Image of Mythos Apartments

Mythos Apartments

2 of 8 hotels in Tingaki

5 out of 5 from 11 reviews
3 stars
Tigaki, Τιγκάκι, Κως, Tigaki 85300, Greece

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    10
  • Very Good
    1
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Richard Nurse
Great value
6 years 9 months ago
We returned on the 11th June having spent a week at the Mythos apartments.

We couldn't fault anything about this holiday as the Mythos was perfect. The lovely family who own and run the complex make you feel so welcome and nothing was too much trouble.

The rooms were spotless as was everywhere and the food great. It was the perfect place to stay for a chill out holiday. Will be back next year and go half board as it's such good value.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
These apts are very clean sheets and towels changed very regularly. Went self catering but were offered halfboard for 90 euros for the week, bargain.

Food in the taverna very good and they would adapt to suit your tastes to which is very unusual.

Staff very frendly. Not much entertainment but the quiz night and barbecue was good and if you are halfboard you get it free.

I would definitley go back to these apts.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
8 years 8 months ago
just got back yesterday from these fab apartments ,have been to tingaki before ,these have got to be one of the best . hotel is spotless cleaners always there each day exept sunday .we only ate in there taverna the vassilis food fab and waiters very good .service excelent , costas and greg he was very funny ,had a laugh every time we ate in there nothing was to much trouble for them .also george the owner was there everyday making sure everyone was ok . and his mother is a lovely lady alway a smile and a chat from her . and the barman costa was very good you can have a good nite and a laugh with him also .bar area has plenty of comfortable seats . pool area is great dont have to get up at 6 am for sunbeds . always plenty around .will be going back next year for 2 weeks .
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Steve
9 years 8 months ago
Having been to several greek islands,we found this was the nicest accomodation we have stayed at. The Mythos is home from home, we had one of the newer apartments but from the outside they all look the same.Plenty of room,excellant bathroom with shower & bath. ok minium kitchen tools but does have fridge & kettle and your usual 2 hobs, which we did not use as the food in the pool snack bar and adjoining restaurant was impossible to resist! The staff were friendly & helpful and spoke excellent english. The pool and area was cleaned daily. Plenty of sunbeds, no need to rush down at 6am with the towels! The guests in the Aptms were as far as we could tell all british. When going on our hols we dont like to go back to the same place twice as there is so much to see in the world, however our visit to the Mythos was so good we are already looking to book to return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Zoe And Chris
10 years 7 months ago
me and my partner thought that the room was kept very clean {very happy chappy cleaner}and the hotel resturant food was very good.The best location with it being right next door to the best bar in tigaki.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
St Clair
10 years 8 months ago
We stayed at the Mythos appartment in Tingaki in Kos it is one of the best places to stay.

Great staff great location. Cleaners every day apart from Sunday.

We have been to Kos 3 times and this is the best place close to everything you want can't wait to go back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Alison Clark
10 years 8 months ago
The apartment was very basic, especially the kitchen, however the cleanliness was excellent, the pool and sunbathing area were adequate, although the apartments were full we always got sun loungers. The apartments are in a prime position very close to beach, shops, bars and restaurants, however we did not hear any noise from these. All staff were very friendly and helpful. Would definately recommend these apartments and will return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
10 years 9 months ago
Just got back from these fabulous apartments and for the price we paid cannot believe the standard of accomadation. I have had worse 4 star than these.

We were fortunate to get the newly built ones which were nicely furnished with a seperate bedroom a small kitchen and sofa bed in the kitchen area. It had a nicely fitted bathroom with full size bath and shower over.

The location of the Mythos is just superb right on the main strip and a few hundred yards from the beach you just couldn't fault it.

The restaurant attached to the apartments was one of the best we tried and the service was excellent.

We would certainly return here again as we loved everthing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Sarah Roebuck
13 years 7 months ago
Mythos Appartments are excellent last year was the second time I went and I am going again this year just me and my mate.

The staff are very friendly always happy to help.

I can't wait to go back this year and see everyone again. See you all soon love Sarah. xx
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended
Claire
13 years 8 months ago
We had a fantastic holiday.

The Mythos appartments are second to none, great location, great rooms, very clean, staff friendly.

Can't wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum