Image of Ilios ApartHotel

Ilios ApartHotel

4 of 8 hotels in Tingaki

4 out of 5 from 7 reviews
3 stars
Tigaki, 85300, Greece

7 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Anon
Nice clean hotel
7 years 7 months ago
Just returned from the Ilios Hotel. We had a great time there, made all the better by red-hot weather! A very nice, clean hotel with lovely pools and pleasant staff. The owner takes great pride in his hotel and even drives the mini bus down to the beach several times a day.

I would recommend this hotel to anyone wanting a quiet family holiday. During our week, the hotel was about 90% German. I consider myself a liberal minded chap but the amount of queue jumping that the Germans do at the bar, at lunch and especially at the mini bus is outrageous. Pushing small children out of the way to get onto the bus is unacceptable in my opinion, and this happened frequently.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sue & Gary
7 years 8 months ago
Just had a fabulous weeks holiday at the Ilios. We had read bad reviews about the food at this hotel so were not expecting much, but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were basic but clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Two lovely clean swimming pools. There was no entertainment at the hotel, but as the World Cup was on they had large screens showing the football. They did have a kids club for very young children early evening. The hotel was mostly occupied by couples and families with young children - predominantly German. The all inclusive basis was quite restricted, ie you had a choice of red wine, white wine, beer, brandy or ouzo and soft drinks were "kos cola", lemon or orange which tasted like it was made with a soda stream. Drinks were only free upto 11pm. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all inclusive but there were no snacks inbetween and i didn't see children having ice-creams. Also please note if you want air conditioning you have to pay 35 euros per week and safe deposit boxes are 15 euros per week. The hotel is located down a short lane just off the main street, it is nice and quiet. Great for a nice relaxing holiday. The Kos Island Tour is recommended you can book with tour operators on the main street - its a great day out and you get to see most of the island.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jet2.com

Recommended
Sue & Gary
7 years 8 months ago
Just had a fabulous weeks holiday at the Ilios. We had read bad reviews about the food at this hotel so were not expecting much, but we were pleasantly surprised. The rooms were basic but clean. The staff were friendly and helpful. Two lovely clean swimming pools. There was no entertainment at the hotel, but as the World Cup was on they had large screens showing the football. They did have a kids club for very young children early evening. The hotel was mostly occupied by couples and families with young children - predominantly German. The all inclusive basis was quite restricted, ie you had a choice of red wine, white wine, beer, brandy or ouzo and soft drinks were "kos cola", lemon or orange which tasted like it was made with a soda stream. Drinks were only free upto 11pm. Breakfast, lunch and dinner were all inclusive but there were no snacks inbetween and i didn't see children having ice-creams. Also please note if you want air conditioning you have to pay 35 euros per week and safe deposit boxes are 15 euros per week. The hotel is located down a short lane just off the main street, it is nice and quiet. Great for a nice relaxing holiday. The Kos Island Tour is recommended you can book with tour operators on the main street - its a great day out and you get to see most of the island.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Jet2.com

Recommended
David Henley
10 years 7 months ago
It was our 1st time to the Ilios Hotel & Apartments and we,er so glad we did,What a Holiday we had,the rooms were very clean,bright & nicely equipped, the swimming pools are great with plenty of sunbeds and parasols,they were fitting a kids waterslide in while we were there and our kids loved it,the poolside bar is good and so is the snack bar,As for the staff what can i say,,just great,so helpful,friendly and nothing seemed to be a problem for them,they have a bar-b-que every friday night and for 7euro you can eat as much as you want, the Greek nights they have are a good,the Bar Staff were just great,Babis the barman is such a comedian and as for the 2 bar girls Gabika and Veronika they are so nice and helpfull, Nicos the owner should be very proud of what he,s got,our whole holiday was just fantastic,We carnt wait for July 2008 when we can go back again,,,
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
10 years 8 months ago
hi ken and sam yes we were the couple they met fantisic hotel in every respect,can never fault a thing not going this year 08 as they are building water slides so we are going to tunisia but we are back to the ilios 09 is a great place for children and it is so safe for them u never have to worry
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Jill Payne
11 years 4 months ago
Hi there, the Ilios hotel is a great place to stay. Accommodation is fantastic as are the staff. Nothing is to much trouble for them.

Pools are lovely plenty of sun beds.

We stayed half board the hotel catered more for the Germans. There is a lovely snack bar and pool bar which closed around 7 pm so it was not noisy late at night. They have barbecues every Friday for around 7 euros which are lovely a good selection for kiddies and adults. Bar is open every night not a lot of entertainment, big screen TV, karaoke, and pool tables. There is also a internet corner.

Overall great place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: low cost beds

Recommended
Kenny And Family
11 years 8 months ago
June 2006 was our second visit to the Ilios, we first went in 2005 we loved the place so much and made some new friends, we had to go back. The Greek people love children and go out of their way to make them happy. The manager Nicos is the best hotel manager I have seen. He and his staff ensure your holiday is as good as it can be.
The head barman when we last went was a gentleman called Babis (Pardon the spelling if it's incorrect) He is a real football fanatic and collects shirts. It's worth taking your local teams shirt along as a gift, after you meet him you'll know why.
The whole place was fantastic but for one single drawback, Mosquito's, and you can't hold the hotel responsible for them.
When we were there last year, I spoke to a couple returning for the 6th time.
I will go back a third time, the sooner the better.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours / My Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum