 4 months ago
Cavo Bianco is a fantastic restort to stay on, located in a small town called St. Peters. Our apartment was interesting. Being 5 of us we really needed a big dinning area, but there was none. There was a small kitchen area (But because there was only one very small round table with 6 chairs we didn't need it), which included a fair sized, clean fridge, a microwave, a big sink and some storage areas. We had two bathrooms (fantastic!), which both had showers, sinks, toilets and cupboards. The beds wern't as wide as I would like, but were extremely comfy. The bedrooms where big, and the ground and first floors had doors to balconys, which both had a table, and 6 chairs between them. The maids cleaned every day (except for Sunday) and changed the bed linning every Monday and Thursday (apart from the day before we left).

As for the actual site, wow! The pool was giant and not just a boring square, it was a sort of racing "track", shallow at one end, and extremely deep at the other. The pool bar offered a wide range of lunchs/snacks, and the all-inclusive drinks wristbands really were a great deal. (I am sure that soon Thomson will realise they are losing money from it [because it makes you drink more!] and will stop it) So make sure you take advantage of the wristbands for however long you are going. Remember- Childrens wristbands are cheaper! Every Monday the site hold a BBQ, worth every penny. You get two plates, one for salad, one for meat and hot food. Go up as much as you like :D. The restaurant on site is also extremely good. It offers a wide range of choice and is probably the best joint best place we ate on holiday (Sokratis is the other great place! 5 minute walk via the road, 1-2 minute walk via the beach). The site restaurant is slightly more expensive than the restaurants in St. Peters (fully expected) but the all-inclusive drinks can be used here (as well as the pool bar and the evening bar) and so the price balances out.

The Kids Club was for under 12's, and so not used but us, but all the children seemed to fully enjoy themselves at it. We also did not use the tennis courts or play areas, but all looked to be of a high standard. I suggest that playing tennis should be done in the evening, or early morning (despite this being the most popular time) because it is too hot all of the other times. The Animation Team (the entertainment team) were extremely helpful, funny, fun and held activities in during the day, and did shows and entertainment at night. Some of the day time activities included: Beach Football/Volleyball, Water Volleyball, Killer Pool, Quizes, Kids Cabaret Rehersals and Beach Bowles. In the evening they put on various Cabaret Shows including a modern one, a musical one, and "oldie" one and a Las Vagas one. They also did Kids Fun Hour, Kids Cabaret, You Bet!, Backwards Bingo, Free Greek Night, Lucky 13(simple game and someone won 950 euros when we were staying there!), Disco Party Song Thing, Family Fortunes, The Generation Game and Quizes, plus many more things. (Thanks to Alan, Gina, Leanne, Darren, Lucy and Jane for all of this!)

The reception area is always open (and I do mean 24/7!), it has 3 computers (I suggest using the 2 where you have to put coins in, don't use the one of the far right, just don't!), all with internet access, games machines, Toilets, plenty of tables and chairs and a Pool Table.

The supermarket has all of you need, which is water, milk, coffee and tea, cereals, snacks and main meal things and sweets. It also has a rather large selection of gifts available, including pictures, shot glasses, jewlery, ornemants and greek sweets. The staff are friendly in the supermarket, which you can also buy inflatables and balls from for the pool. (Make sure you check the boxes next to the stage first! People who leave leave behind there: left over suncream, books, magazines, inflatables/balls, games and other various things).

Cavo Bianco is only 3 stars, but my golly gosh it was fantastic!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sky Tours (Part of the World Of Tui)

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
What's nearby