Image of Nine Muses Hotel

Nine Muses Hotel

9 of 19 hotels in Skala

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
Skala Beach, 28082, Greece
These attractive studios and rooms are set in a village style complex surrounded by trees. They are maintained to a very high standard and enjoy beautiful sea views, creating a retreat for couples looking for a relaxing holiday.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Ackroyd
7 years 8 months ago
This was the best holiday we have ever had.This is quite a bold statement as we have been all over the world. The hotel was faultless.The location could not be better, directly opposite the wonderful beach.Staff were the best we have ever encountered and could not do enough for you.
After speaking to people who were also on holiday it became apparent that they have been going to this hotel for the last few years because they could not find anywhere as good.This is a real jewel in the crown if you are looking for a relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First choice

Recommended
Steve
10 years 8 months ago
This hotel is my ideal.Very clean with attention to detail.
Good food both for breakfast and in the restaurant in the evening.
We also went in 2006 but couldnt get in this time for 2008.
Exactly right on the friendly staff level for me.

No "entertainment"thank god.

Clientel mostly English,Middle Aged with no children or young couples with no children.
This hotel offers virtually nothing for children and the very very few there were seemed bored stiff.

I wouldnt have taken my children there when they were young and to be honest I look for places with no child facilities out of school holidays to avoid other peoples children...sorry but I am telling it like it is.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Ian Wilson
11 years 7 months ago
A really great hotel, we stayed in room blue 130 and we had noisy people above who kept sliding chairs across the floor so try and get a second floor room.

Excellent position right by the sea and just far enough away from the town to be comfortable, really clean, friendly hotel staff. Go for the English breakfast at the hotel, a real gut buster. We shall return in the near future
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Summer9854
12 years 7 months ago
Excellent hotel, lovely location - only 50 m to beach but all rooms are set back so you don't feel like you are near the beach - its not noisey or anything. The restaurant overlooks the sea, behind the restaurant is the pool and pool bar then beyond that are the appartments. There is a very quiet road running along the beach front but very little traffic.

The hotel is very clean and excellently designed and the staff are very friendly.

The beach is clean and has very clear water and small waves, it shelves reasonably quickly and the beach is sandy and small pebbles.

All rooms have air conditioning, there are two pools, a buffet breakfast, and good food served all day. Lots of restaurants in Skala, a 5 minute walk away. Night life is low key- restaurants and a few bars. You can do a variety of watersports - parasailing, bananaboat etc.

The restaurant has a greek night once a weekand the tour operator organised trips around the island (extra cost).

A great island and amazing hotel.





Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sarah
12 years 9 months ago
Arrived at Kefalonia Airport without any problems, baggage off loaded quickly, First Choice reps waiting in arrivals hall to send us all to our resort coaches.

About and hour transfer time too Skala, without to many drop offs along the way. On arrival at the nine muses we were told to tell the chap which cases were ours and then head to reception and our cases would be in our room when we got there. Reception check in was quick and very friendly with the owner giving a rose to every lady.

We were shown to our room and our cases were there. Our room was beautiful, spotlessly clean and in a great position overlooking the pool area. As we were on bed and breakfast basis we had a room rather than a studio. Our room was on the ground floor with its own front door. The bathroom was very well done, with large sink, hairdryer, mirror, loo and full shower cubicle (a real treat for Greece) with power shower. Our room had tea and coffee making facilities, fridge and colour TV. Lots of drawer, cupboard and wardrobe space with plenty of hangers. We also had a safety deposit box in the wardrobe which cost 18 euros for the week. Our room was cleaned daily by a lovely lady.

We had vouchers for breakfast which is taken in the Aeolos restaurant in the Nine Muses which overlooks the beautiful Ionian Sea. Buffet continental breakfast is served or for a supplement you could order Full English Breakfast, Pancakes and so on. We stuck with the continental as it had everything we wanted. There was freshly brewed coffee, Tea, Various fruit juices, Fresh fruit salad, Greek Yoghurt, Greek Honey, Boiled Eggs, Toast, Ham, Cheese, Croissants, Cakes and Sweet Breads.

There are two pools at the Nine Muses, one close to reception and a smaller one at the back of the hotel. Both have pool bars, the main one is the Vesta bar and the smaller one Vesta junior bar. The pool areas were spotless, with plentiful sun beds, tables and parasols to go around. The pool was crystal clear but very cold and fairly deep even in the shallow end. This pool also has a hydro pool to one side and there is a children
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Roy Hill
13 years 4 months ago
This village style hotel lived up to all expectations, very clean, and well laid out.

With no luggage to carry on arrival or departure,the friendly staff deal with any query immediately.

The restaurant is in an excellant position overlooking Scala beach,and the food was equal to any eaten in the town.With an excellant pool area and nice bar and terrace,I would recommend this hotel to couples of any age group.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Eclipse

Recommended
Simon Parkes
13 years 7 months ago
We visited in July 2004. The hotel was far better than we expected. It was immaculately clean, the staff were very friendly and helpful and the room was comfortable. I would recommend this to others and I can see why so many guests return year after year.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Katie
13 years 8 months ago
Stayed here for 2 weeks in June 2004 and had a great holiday. The hotel was absolutely fantastic. The rooms and all the public areas were exceptionally clean and the standrad of accommodation was superb gor Greece. We even got a double bed which is unusual. Balcony overlooking the sea and mountains was a great place for a cup of tea after a day at the beach or by the pool. Also had a view of the sun rising every morning.

All the staff were very friendly and would do anything they could for you. Breakfast OK for a continental breakfast!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum