Image of Marianna Studios Apartments

Marianna Studios Apartments

6 of 8 hotels in Tingaki

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
Tigaki, Τιγκάκι, Κως, Tigaki 85300, Greece
This modern complex, is conveniently located within easy reach of the beach and resort centre, and boasts well-furnished, spacious apartments. Take a bus into Kos Town with its lively selection of restaurants, bars and discos.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Lisa
9 years 1 month ago
marainna studios-stayed at the marianna for a week commencing the 8th aug.we loved it & cant wait to go back there.the place was immaculate&rooms were spotless.we had a cooked bfast every morning for 5euros which consisted of full english,with 4 pieces of toast,(lurpack butter & jam) orange juice & tea or coffee.my son is quite a fussy eater but they always gave him just what he asked for & adjusted the price accordingly-perfect!
the staff were very friendly,in fact everybody was.the weather was amazing,very hot, but thats why i went there in august.
the rooms were spacious,i didnt cook once as found it reasonable to eat out.
would have preferred to have been a little closer to the beach but it really wasnt a problem as we spent most of our time at the pool as it was handy for the drinks,toilet etc&friendly atmosphere.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Shirley Drew
9 years 1 month ago
I chose this holiday because the price was good (cheapest I could find) and the other reviews on this site were nearly all good regarding the accomodation.

My husband and myself were not disappointed and had a fab holiday. The appartment was spacious and clean. Initially I didn't like the view from the terrace, (overlooking a car park) but it made for a quiet nights sleep. The staff were all very pleasant and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Dawn
9 years 2 months ago
Just come back last week from here and had a lovely time. The studios are very very quite, which was nice for a change. There is not a lot of room to move round the pool for sun beds but always lots available.
The staff were welcoming and helpful.
The studios themselves are very clean and spacious with all you would need in the kitchen.However i didnt cook once while away :)
the location in our eyes was spot on. Just on the edge of the main strip so 5 mins walk and you were at all the bars and add another 2 mins on that and at the beach.
Didnt have any noise in room on a night but did have the local cockerals singing every morning!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
K Scholes
10 years 3 months ago
Me & my friend went to the marianna studios in june, it was only the two of us that went so we wanted to go somewhere that wasnt too loud because we are both 17.
The room that we stayed in was on the bottom floor which was right next to where the pool was, although we was next to the pool we didnt get a load of noise as the pool was open between 9am and 7pm.
The room was very clean, it was cleaned daily by the cleaner except on sundays, the only thing was that they only provide you with one roll of toilet roll but there is a shop about 2 minuted away which sold things at a very good price.
The location of the hotel was good as it was on the main road which lead down to the beach, on this road there were many bars and restaurants and also little shops.
Although we was self catering we did use the facilities available at the hotel, as there is a cafe next to the pool where they sold food and drink throughout the day. we had our dinner there a few times during the week that we was there.
The hotel staff were extremely friendly and helpful.

I would definately visit this hotel again, because it was nice and quiet and a nice place to relax.
The perfect place for a relaxing holiday!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Lauren Field
11 years 3 months ago
Myself and my partner stayed at Marianna last summer and plan to go back we had a great time lovely family ran appartments .

Great area also near to a lovely beach,we have already booked to go again this year.

The place is very clean. Lovely clean pool kitchen could have been slightly better.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choise

Recommended
Dave Liptrot
12 years ago
I found the studios to be very clean and pleasent.

The staff were absolutely great, they made our stay with them even better than we could of expected.

(The t.v. room and the bar are next to each other with a pair of big glass door seperating them, I'm a bit of a football fan but wanted to stay in the bar, the owner of the studio appartments thought nothing of opening those big doors and rolling out the masive t.v. into the bar so not to spoil our enjoyment.)

The people that stay at the appartments are of a good sort too, very friendly and approachable.

I would like to take time out now and thank all the staff at the Mariana for a wonderful stay last September and I look forward to seeing you all again this September.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
12 years 2 months ago
Me and my boyfriend stayed in the Marianna Studios in early July 2006. We'd read mixed reviews about the place saying there were good and bad blocks and some rooms werent very clean.

We believe we got one of the rooms in the 'worse' block, but it wasn't bad at all. As people will have said before there is no shower stand and you have to hold the head of the shower whilst using it but you get used to it after a while.

Also for a self catering studio we didn't think the 'kitchen' was up to much. You are resticted as to what you can cook because there is only a fridge, kettle and two hob rings and a sink. Cutlery and utensils are provided but you will need your own washing up liquid etc. There's a very handy supermarket 2 minute's walk away (turn right out of the hotel) selling everything you need.

There is no air-con, though you can hire fans from reception. We were lucky as we had a ground floor studio which didnt get too hot because of the shade from the trees next to our balcony.

The pool is excellent with lots of inflatables and sunloungers and there is a mini bar next to it which serves food and drinks until about 7pm. There is also a bar next to reception which serves drinks until 2am and has a big widescreen tv (they showed all the world cup games whilst we were there!)

Depending where your room is you might find it's a bit noisey at night from all the mopeds flying past but we found this soon quietens down.

Overall a very pleasant place to stay!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Sean
13 years 4 months ago
Have stayed here 4 times now and still coming back!A clean and tidy block with nice pool and facilities,well located for beach and bars.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Roberts
14 years ago
The double room was adequate and cleaned every day. However, the shower head was not fixed so it was a case of holding the shower head with one hand and washing with the other - very awkward! Also, there was no hot water until 6pm every day. There were 2 light bulbs that had gone in our room and the bulb directly outside our apartment on the corridor went out almost as soon as we arrived. Although we reported this to reception straight away, it was not replaced during our stay. It was so dark, it was a real struggle finding the lock with our key when we returned at night. The main lounge area in reception was not very inviting, the furniture being the white plastic patio type. Obviously other people felt the same way as the lounge was always empty.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Nigel
15 years ago
I stayed at Aspro Spiti apartments for a week with my son in Tingaki.

The apartment was at the back on the ground floor just behind the pool. I payed
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum