Image of Nirithes Studios & Apartments

Nirithes Studios & Apartments

16 of 19 hotels in Skala

3 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Skala, Kefaloni, Greece
On the quiet outskirts of Scala, just a few minutes from the its beach and tavernas, this simple complex of studios and apartments offers good standards of accommodation and lies in attractive grounds, featuring a pleasant and relaxing pool terrace.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
John And Julie
7 years 10 months ago
Apartments were far enough away from resort to be quiet (up a hill). Nice pool and small bar. When other apartments used there taps and toilets it was really noisy and woke us up constantly every night, we told the rep and nothing was done.

All around the hotel was kept clean but our room had squashed flies on the kitchen cupboards and walls around the room which were still there when we left. The cooking utensils were greasy, but we didn't cook anyway. The room was swept only a couple of times,as there wasn't a broom.

Sheets were changed regularly but beware the maids just walk in after a brief knock. The pool bar is very expensive,15 euros for 2 portions of chips and 2 beers.The owners were very nice people but we wouldn't stay there again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
7 years 10 months ago
we stayed in the nirithes apartments in skala for a week ,room 106,great view of mountains one side and pool on the other.really clean and spacious room,cooking utilities not up to much,but who wants to cook on holiday? food at the pool bar was good enough for a snack,ate out in the evening and never had a bad meal,breakfast and dinner at fusion was really good.a bit out of the way up a steep hill,not a problem for us but older people may struggle. napoleon and family were great,had a laugh with him most evenings.no entertainment which suited us fine,if i want to listen to crap singers i`d have stayed home and gone to my local for karaoke night!without a doubt we would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Liz Snell
8 years 8 months ago
We enjoyed our time at these apartments they were very quiet and it was exactly what we were looking for which was a relaxed and chilled out holiday. Kitchenette with one large and one small ring was difficult but i did attempt to cook, when needs must and all that. We had a choice of cooking utensils, kettle was very useful but we had a sandwich toaster that wasn't working. The hot water was superb every day, which we have never had on other Greek islands. The apartments were not cleaned daily but we used the broom left in our apartments to brush threw the daily grime. I never saw a mop, I had to purchase toilet rolls with 2 days to go and no replacements! These apartments have a lot of potential but some of their services let them down, the little things mean a lot. Apart from that we had a wonderful time a beautiful part of the island and the island tour is a must.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Doughty
9 years ago
Clean and good size although the cooking stove was just 2 rings it was difficult to use more then 1 pan. Add an oven and it would be ideal. I didn't expect to be doing a lot of cooking only breakfast which I give up as I found it difficult..

The shower room was the best I have had in any of the Greek accommodation I have ever been to. The shutters were broken and the hair dryer did not work. Lucky I took my own..

The location is too far from the beach and the main eating area..The walk up the hill after a day at the beach and then again for the evening was too much for me. Not enough going on in the hotel to keep me there in the evening as I couldnt be bothered to walk up that hill again after having a meal at night..
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ian Wilson
10 years 10 months ago
We stayed at this hotel on a self-catering basis. This is a fairly basic hotel with very little to do.

Air conditioning is a must but it will cost. We stopped in room 108 for two weeks which is a front facing room with small balcony. The rooms were not cleaned all the while we were there bedding and towels were changed three times a week, but beds were not made or floors cleaned. Bins are emptied everyday but toilet rolls seem to be a bit of an issue so you will have to buy your own.

Hotel location is out of town but within walking distance of bars and the beach. No entertainment while we was there.

I feel this hotel has a lot more to offer but it needs a bit of effort to make these apartments what they could be. In my view spend the extra money and stay at the 9 muses in Skala, this is the best hotel there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

3 Girls And A Boy
10 years 11 months ago
The hotel was very clean although the rooms did not appear to be cleaned on a regular basis whilst we were there. The cleaners came every day to empty the rubbish but did not clean the floor etc. They did change the beds and towels about 3 times a week. They were polite but didn't speak English at all.

The hotel is quite far from the main eating area but the walk was nice after the lovely food. We only ate a few snacks in the hotel, these were a little pricey but excellent quality. the burgers went down well with the children in between swimming.

Napoleon's English was very good but he did appear a little stand offish although this is certainly not his real character.

There was no entertainment whilst we there but to be honest we didnt want any, it was nice to be able to come and go as we pleased and the peace and quiet was very welcome. He does need some new cd's though.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Michael
11 years 9 months ago
We stayed here in room 306 which probably has best view, the apartments were to be fair very clean and maids came on a daily basis to empty bins etc., bit of a problem with toilet rolls so take spare with you!!

The food was of good quality although in our view a little expensive, as was the drinks too, the location is a bit out of the way up a fairly steep hill but tolerated and is quiet and out of the way.

The staff were ok, just wish Napoleon the owner would smile a little more, one gets the impression he doesn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Tim & Donna
12 years 10 months ago
We are returning to the same hotel in 2 weeks time!
This is the highest recommendation I can give really, we've never done that before!

Clean, well sized, modern with all amenities, not desperately cheap and locked into First choice, but very, very good.

Napoleon & Dina are your hosts, and they are very welcoming.

Yes, bar prices are on the dear side, they are at all hotels and if you haven't been back to the EU since the Euro came in you are in for a shock anyway as prices have rocketed!

Food is basic, freshly cooked and not that pricey considering the alternatives.

The hill is STEEP with a capital S, this means visitors don't use the pool/amenities and so the Hotel is quiet!
Skala has a few really good restaurants and most are fair to middling, recc: Noufaro, old village and the trad green one near the Roman villa.

If you visit the 2 main hypermarkets on the Argostoli road (lidl and dias) you will find far cheaper prices for self catering supplies.

Kef' is not an Island I would personally reccomend if you don't make the effort to hire a car and see things - as she is so beautiful it would be a real shame not to travel all over.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum