Image of Kos Aqua Club Hotel

Kos Aqua Club Hotel

8 of 8 hotels in Tingaki

3 out of 5 from 34 reviews
Tigaki, Τιγκάκι, Tigaki 85300, Greece

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    10
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    8

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Meggie
Brush up on your French
4 years 10 months ago
Brush up on your French as the entertainment team don’t translate very well! (Some nights not at all)-evening entertainment very poor-May get better as this was the start of the season! Mid May-Day time was ok.

Kids club good, except for the Sunday nights kids disco, it is all in German 'ONLY' (it’s the normal aunties+ uncles day off) with songs that only German speaking kids would recognise.

Hotel rooms a good size, but only 1 wardrobe between two rooms. Cleaned and fresh towels every day. Food of a good standard. Greek staff as usual excellent.
Water Park is a kid’s paradise and the daytime Activities and kids club are of a good standard.

Location of hotel is isolated.
Will NEVER travel with Rayanair again-The free for all seats are a joke with peps pushing + que jumping, the airline also think it is ok for 2/3 year olds to sit on vacant seats away from their parents!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the beach

Recommended
Richards
10 years 7 months ago
We booked a 2 week holiday here but to be met at the airport to be told that they had over booked. We were 1 of the 16 families that arrived in Kos that evening. We had a full day at this hotel it was fantastic the kids were so sad to be leaving it. The hotel manager and staff were all very helpfull and couldnt apologise enough.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Recommended
Foot
10 years 8 months ago
Family of 2 adults 2 children aged 7 & 5

You could not fault the cleanliness of the hotel. The accommodation was very comfortable and plenty of room. One of the maids made shapes with boys PJ's they thought it was great fun! Clean bedding and towels regular sometimes daily.

Food was good and plentiful. At the end of two weeks it was a little repetitive, they did have childrens menu and were always prepared to cater for more fussie eaters! Staff struggled at times to cope with the demand at supper time as the restaurant opened at 7.30pm. Our view a little to late for young families.

Hotel was not within walking distance to any shops, bars etc. Don't let that put you off as there is a great bus service into Kos town every hour which takes max 15mins at a charge of 1.10E per adult one way. A taxi would cost you 10e one way. To hire a car from the hotel is a little more but you have the convenience of not having to return it anywhere as you can leave the keys at reception 45e per day. Really easy to get around and you can catch a bus almost anywhere around the island. Turkey is only 20mins away from kos town. Plenty of boat trips daily.

Hotel staff some of them very nice, some need to learn to smile. Restaurant and house keepers i give you 10/10. Bar staff were never rude but not particularly welcoming. Helen was always busy doing nothing at the pool bar not serving!

The entertainment let the hotel down. There was a team there but they were German (they tried to incorporate everyone just before we were leaving). No entertaiment for english speaking guests.

If you have young children that love the water this is the hotel for you. The pools are brilliant and there is no need to go to the water park. There is a life guard at the main slide pool (depth 1 mtr)and one at the wave pool(1.8mtr). Great fun for adults and children. They have safety rules and everyone follows them. For Tots there is a shallow pool and quieter pool that was deeper behind the wave pool.

There was alot of safety precausions which we were impressed with not just the life guards the hotel had gates that were controlled 24hrs and in the evenings/night they had guards walking the grounds.

The beach did not impress us. You need shoes to enter the sea. There was alway a nice breeze coming off the sea.

The hotel had lots of facilities that they could have used better. There was a sort off games room, tennis courts and football pitch. Unless you went looking you wouldn't see them. There was a nice childrens play area.

Our only gripe along with others the management closed the pool bar on various days due to staff shortage & weather! As it looked like rain or it had rained a little bit. Closing the bar means you have to walk upto the main reception, quite a walk in your swimmers!! In our opinion this should be the last resort. But it didn't spoil our hoilday

We had a very relaxed/fun holiday and it was great as you did not have to get up early to book your beds! There was plenty of beds a few more umbrellas would have been nice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Travel Counsellors

Recommended
Mary
11 years 5 months ago
I was informed on documentation that I was visiting a 4* AI Kos Aqua Club Hotel although on arrival I was told that Kos Aqua Beach Club was actually Kos Aqua Club Hotel to much of my disgust.

I have travelled the world in 4 & 5 Star hotels never to be welcomed in such a disgusting manner.

I had to find my own way to the room which took me 1/2 hour just to find then to climb up stair with suitcase at the age of 64 is not extremely funny.

After my future son-inlaw was ill and visited the doctor I wanted to take coffee to the room at 6pm and had it removed from management due to nothing being removed from the restaurant. I was informed to take this down the side way so the other manager would not see I am not use to being deceitfull and would never take what was not allowed. What is a 4* All Inclusive accommodation meant to be.

I had to ask for my sheets to be changed as they were not clean at all. My room reminded me of the time my husband and I use to take the children away on a Butlins holiday. After my daughter assured me that the accommodation was a 4* and all would be ok I have never been to an hotel in the world where I have seen such disgust from a majority of the visitors. On own while Daughter went out at pool met various couples with the same or even more serious complaints)much to my disgust.

I looked forward to Bingo and my Daughter said she would go with me to not even be able to see the cards the lighting was so bad.

Due to the fact that I do not eat breakfast the snacks around the pool are disgusting. Pizza, Rolls, Hamburgers. no nuts or savoury bites and what was there looked like it had been there for days and totally un edible.


Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Apollo Travel

Nat And Gilly
11 years 5 months ago
When we arrived we thought were were we going we are going to be stuck in the sticks, but when we entered reception we thought wow.

We went to our room and it was really nice the view was amazing and the room was spotless we were excited to get on the slides and the pool so we got up at 7am to get there first.

Come night time the entertainment was the best and we liked the way they let us have as many drinks as we wanted at one time, it was good how food was available all day.
On the down side one of us was a vegetarian and there was not much available food wise.

The staff were all very friendly and helpful.

We would visit again and we had a great time.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Recommended
Laura And Jim
11 years 5 months ago
We had a wonderful holiday and we were disapointed to come home again. The weather was wonderful 35 deg everyday.

Our room was lovely no problems at all and it was well cleaned everyday. The food was different everyday, Never had to wait for a table or queue for food.

We had decided not to venture out of the hotel as it was to be a completely relaxing holiday, we did see the bus coming and going everyday and overheard people talking about easily getting taxis to and from hotel. The only time we left the resort was when we went parascending from the beach which was well worth the money an amazing experience.

The staff were all very friendly, especially the beach bar staff and the very funny friendly waiters at the outside restaurant seating.

We didnt watch the entertainment as it is not our thing, we heard it though and people seemed to be having fun at it. We sat with cards and games instead and listened to the music.

All in all we had a wonderful time and we would go back to the hotel and maybe do a bit more sight seeing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Last minute

Recommended
11 years 5 months ago
There were 6 of us aged 45 -70 Was worried at first after reading some reports, there was no need. Arrived around 4.00am and was greeted by friendly staff at reception, our luggage was taken to our rooms.

Rooms were great. Small sitting room, large bedroom, great bathroom, hairdryer, fantastic power shower, air con worked fine, TV found English films at night, telephone, radio, safe, fridge all we needed. Rooms were cleaned every day and plenty of clean towels, linen and loo roll.

Staff were friendly and helpful.

Food was good though a little too English for me but the others were happy, plenty of drinks available at meal times ie: beer wine water soft drinks tea & coffee.

Pools were fantastic especially the wave pool and the slide pool is great for kids and adults. Pool bar was good with snacks and plenty of drinks and ice cream, freindly staff.

Beach is rocky but you get a lovely breeze and is close enough to get drinks from the pool bar.

Entertainment, we watched a couple of nights and it was ok, good for the kids.

Got the bus a few times into Kos and onto Kardemena taxi into Tingaki, no problems getting about. Hotel is a little isolated places to faraway to walk to in the heat.

We had a great time and the Kos Aqua Club is a place where you can have a quite relaxing holiday or a fun filled lively holiday.

Would we go back all 6 said yes, and I definitely will with the grandkids they will love it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: med hotels

Recommended
Andy
11 years 6 months ago
Went here with trepidation having read the first 3 reviews on the hotel. This place must have improved greatly since these reviews were written.

The hotel being a new building looked and felt new with a few rough edges such as paths still to be laid around the bottom of the slides but the holes with bare wires have disappeared and the only water laying in pools was from where the sprinklers had been watering the gdns form the night before, which was neither smelly or stagnant. There are 2 inspection pits by the slide pool which get opened for a few minutes each day and need to be avoided. The pools are rendered concrete and roughcast but I didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: medhotels

Recommended
Dusty
11 years 6 months ago
Worst holiday of our lives. Wished I had gone to Blackpool or Skegness. Weather was great but this hotel is a joke.

It is dirty, rooms not cleaned sometimes you got towels sometimes not.

Has to be the worst food we have ever eaten. 2 day re-occurance. Dishes were completely un recognisable on some days, they seemed not to know what they were either when you asked. Drink machines spit pop everywhere and is the water on the machines tap? You can of course buy drinking water at only a euro a bottle. How others have different opinions I am amazed but then perhaps it might be they have not been anywhere decent. My kids ate a bunch of ice creams to make it up. The sandwiches at the bar were always dry and burgers were inedible. Hygiene was at question as the food boxes on the bar were too warm to put food in my kids were not allowed to eat from there. Were people ill or didn't they make the connection. We will never know!

Never think about going there again, waste of money.

Entertainment is a joke. Too little too late. Seems that people in charge just waft around and do nothing to fix it.

Hotel rep is a joke. Blamed everyone but himself.

Go anywhere to get relief from the hotel make sure you have 20 euro a trip. Some restaurants in Kos town are really good makes you realise that the food is so bad at the KABC not everything in Greece is covered in a sauce! Wife says salads are good so there is something good to mention. Disappointed that there are not Greek puddings just more of the same everyday all too sweet. All fountain and juice drinks are all too sweet too. As my wife is a diabetic she had problems. There is diet white carbonated but I am sure they use regular instead of diet on the other drinks as they are too sweet again. Her sugar levels were too high to be diet. Booze is a really cheap brand and apart from the beer which was ok but not brilliant.
Go to this hotel again on your own merit.

Good luck bring your cards.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Imperial

Charlie
11 years 6 months ago
Hi All,

Just returned today, and felt the need to add this to the site. It is not as bad as you are reading, I think the last month they had problems,

Pools

A path had been added to where the shoots are (a comment on here) Wave machine is great fun, even if you are an adult, our youngest loved the shoots and I chilled in the small pool. Hate the towel rule and felt the need to throw them in the Pool (but never)

Beach

Sand has been dropped in place to cover the rubbish from the build and again was OK, nice wind off the sea, plenty of seats, jelly shoes required.

Food

Was OK but needs work, again there is peak times when trying to find a seat around 8-9pm. Most of the time the food was warm and not hot.

Entertainment

Good for kids 3-12 and it stops there, had a drag act which should have started at 10pm started at 12, 1 hour after the free bar closed on for 1/2 an hour , went for a break and was never seen again, next night should have been a disco, went to the same place and it was closed?????. They will fix this when they get more entertainment staff.

Rooms

Great, but paths to rooms went strange routes lots of curves, I found myself cutting over the grass, not a big problem just strange.

Shop on site

Open to 12, buy your beer there instead of the bar after 11pm, I was disappointed that they charged 2.50 for a drink you where getting for free (small plastic cup of beer)

Overall thought

Great holiday. Made our own entertainment, our kids (13-17) were bored until they made friends took a couple of days due to the fact there is nothing for them at night. Noel the rep was a nice guy

I will be posting pictures on my site www.abirdseyeviewof.com in the Greece but give me a couple of days

Enjoy your holiday

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Imperial Travel

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum