Image of Manos Apartments

Manos Apartments

1 of 15 hotels in Agios Nikolaos

5 out of 5 from 17 reviews
3 stars
Kazani 72, Agios Nikolaos 72100, Greece
These pleasent apartments are situated on a quiet side road, close to the beach at Elounda. A popular choice for couples seeking a relaxing holiday, this is a good base for exploring the coastlines bays and coves.

17 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    11
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Miss W Dunn
7 years 9 months ago
We attended a wedding of two good friends of ours in Crete and stayed in the Manos Appartments, Room 8.

Everywhere was clean and kept to a high standard, but the room was very small for a family of 3. It might be even small for just two people.

The staff were friendly.

We will definitely come to Crete again, but in a more bigger appartment.

Miss W Dunn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Jane
9 years 5 months ago
This is the second time we have been to manos apartments, absoloutly great.

the staff cant do enough to help you, Lorraine and Caroline keep the place spotless, Neterina and Mikealos do a great job in the dauytime with the bar and food, and Leo the barman is good fun at night.

The Manos has lots of repeat visitors and we have no hesitation in recommending Mano aparmtnets to anyone. cant wait to go back again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Sarah And Party
9 years 7 months ago
just got back from elounda yesterday morning at 7am. we booked our holiday direct off the internet and we werenn actually stopping in these apartments we stayed in the marin apts along the road but we used the pool in the manos apartments. the pool area was lovely and clean and the pool was ideal for the 2 young children that came with us on the party they abousletely loved the pool and one child learned to swim without her armbands which was a bonus. the entertainment was good especially the greek night on a sunday the bbq was lovely!!!!!!!
we are considering goin to stay in these apartmnents next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct travel

Recommended
Lyn And Hannah Mcgee
10 years 7 months ago
We stayed self catering for one week. Kitchen facilities were good. The rooms very clean and kept clean with towels and sheets changed every other day.
Thanks to Loraine and Caroline.

The beach was directly outside the Manos Apartments across a not so busy road.

Entertainment was local with greek night and an easy listerning entertainer mid week

I would recommend the Manos and will be revisiting.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Yvonne Shelley
10 years 8 months ago
Have been to Manos Appartments before on several occasions. Absolutely fabulous. Very clean, very friendly. Grounds are immaculate, as is the pool area. Bar staff excellent, food excellent. Very friendly appartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Carol Hayward
10 years 9 months ago
We stayed at Manos apts, in Elounda Crete, they were spotless, and spacious, thanks to Caroline,& Lorraine, nothing was to much trouble, always friendly,& polite.

The pool was kept very clean, no fight for sunbeds. The pool bar, was well stocked.

Food was ample and very good value for money.

The resort is so peaceful, plenty of taverna's to cater for every taste.

We will certainly be going back, couldn't find one fault. We have been to Manos before, ten years ago, before the pool, & bar was built, was a bit worried it might have been spoilt, but I have to say, it's been so tastefully done, it has improved, Manos, loved it
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Rhianne Ahmed
10 years 9 months ago
This is probably one of the best Apartment Complex in Elounda,, we had a wonderful time here and the Staff were more than helpful and friendly in particular Lorraine and Caroline, they went out of their way to help us especially when I developed a mild sunstroke! The barman Ian was not so helpful and seemed to treat us as if he were doing us a favour which was not so good.
The apartments were immaculate and we could not fault them at all with, who wants to come on holiday to ''cook'' anyway so therefor all utensils were more than adequate for our stay,, and the snacks were more than average at the complex..
We loved the Manos and we loved Elounda and are in the process to book for next year, we have no hesitation in recommending this delightful complex with superb pool to everyone who are thinking on a visit here!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Adrian
11 years 6 months ago
Arrived late evening in Crete. Travelled on a coach with eight other people. Journey time was two hours. Rather concerned that we were the last on the coach to be dropped off.

At night was hard to distinguish what Mano's apartments looked like. After settling down in our apartment which was spartan but comfortable with lots of storage space and bottled water in the fridge which we thought was a nice touch because we were parched we woke up in the morning to be greeted with the most beautiful idyllic location that anyone could wish for on holiday.

The complex was very clean well maintained and the staff were very friendly and approachable. The atmosphere was first class. The pool area was ample and friendly. Bar staff were a joy to meet and Stavros was someone very special who made you feel at home. The Greek night organised by the hotel is a must and the food was out of this world.

We will certainly be going back there again and would like to get married out there next year. Keeping our fingers crossed.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
kcm
11 years 7 months ago
Just come back from a week staying at the Manos Apartments in Elounda and I would highly recommend these apartments. They are basic (as you get with Greece) but clean and comfortable. The location is perfect - on the edge of the resort yet 5 minutes from the harbour with all the bars and restaurants. There is a small supermarket next door. The beach is right across the road (20 metres away)!

The swimming pool is on the smaller side but there was always plenty of space. Best of all, there was no fighting for sun loungers. Everyday, there were plenty of loungers free - and this was in high season! The other guests at the Manos are the most friendly we have encountered on all of our travels. The pool bar is great, giving you a chance to meet lot of people and Stavros is a real character!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Harrington
12 years 6 months ago
After a long journey from Heraklion, were becoming nervous about resort and accomodation but no need. Elounda is beautiful and the manos apartments are too.

Difficult to find one apartment for 5 people that isnt cramped. Very clean, plenty of storage.Had air con which was fabulous with little ones.On ground floor which was also good with kids. Two balcony areas, one is sun one in shade.

Staff were very friendly and pool exceptionally clean and safe.Ideal location as not far away from elounda harbour, but far enough for it to be peaceful. Across road from beach.

We loved it so much we are going back again this year. Never done that before so that is recommendation in itself.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum