Image of Iberostar Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel

Iberostar Mirabello Beach & Village Hotel

10 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
5 stars
Havania, Agios Nikolaos, 72100, Greece

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
DANIEL BUTLER
very good overall experience
5 years ago
Excellent hotel in all aspects. Food was very good and vast choice. Only negative point was that the main dining room had a utilitarian feel about it with plain wooden chairs and no real atmosphere seemed a shame as food was lovely, it seemed not to encourage people to dress up for dinner which is part of our holiday experience. Entertainment was first class among the best we have experienced very friendly staff.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunsave

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
we stayed in the village complex of the mirobello hotel the bungalows were spotless,spacious,and most had great views.

the food was first class, plenty of choice for most
people, and they always had someone preparing grilled or fried meat,fish etc, at meal times.

the area directly next to the hotel is a little drab looking some buildings are empty,some are incomplete
due to work having stopped some time ago.
the pavements are pretty narrow and non-existent at times, so its not very good for taking walks into town.not as many cats and dogs but maybe it was too hot for them

the staff were fairly invisible at times, they didn't
go out of their way to smile much or talk to you.
the staff in the restaurants were much friendlier although, there should have been more of them.

the bar staff had their own idea of how fast or slow they served you, too busy chatting behind the bar to each other to keep an eye on customer needs,i.e 3 people at the bar and they had not a clue who was next
to be served. walking past tables not making eye contact with guests who needed a refill, it looked like all the inclusive guests were avoided as they didn't use cash, (no cash no tip in their eyes)

entertainment was pretty basic, in particular the pianist was dreadful on her nights on,it's not so much that she couldn't play it was more akin to funeral music than hotel bar entertainment.

i wouldn't go back to this hotel, but then were not ones for visiting the same hotel anyway.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

P Talbot
9 years 4 months ago
Beautiful, clean hotel, friendly helpful staff.
food excellent, not a huge choice but always enough to satisfy all our tastes, including one member of our party who has special diet needs.

Entertainment was lacking, went into resort most nights, need taxi as its at least a forty minute walk to Ag Nik abd bus seems to stop around 7'ish.

Large sunbathing area, plenty sunbeds and kept very clean.

Drinks were good and average price for area.

Only downside was semi-feral cats around the hotel.

Dining room has outside terrace and it would have been nice to have had a meal there, however saw cats jumping on tables and sitting on cutlery, which put us off. People were feeding them, which will encourage them.

Staff did not let them into hotel and chased them away sometimes, but there is quite a lot of them and as some were obviously 'in the family way' assume problem will get worse.

Hotel has some lovely garden areas to sit/walk in ,but some had distinct 'catty' smell.

Would visit this hotel again.





Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Derek Armit
10 years ago
The hotel itself was clean and tidy, my wife and myself were A.I.but i don`t think this hotel has a grasp on how it is supposed to work, you have snack bars but you can`t get them unless you pay, you have to use the dining room only, which if like me you only want a toastie you have to pay or have a sit down meal which is to much at lunch time. The waiters are the worst we have come across in 30 years in going abroad, you feel that you are putting them out even trying to get a drink which most of the time you were half way through your meal before you got it, the tables were never that clean unless you were the first to sit at them, on one occasion there was only one male waiter looking after App.. 35 tables ie to clean tables,take drinks etc..The only good thing about A.I. was that we did not have on the holiday itself for the drinks, if so we would have had to take out a second morgage for the two weeks stay here, ie 1 pint lager,1 small wine = 10 Euro. While i remember, please don`t do what a lot of people were doing when we were ther, the small box of pringles and nuts on top of your dresser are not free even for A.I. THEY ARE 6.5 eUROS EACH!! a min.. Dimple Whisky from your mini bar = 9.5 Euros, a small cola = 3.5 Euros.
The other rip of they have going is to charge you 4 Euros each for sun beds other than the ones around the pool area which unless you get up very early you have to pay,by the way this is not a beach as you would think, it is a small patio area with crazy paving and a small sandy area with about one and a holf inches of sand.
The food itself was a bit repetitive, but ok, the animation team were good, very friendly more than can be said about the hotel staff.
Would i go back to this hotel? Not even if it was free, the scenery around the hotel is superb but not enough to take me back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

10 years ago
After reading some reviews of this hotel I added the travel agents phone number to my mobile.

Upon arriving we were told that the sea view room we had booked was not available and they would put us in a spare downstairs room. I telephoned the travel agent and upon hearing the phone conversation the reception girls found us a family suite. Then we had to change rooms after 24 hours. When we got to the new room, I asked for the mini bar to be emptied for use as a diabetic fridge. we found out later that the fridge did not work, so the insulin was useless after 2 weeks.

The food was the same for the whole 2 weeks with no variation, also the buffet trays were left unfilled.

The hotel itself was very clean, but we found some of the staff unhelpful.

The prices in the hotel are expensive, also the sunbeds on the tiny beach are to be paid for 4 euro each. The beach is the size of a kiddies paddling pool. There is a lack of sun umberellas round the actual pool. There is no staff on duty round the pool area or the beach.

The entertainment is terrible, and finishes at 11pm. But there is a good cheap local bar.

This hotel is not suitable for the disabled.

We did feel sorry for the reception girls as they were taking a lot of flack from people who were having to change rooms. We saw this on a daily basis.
So can presume the booking system is useless.

Although we were half board, we did notice that there were lots of things excluded from all inclusive.

We will not be returning



Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

10 years 4 months ago
Just returned (27/05) from Hotel Mirabello in Ag Nik.
Hoel+ location really good.Was part of party (+40).
The real gripe was the bar service which was really lamentable.
Pool bar open 10-6 had 1 barman all day long.it could take up to 20 min for a drink,people were going to the shop and buying there own rather than queue.
Nightime in lounge bar there was max 2 people serving.
This in a hotel that was full to bursting,not 1 empty room for 2 weeks i was there.
The worst think was the attitude of these 2/3 staff.there would be a bar full of people waiting for drinks + they would just walk of and talk to other staff or go + spend 10 mins collecting PLASTIC glasses from all around pool area.
If you are H/B be prepares to pay 6 euro for small beer + 7 euro for spirit,if you can get served.
People bombarded the Hotel Manager with complaints whose only response was "its not high season until !st June".He must have realised the Hotel was full weeks in advance.
Talking to staff it will be no different in high season.
Would i go back ?,,Just on staff + managers indifference NO.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Mr J G Jones
12 years ago
We stayed for 10 nights and we were allocated a room in the main block in the village complex, this was very well kept and everything was clean and tidy. The bathroom was also very clean.

The bedding was changed every other day, and the towels were replaced as reqd. We did have one problem, the latch on the sliding door did not stay locked, this was reported and an attempt to repair it was made, but it reqd a second visit and also a bit of self DIY to make the lock safe.

The view from the balcony was inland and overlooked a large expanse of old olive groves, and beyond these were private houses and villages and the mountains, at dusk, these were magnificent.

The walk up to the apartments was approx 100 yards from the road and up a incline on an uneven cobbled surface, our friend is disabled and this by the end of our stay, proved to be a problem.

There was another way, which involved climbing stairs and walking over a bridge, this cut out the incline!

The food was very good and plentyful, there was even a small service area where children could get their own meals with the aid if reqd of a small set of steps.

The bar was the only real gripe, maybe because we were late in the season, but there was just not enough staff and we waited for 20mins before fetching our own drinks.

The main reception were very pleasant and helpful on several occasions.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunstar Liesure

Recommended
Lucy Holland
12 years 1 month ago
This is a beautiful hotel in a lovely setting but the management and staff let it down.

Fortis the head receptionist did not put a smile on his face once and never looked you in eye.

They do not make you feel welcome and you feel like your putting them out.

Saying that the animation team are great and always said good morning etc and made you feel welcome.
They was great with my daughter.

The evening entertainment consists of 1 hour very poor entertaiment altho the animation team try their best then its down to the beach bar.

The beach bar is lovely but has no toilet facilities so you have to trek back upto the hotel through the beach. Also there is only 1 barmen serving everyone who is muttering under his breath in greek all the time.

This would be a lovely hotel if it had a change of management and the staff were all sent on a customer service course!!


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Rosemary
13 years ago
Superb location with easy 5 euro taxi to centre of Aghios Nikolaos. However, we were not given the rooms we had booked and spoke to many others with the same problem.

Reception staff were rude and unhelpful.

Entertainment was amateurish.

Food was good but typical of mass produced fare. Not enough staff in the restaurant to cope with number of guests.

Many guest complaints regarding paying for sunbeds. The only free sunbeds were by the pool and there were not enough of these for everyone.

Hotel's guest comment book contained repeated comments on all of the above.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

13 years ago
We stayed in this hotel for one week on a half-board basis. The hotel was spotless clean, the food was excellent and the views were fantastic. I think there could possibly be problems earlier in the season, especially as most of the guests are all-inclusive and the hotel would be a lot busier.

I liked the location as it was 2km away from Ag Nik and an easy and cheap taxi ride away. I have used Iberostar hotels before in Greece and will be booking to go again with them to another resort.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum