Image of Alice Springs Hotel

Alice Springs Hotel

1 of 4 hotels in Lambi

5 out of 5 from 7 reviews
Lampi, Λάμπη, Lambi 85300, Greece

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dave Edwards
9 years 11 months ago
Rooms very basic but very clean, fresh towels every day. Very small bathroom, not very well lit.

Had to pay extra for fridge (28 Euros pw) and also safety deposit box (15 Euros pw) - Air con was available for 8 Euros per day. Kos Town is a 15 minute walk and the shingle beach is ~ 3 minutes away.

Although we went room only we ate twice at the hotel;firstly for weekly barbecue - reasonable value with entertainment thrown in and secondly for Kleftiko night - almost the best lamb we have ever tasted and plenty of it!

Plenty of tavernas and bars within easy walking distance. One tip, some of the beach bars/restaurants have their own sunbed areas on the beach - these are free if you use their facilities (this saved us ~ 8 Euros per day)
George, Barbara, Rita and family are very good hosts - always available to help, serve drinks etc.

Pool is small but clean and cool to dive into on a hot day! Suspect it gets crowded in peak season.

Due to the high level of the Euro Greece is no longer a cheap destination. With what we paid for flights, accommodation and food etc for 1 week, we could have gone all inclusive for 2 weeks in the Caribbean!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Marrianne And Darrell
9 years 11 months ago
Were supposed to be self catering but food that good stayed downstairs with elias hospitality.Rooms were spotless.Location was great could walk around quite safely.No one hassled you atall.Lots of other places around but George will tell you where to go he knows all there is to know.Entertainment was great a true family affair a good laugh for all ages .All staff made sure that everyone was ok. WE Would definately come back again paracallor!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
10 years 7 months ago
Although a small hotel/apartment complex, Alice Springs is big in every way that matters. We had booked here on the strength of other reviews we had read and Alice Springs lived up to the five star recommendations. George and Barbara and their family are marvelous hosts who are genuinely committed to ensuring their guests have an an excellent holiday. A clean, spacious apartment, welcoming pool area with plenty of comfortable sunbeds, plus George's wit and wisdom, and very useful advice all ensured that we had a lovely relaxing break, and saw the best of Kos.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Dawn & Phil
10 years 8 months ago
In our opinion one of the best hotels we have stayed in. Although it is small, it is reflected by the way we were treated. Greeted on arrival and departure by George, Barbara and Elias. It is family run, and that makes all the difference. Nothing is too much trouble, everyone is very friendly. Rooms are cleaned every day and there are fresh towels every da too, we were self catering. Food from the pool bar was of excellent quality and a good choice. Quality and service are of the highest standard, and we would reccomend this hotel to any one. Approximately 20 mins walk to Kos town, and2 mins to the beach.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Gretta Batts
11 years 9 months ago
Just come back from a week staying at Alice Springs Hotel in Kos. I can
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Uxbridge

Recommended
EllaMia
11 years 11 months ago
Went back to the Alice Springs again this year with Thomson and we weren't disappointed. Good flight times (which still took off despite being on the day most airports were in chaos).

We were pleased to see everything with Thomson was just as good as when we'd been before privately.

We had a lovely room overlooking the pool with a nice little terrace. Air conditioning in the room was a must as it was quite hot when we were there.

As usual, George, Barbara and Elias gave us a very warm welcome and made us feel part of the family straight away. Helping us with car hire, recommending restaurants and even picking up some medicine from the Pharmacy for me.. nothing is too much trouble for George & Barbara. That's the difference you get at Alice Springs. It's the personal touch which makes me go back holiday after holiday.

Once again the weekly barbeque was great value and excellent entertainment for all the family We laughed until our sides hurt and really enjoyed the Greek dancing. The Kleftiko dinner was scrumptious, more than I could manage to eat, the lamb was so tender. George is a great cook!

This year they have installed 2 computer terminals in the pool bar area. The charge is very reasonable at 4 Euros per hour and meant we could keep in touch with family at home for less than the cost of a postcard and stamp!

We've already booked our next trip for May 2007! It's that good I wouldn't dream of going to Kos and staying anywhere else. :)

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
EllaMia
12 years 9 months ago
We have had 3 holidays at the Alice Springs Hotel in Lambi (just outside Kos Town). The hotel is in an ideal position, close to all the amenities of the main town, but far enough away to be relatively quiet at night.

This year, once again we were greeted very warmly by the owners Barbara, George plus their son Elias and sister Rita. It was just like we'd never been away. :)

For this season George has had Sky TV installed much to the delight of the two 15 year old boys in our party... they didn't miss a second of the of The Ashes or the England vs Wales football match!

Food at the hotel is good quality and reasonably priced. Check out the Village Rolls and Alice Springs big breakfast or one of Barbara's "special" ice cream milk shakes. Yum!

The hotel cleaning staff work very hard to keep the rooms and public areas looking spotless. Clean towels and bedding are provided every day without fail. Even on the last day, before check out, we were given fresh towels so we could shower before leaving.

All rooms have air-con. Some have a fridge and TV also included. The bathrooms are small but functional and equipped with everything you would need. Beds are quite comfortable and mattresses don't appear old or worn.

We had a small problem with our air-con on the first day but George fixed it immediately. He also managed to "save the day" by fixing our broken hairdryer towards the end of the week. This is typical of the hotel staff though as they are always around to help and offer advice, ring a taxi, offer local shopping tips etc.

A late (meaning a midnight) departure from the hotel was no problem. We were able to keep the room on right up till we left. This meant we could make the absolute most of our last day and didn't need to pack till the evening.

It's little things like these which make a difference. Nothing seems too much trouble for the Alice Springs team and they really do go out of their way to make their guests feel at home. This is why we will be coming back again next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum