Image of Lixouri

Lixouri Holidays

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews

Hotels in Lixouri, Greece

Image of Kefalonia Garden Village Hotel
3 of 3 hotels in Lixouri
1 Review
Image of Kefalonia Palace Hotel
1 of 3 hotels in Lixouri
11 Reviews
Image of La Cite Hotel
2 of 3 hotels in Lixouri
2 Reviews

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Pojo
9 years 5 months ago
The pool area and gardens well maintained, believe next year the hotel is being renovated and the air conditioning will be included in the price not like this year,
if using the taxi's try to get the younger drivers they are cheaper they want the work the older ones do notthis info was told to us by a Greek and we found it to be true
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Rod Smith
11 years 5 months ago
If you go to Luxuiri try the Palatino Hotel . only 2star
no edge of town, Very comfy,Very clean & friendly place.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Sam Brown
11 years 5 months ago
Very good place to relax and chill
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Rob Marshall
11 years 5 months ago
The resort of luxouri is ok but try the south of cefalonia
its much nicer
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Rachel
11 years 6 months ago
You will only really go here if you are staying at the Cephalonia Palace Hotel, or if you are staying in Louxiri and want to use Xi beach.

Very, very quiet. A few tavernas, not really anywhere to walk, no shops. BUT thats the kind of holiday we wanted and we loved it. You can get a taxi into the nearest town which is approx a fifteen minute drive, or then take the ferry to the capital.

Xi beach is red sand, very calm and warm waters. The wooden steps down to the beach need a bit of work.

Don't be put off by the additional ferry transfer, it is no trouble and was part of the fun. A lovely, unspoilt, peaceful place.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Steve+Pat Protheroe.
12 years 5 months ago
Lixouri was lovely with ample tavernas and shops (closes in the afternoon though). Ferry good to get to Argostoli avoiding a long drive.This is a developing Island but still maintains the charm of typical Greek culture.The people are lovely.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Martin, Sam, Craig & Aimee
12 years 6 months ago
The beach at Xi with its lovely red sands are very child freindly. It cost us 6 euros for 2 sunbeds and a parasol. If you venture further up the beach into the coves, it is very quiet but the beach is not so clean.
There are a couple of snack shacks along the beach, although we bought our lunches from a lady who comes along the beach.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Graham
13 years 6 months ago
Lixouri is about a 15 min bus ride from Xi Beach were we were located. A Blue flag beach. Excellent red sand gradual depth increase as you get further out. Lots of shade & sunloungers but these are all occupied by midday at peak season.

At 6Euros a day for shade and two sunloungers not cheap but we thought worth it.This area had a lot of cigarette ends and the like. Beach cleaning could have been better. There wers no wooden walking boards and the sand gets very hot.

Lixouri has lots of bars, cafes, restaurants, but we saw no signs of entertainment.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of La Cite Hotel
La Cite Hotel
Lixouri, Greece
forgot to mention although bedding and towels chan…
Image of Kefalonia Garden Village Hotel
Kefalonia Garden Village Hotel
Lixouri, Greece
We stayed in this hotel in July 2008. There are 2…
Image of Kefalonia Palace Hotel
Kefalonia Palace Hotel
Lixouri, Greece
More like 1 star, Thomsons 4 star can't be truste…
Other popular destinations
Image of Sidari
Sidari
Corfu
Image of Pefkos
Pefkos
Rhodes
Image of Stalis
Stalis
Crete
Image of Kalamaki
Kalamaki
Zante
Image of Malia
Malia
Crete
Image of Faliraki
Faliraki
Rhodes
Image of Kardamena
Kardamena
Kos
Image of Hersonissos
Hersonissos
Crete
Image of Kavos
Kavos
Corfu
Image of Roda
Roda
Corfu