Image of Atlantica Imperial Resort Hotel

Atlantica Imperial Resort Hotel

1 of 6 hotels in Kolymbia

5 out of 5 from 29 reviews
5 stars
Kolymbia, Rhodes 85103, Greece

29 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
15 years ago
This is a fantastic hotel. When we arrived we were dropped off the coach first it being a Gold hotel and the check in was swift with a good explanation of where everything in the hotel was located. Porters to take bags to rooms. There are two lifts in the main part of the building but not in the separate blocks. We had paid extra for a sea view and what a view we got it was lovely the ocean right in front and mountains all around in fact wherever you were in the hotel by the pool in the restaurant or on the terrace the views were brilliant lovely surroundings wherever you were.

Our room was very nice huge in fact. The bed was massive, could stretch full length in any direction and then some. Also had a settee and table and chairs, large dressing table, and good size wardrobe and full size mirror. The bathroom was also one of the largest we have seen and very clean and good powerful shower. The balcony was a good size and very private from each side with a fantastic view of the ocean, didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Denise And Bill
15 years 2 months ago
What a fabulous hotel from the bedrooms to the well kept gardens and beautiful sea view from the pool area.

Pool bar spotless with excellent polite staff we were all inclusive and even at lunch the choice was very extensive.

The thomson Gold team were the best we have seen a credit to themselves.

Hotel lounge very welcoming to sit in the evening for drinks before and after meals.

This hotel well deserves its star rating and is a credit to the Atlantica group.

Will return next year but perhaps a month later so we can see entertainment outside as this was inside due to being a bit cooler at the moment but this didnt stop the team putting on some spectacular shows.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended
Mrs Hodgson
15 years 2 months ago
We arrived at the hotel and we were quickly shown to our room. Part of our party was upgraded to a villa, with a shared pool.

We had paid for superior rooms, and we were told the villa if we had booked it would have cost
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Lynne & Mike
15 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from the Atlantica Imperial Hotel.

It is a lovely hotel in a wonderful setting close to a shingle and pebble beach. The rooms are a good size but have no bidet (which I thought strange in a 4* plus hotel or tissues in the room. Small whinge but something that adds to the luxury.

The biggest complaint was the bizarre layout of the restaurant. It took all week to find all the different places they put the food. The salads were presented in bowls not on ice under lights,therefore they were always warm. No cold meats only at breakfast. Strange food like carrots for breakfast or fatty lamb in yogurt for dinner. The hot plates were kept by the bread. And most odd of all was the stale bread was put in the jelly or cream puddings. The drinks were watered down, even the fruit juice at breakfast.

Definately not up to Atlantica Hotel's standard and certainly not 4* standard.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson Gold

Kevin & Margie Wilson
15 years 2 months ago
The hotel was definately 5 star except for the restaurant which I would only rate as 3 / 4 star.

It was the only disapointment of the holiday that we encountered, other than this, it would have been one of the best hotels we have visited.Thomson entertainment team 1st class and a credit to Thomson's.

The hotel room was fantastic. Overall a great holiday but they need to get the restaurant sorted out in a big way.!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson Gold

Recommended
Claire Oliver
15 years 10 months ago
The hotel was really impressive, it was clean all the time, and the gardens were kept really well.

The hotel staff right from reception to bar staff and waiters were really helpful and friendly nothing was a problem to anybody. We stayed in an imperial suite which was split on two floors, as it was our honeymoon we had fruit and champagne in our room along with robes and slippers.

The food was good but there wasn't much Variety from day to day, I was sick of it by the second week. Also the restaurant got very busy especially at 8pm so we tried to eat before to beat the rush. Although the al a carte restaurant was spectacular and we got treated like royalty.

The location of the hotel was near the town just a few minutes walk but once you reached the town there wasn't much there at all just a few bars, shops and restaurants, once you had been once you had seen it all really.
I'm really in two minds what to say about the hotel entertainment, because we went all inclusive and there really wasn't really much else to do outside the hotel we watched the entertainment for the whole two weeks we were there.

The Thomson gold team were really good at the entertainment around the pool in the day; they never had to drag people of their sun beds because all of them had such good personalities people just wanted to join in with the games all the time.

The night entertainment started and ended with a group called Flying High and it's not that they were bad singers but we just got fed up with them by the end of week one, It wasn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson Gold

Recommended
Lisa And Ian
15 years 10 months ago
The best holiday we've ever had, I would highly recommend it.

Only problems really is the food was ok for the first couple of days but by the end of our stay it was same. The desserts are the same every night though which was disappointing.

The nightly entertainment was good even though flying high was on every night.

The gala dinner was out of this world with fireworks, champagne and hand made truffles by the chefs.

The rooms were big with wonderful views of the swimming pool area and the sea.

There was a lot of choice from excursions to chose from, we only did 1, the Turkish delight (but if going again pay the extra and go VIP) as you get lunch as it is a long day but really worth going on.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mrs Finley
15 years 10 months ago
I got married in this hotel in September and there were ten of us with the ages ranging from 24 to 78 and not one of us could fault this hotel.

Every aspect of this hotel was spot on. i loved every minute and did not want to leave. The food was gorgeous, we were waited on hand and foot.

The rooms and towels and bed linen were changed every day. The staff are very friendly and rooms could not be faulted.the best part for me was the location on the beach and the beautiful mountain in the background.

My wedding day was perfect and I would not change a thing. I cant wait to go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Simon & Jan Rugg
15 years 11 months ago
Probably one of the few hotels I would happily return too.

Very clean, staff extremely friendly and helpful.

We had a huge room and a great sea view.

Food quality good and varied and you could take advantage of "a LA carte" once a week.

The common problem of lounger wars did occur resulting in some early mornings if you wanted the best spots, however didn't mar the holiday too much as this was probably the nicest time of the day.

Although we booked Thomson Gold there were a number of children from overseas operators but this didn't cause any problems. The Thomson staff on site were exceptional - always to hand but never intrusive.

All in all the Atlantica group seem to have the right formula and I am seriously considering trying their hotels in Cyprus.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson Gold

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Kolymbia

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.