Image of Atlantica Imperial Resort Hotel

Atlantica Imperial Resort Hotel

1 of 6 hotels in Kolymbia

5 out of 5 from 29 reviews
5 stars
Kolymbia, Rhodes 85103, Greece

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lawton
13 years 1 month ago
We stopped in the atlantica inperial hotel in june/july.I would just like to say that its the must cleanest hotel ive ever stayed at.The food was out of this world,the staff& management were fantastic.even the king prawns,liver&onions beef&yorkies.from start to finish it was fantastic. Keep it up atlantica. I will return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
13 years 9 months ago
My wife Rachel & I arrived home late 10/10/07 after 2 great weeks at Atlantica Imperial Resort. We would reccomend this hotel to anybody for all the right reasons. It is 5 star for cleanliness, selection & presentation of food, and organisation. The staff, without exception ALL fall into a star rating somewherte between 10 & 12, as they say in Yorkshire "ee by gum they were great". No complaints whatsoever from us & if anyone else does just remind them that places like Blackpool & Benidorm exist.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jane And Wyn
13 years 10 months ago
upgrading to all inclusive proved to be a great choice (probably not for our waist line) food fantastic with theme nights and excellent quality of produce and expertise by the many chefs who prepared different meals in frount of you every night. staff efficent and welcoming always ready to share a joke and make sure your dining experience was a pleasure.
Large air conditioned rooms tea/coffee making facilities marvelous views over the bay, maid service to a high standard. Superior standard throught the hotel main reception /public areas, pool area attractive and we had no problems getting sunbeds any day.
Location may be quiet for some but if your after total relaxation this hotel provides big time.
The is no question the staff make the hotel,the manager,Nikos, leads by example, his staff respect him and give their 'all' to the holiday makers treating everyone as individuals and meeting their needs to the full. What more can I say, enjoy the Gala night at the end of your stay and bring your camera !!!!
Thomson reps Ross and Ross great entertainers who sing,dance and organise day events with humour, I hope they stay on for next season as they are great. Resident band Almas know what the crowd enjoy and work hard. Outside entertainment includes acrobats brill), comedian and Greek dancing.
I would recommend this hotel to any one , no kids!!! got to be worth paying a bit more for the peace and quiet.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Alison
13 years 11 months ago
I travelled with my mum and arrived back last night, back to cloudy England. The holiday was just perfect, and I would say the best hotel I have ever been to. I agree with the present rating of being a 5 star hotel. The staff all very very friendly helpful and always smiling even though they work such long hours seven days a week. The restuarant provided a variety of choice, and to the best quality. The room was very big and so was the bathroom and the balcony. The entertainment team were very jolly and lively, even the ones which left soon after we arrived, Kirean and Sam. On their last day they and two others entertained us with a top performance show of singing, dancing and acting. They were all very professional. You did not need to get up to early to get a sun-bed as there were usually a few spare ones, and if not then the beach always seemed to. The beach in easy reach, just off the hotel. I would certaining consider returning at some point in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Elaine & John
13 years 11 months ago
We upgraded to AI on arrival. Definitely worth doing. The hotel is spotless, lovely rooms, great pool area and the food is great. The staff are friendly and professional and everyone tries very hard to please. Ross, Ross and Sofia worked their socks off to make sure everone enjoyed themselves and they are all talented people who should be famous one day! Almaz, the resident duo supported each evening. There were traditional Greek dancers, comedians (3 very different ones) and an acrobatic team whilst we were there, as well as the gala night. We would definitely visit this hotel again, high praise from us as we don't usually go back to anywhere. This hotel is good either for a relaxing break or as a base for getting out and about, but there is no need to as you can choose to get involved with the organised activities - or not.. your choice.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Nikki
14 years ago
The hotel itself is lovely - prime beach location with great views out to sea. Our room was spacious and clean with lovely touches, such as a four poster bed.

The pool is enormous and very attractive. The sun bed reserving is incredibly irritating, and even though the hotel's literature states that towels on unoccupied sunbeds will be removed, this is not enforced.

The food is ok. Breakfast is the nicest meal with a freshly made smoothie of the day available each day which is a nice touch. Lunch and dinner tend to be stuff in sauces.

The outstanding feature of our holiday was the world class evening entertainment. Kieran, Emily, Sami and Nikki belong on the West End stage and not in a hotel in Rhodes. Sadly, they are no longer there which is Thomson's and the Atlantica Imperial's loss.

I wouldn't return to this hotel because, in the brochure, Thomson Gold guarantee they don't take bookings from families with young kids. What they don't tell you is that TUI, Thomson's European arm,do, and frankly this feels like a bit of a swizz.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson Gold

D&b
14 years 1 month ago
we returned to this hotel again as the atlantica chain is just fabulous this hotel has everything every holiday maker could want the food choices were excellent pool area very clean and bar service was excellent staff work really hard
sunbed situation was a problem thru holidaymakers getting up at 5.30am! for beds
thomson entertainment team very poor and we are 10 weeks into season surprised by this as gold hotels are known for the excellent entertainment this really let down this five star plus hotel
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Kath Matthews
14 years 2 months ago
Just returned after a one week holiday at this beautiful hotel. It was our first time at a thomson gold hotel and we were very impressed.

The hotel is just absolutly stunning, it has a wonderful reception that is eyecatching as you walk in, the rooms are beautiful , grounds, pool etc, and the food is out of this world, lots of dishes cooked fresh in front of you, there is so much choice, there is something for everyone.

It's the best hotel we have ever stayed in and we have stayed in many. The room we had was huge with a beautiful view of the pool and the sea.


The resort of Kolumbia however is very quiet with only a small few bars and restuarants but the hotel makes up for it. There is a bus stop opposite the hotel that will take you into Rhodes town, Lindos, Faliraki. Also as thomson dont take bookings for under 16 yrs olds it was more or less child free, apart from about 3 children that we saw through other foreign companies.

It was bliss, so quiet a real nice change not to have screaming spoilt kids running round causing havoc. If your a couple and you want some peace then I would definately recommend this hotel.

If anyone complains, then there is something seriously wrong with them or they are the type when they are never satisified with anything in life!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
David M Brown
14 years 10 months ago
The entertainment was of a very high standard but any proper dancing was impossible as it took place out of doors on an uneven surface. This was a great disappointment. There was no alternative to the entertainment on offer indoors as "the ballroom" was set out with chairs all the time with no music either.

As for the superior room, it was kept clean and tidy but the carpets were absolutely manky. I know it was near the end of the season but this is no excuse unless the hotel is 100% occupied all the time. Watch your star rating!

The food was O.K. if you took your time to see what was on offer but it was the usual multinational mishmash and very little truly greek food.

The staff were very nice and friendly, as were the locals.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson gold

Recommended
Karen
14 years 11 months ago
We stayed at the Atlantic Imperial at Kolymbia, Rhodes for two weeks in mid August. First impressions were not a lot to see on the outside but once inside wow! Sweeping staircase and marble floors absolutely spotless.

Our room was a long way from the main building but overlooked a small harbour which could be a little dusty but was a great view! We had an excellent large room with an enormous bed and marbled bathroom. Best room we have ever had. The hotel is in a beautiful setting in fact we hardly left it as it was so ideal.

Entertainment was excellent with some really talented team members pulling out all the stops to entertain.

Pool is beautiful, a lovely lagoon shape with a bubbly Jacuzzi part.

Food was great with lots of choice. We booked half board initially then upgraded to all inclusive. Best thing we ever did and the only holiday we have ever returned from with three hundred pounds in our pocket! Please don't listen to people saying you get poor measures etc on all inclusive this is complete rubbish! We had milkshakes iced coffees cocktails made with decent spirits and strong! In fact the only hotel where we have been able to order anything from the menu although we were all inclusive as its usually a limited menu. Our friends even ordered the most expensive wine in the al a Carte restaurant and got that free! Everyone was delighted with the all inclusive option and those that didn't wished they had.

The Hotel is a little bit too far out to visit Rhodes town and Lindos regularly unless you are willing to pay out for a taxi which is expensive if just two of you.

The only downside for me was that as a Thomson Gold a lot of people go there expecting it to be child free and don't realise that there will be children from other
countries and this was the topic of conversation in the pool with lots of people complaining that there were children and teenagers there! There were four or five teenagers there when we were, and apparently some people complained about then being rowdy! This consisted of two boys splashing two girls one lunchtime when no one else was in the pool! If you are considering taking teenagers there I would thing again as they will probably be the subject of complaints when they go about there usual holiday business!! Please do not go to this hotel if you dislike children as there were some beautiful children there when we were all well behaved and mum and dad looking after them well but still people complained!! This was the only downside.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Kolymbia

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.