Image of Blue Lagoon Resort Hotel

Blue Lagoon Resort Hotel

2 of 4 hotels in Lambi

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
5 stars
Nea Alikarnassos, Lambi, Kos 85300, Greece

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Helen
7 years 7 months ago
Really enjoyed our stay in the blue lagoon, lovely large pool, plenty of sunbeds. The hotel staff very friendly and helpfull. Food very nice, afternoon chocolate pancakes are a must.

Entertainment was OK something going on all day, evening entertainment could have been a little better but kept our 10 year old daughter happy so we were happy. The hotel is a little way out so we had a taxi in to Kos town- only 7 euros, we only left the hotel twice because we didn't feel the need to leave the hotel as there was something going on all the time and we like to relax by the pool. The hotel is rated in brochure as five star, however we didn't feel it was five star but we would give it a good 4 plus and would recommend this hotel, for its cleanliness, good food and lovely large pool and of course not forgetting chocolate pancakes!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Steve
8 years 7 months ago
Good:
The pool is nice and large, the junior suite was a great room, the food is excellent quality and plentiful, the alcoholic drinks / cocktails were great and the staff are friendly.

Not so good:
The children's pool is a few minutes walk from the main pool which prevented us going so often, the animation team are not the greatest, the evening entertainment is quite dull, a rooster from the local farm woke us up at 4.30 every morning, and the island is quite windy.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Republic

Recommended
9 years 7 months ago
Just returned from this hotel today. Well all I can say is Brilliant! I think it was the best holiday and hotel we have ever stayed in. Everything at this hotel was luxury. The pool was the biggist and best we have ever seen with a brillaint kids pool with a pirate boat and slides. Theres even a kids bar around this pool where you and your kids can get ice creams and drinks. The staff are very friendly and always there to help. They cant do enough for you! The food at this hotel is fantastic with so much choice. Each lunch time you could get freshly baked pizza to my daughters delight and lots of other choices. In the evenings you could book to go to a themed resturant where it was quieter then the main reaturant and had veiws of the beach. The only downside was the entertainment in the evenings but we were happy just to sit around at the many bars around the complex. My daughter and ourselves had a wonderful time and we all meet nice friends while there. This is a great hotel for youngish families our daughters 9. I think teenagers would love the pool complex but theres not too much for them to do and your about 3 miles out of Kos Town. We would return to this hotel again, infact we are looking to rebook for next year. The only thing which was out of our control was the small collection of BRITISH chavs on holiday........ they were your typical All Inclusive pile your plate up high gang!!!! There wasnt too many of these people though, most people were nice and normal. Ive been other places were theres been alot more chavs then staying here! We just enjoyed outselves and got on with our happy stay quietly cringing at these BRITISH TYPES.......All in all though go to this hotel you'll enjoy its JUST FANTASTIC xxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Karen And Mick
9 years 8 months ago
We cannot fault this hotel on cleanliness or the service provided by all the staff. You will not find another pool like it. WOW!! Its massive and although the hotel was full there was always plenty of space in the pool and around the grounds to relax or play. There is a fixed sunshade for every two beds and if your fussy as to where you want to be, youll have to get up 7.30 to get your bed but if your not too bothered there were still beds available at 9. The kids fun pool is totally separate and looked great fun. There is a lovely breeze all day.The grounds and gardens are wellarranged to provide lovely outlook and the feeling of space. We had a basic twin bed room which was spotless not massive but ok for two. One thing i regret it not paying the extra for a pool view. We had garden view which was lovely but not the same. On talking to others though, the extra cost for guarenteed sea view wasnt worth it as if you had ground or first floor the view was limited! There are two restaurants for evening. Plenty of choice and you are given the option of which sitting you prefer. The staff aiways smileing and nothing too much trouble. Food is hot and presented well but as with most all inclusive holidays gets repedative when youve been there a few days but you certainly wont go hungry. There is a massive ampitheatre for evening entertainment which is great if youve goin with family but as a couple the main bar in reception is a lot more relaxing way to spend your evenings. The bars open til 2am but you have to pay for drinks after midnight. The shop is well equiped and not a rip off.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Geoff & Sandra
10 years 5 months ago
A first class hotel which is kept spotless.
Sun beds are all located round the main pool and as there are numerous lawned areas, it would be a good idea to allocate extra sunbeds away from the pool for those people who like it more peaceful.
The food was varied and to a very high standard. try the octopus on fish night - it was superb.
Kos is a very windy island and the introduction of small bins on the breakfast tables would stop paper napkins etc from ending up in the swimming pool when eating outside.
Located away from Kos Town but a twenty minute walk if you go the back way - ask your rep.
Bikes can be hired outside the hotel entrance for 4 euros a day and the coast roads are very flat and make cycling a pleasure.
Staff were always friendly and very effecient.
We were quite surprised by the evening entertainment which turned out to be very watchable, the rock guitarist was particularly good.
We would certainly return to this hotel and can't recommend it highly enough.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Michelle
10 years 6 months ago
On our arrival at the hotel we were taken to our family suite on a golf buggy, and our luggage was delivered to us a few minutes later. the room had a separate bedroom for the kids and individual air conditioning units for each bedroom. The beds were big and comfortable. The bathroom had a bath and a shower and the towels and sheets were changed everyday. the room was always left spotless by the maids. Safety deposit box cost 30 euros for two weeks. the food was excellent, always plenty of choice.Snacks available between meals. drinks self service even wine and beer. ice cream for kids. Main pool is massive, loads of sunbeds. People do reserve beds early at the main pool. Kids pool is good and has water slides and kids bar.Reserving of beds at this pool not so much a problem.Staff at the hotel always stay happy and willing to help.The hotel is on the main road to Kos, however this isnt a problem.The beach is opposite the hotel and this is nice and sunbeds are cheap to hire for the day.Hotel is only a 30 minute walk to Kos or 1 euro on the bus which stops outside the hotel. Taxi cost 7 euros into Kos Town. Trips very cheap in Kos Town compared with rep. There is waterpolo,darts and football to name but a few of the sports on offer.there is a mini disco for the kids every night and a hotel run kids club during the day. the entertainment team are very friendly and try really hard.The evening entertainment became boring after 2 weeks and this was probably the bit i enjoyed the least.The All inclusive package even applies right up until your departure.This hotel is truely amazing and i would love to go back to this hotel. It is the best 4 star hotel i have stayed in and i have stayed in a few.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Kayleigh
10 years 7 months ago
I can honeslty say i loved this place from the moment we arrived.We arrived at around 10pm, greeted with a glass of champaign, Which was nice.We were checked in quickly and taken to our room around 10 minuites later by golf buggy.I was extremely impressed with the pool it was fab!!!!
Cleanliness - maid service daily. Rooms were spotless you had a fridge with bottle water, clean towels every day. The hotel itself very clean and well presented a modern feel with huge lounge area as you enter the hotel you walk over a water feature Great!!
Food we stayed all inclusive was great a big variety to choose from buffet style and show cooking and if you didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Agnes
10 years 8 months ago
Hi,
I'm just back from my holiday in Kos - the first week I stayed at Iberostar Kipriotis Maris hotel, the second one at Blue Lagoon Resort.

Although both claim to be 5 star and the food at Maris should have been much better to match their other 5 star services, I found Blue Lagoon far inferior, big disapointment and would give it 2.5 star at most.

Good points:
1. big pool for pool lovers

2. resonable tasting food, but not the restaurant itself, which is rather a canteen

3. well designed gardens, but plants very young and immature. It will be nice to look at in around 5 years time.

4. On spot bike and car rental - very usuful.

Bad points:
1. Hudge resort, for over 1300 guests, so for crowd lovers

2. Industrial looking buildings, quite ugly in my opinion

3. Rooms tiny, terrace not isolated from neighbours - gaps at the bottom of walls, so you can hear them very clearly even from your room, smell their cigarette smoke in the mornings and generally it's difficult to get any privacy at all - thin walls.

4. Entertainment club located in the centre of resort, so you can not escape very loud music played till 1-2 am, even despite shut windows.

5. Restaurant - more of a canteen really, crowded, noisy, almost no waiter service present. If meals are important part of your relaxing holiday - you will be deeply desapointed.

6. Bar - all inclusive drinks - small glasses, badly prepared, not enough alcohol in drinks, bad service, crowded.

7. Although the resort is newly built - lots of security flaws, especially for young children -
- 35-40 cm gaps in balustrades - even on 2nd floor.
- the same goes for bridge over the pool and in a few other areas

8. Cleaning service unreliable as to the time - we missed it on one day as they came in the afternoon when my kid had a nap.

9. Not enough sun beds on the beach, despite the fact that only 30-40 more would sort out the problem - does the management not know that they can be bough in any supermarket?

10. Receptionists - busy, not particularly polite, failed to tell us that we will be transferred by taxi to the airport instead of a bus, when there were only 6 people waiting in the lounge and the taxi driver was running desperately for about 20 min. asking who was waiting for him.

We discussed all above issues with the manager of Blue Lagoon, however I did not find his explanations satisfactory. At the end he said that the resort is quite cheap so we should not complain. I do not know about that as my holiday was purchased last minute in pack with 1 week stay at Kipriotis Maris, but still think that if they claim to be a 5 star hotel then should provide 5 star services.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travelox/Como Street Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum