Image of Hermes Apartments

Hermes Apartments

1 of 6 hotels in Kolios

5 out of 5 from 14 reviews
3 stars
Kolios 37002, Greece
A woodland area surrounds the Hermes Apartments and the complex is dotted with scented olive trees. There is a very relaxing feel and facilities are suited to couples or families who want to discover wonderful Skiathos.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Hand & Bradley
Fantastic holiday and will return
6 years 9 months ago
We stayed at the Hermes for a 2 week break. The place is kept very clean & tidy and the staff were very friendly & helpful. There are several beaches within walking distance and the local bus service is excellent with friendly conductors who are very helpful. The Hermes is located at bus stop 13 and there are 26 stops in all running from Skiathos town to Koukinaros beach (our favourite). Hire a Jeep for a few days to get around and see the rest of the island, it's an experience. Nostas beach is also very nice, near to the Hermes and well worth a visit, you can catch the water taxi here to Skiathos town for 3 euro. All in all well worth a visit.

Eating out is a joy with great local restaurants, Johnny's, Jimmy's, the Green Park to name a few and lots more in Skiathos town. The food is excellent at the Hermes aswell. We were fairly surprised by how expensive everything has gone though so take extra spends or make sure you have your credit card with you, you'll need it. Would highly recommend the Hermes for a wonderful laid back relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
8 years 6 months ago
The Hermes was fabulous and were glad we stayed there. The staff were lovely especially Irene, Denise and Nick. The bar and restaurant area was lovely and the food was really nice and reasonably priced. It was a short walk away from a couple of very nice beaches or you could bus or water taxi to Skiathos town. We would love to go again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Anne & Ian
10 years 6 months ago
This is the best standard of accomodation we have had in Greece (we always stay self catering in apartments/studios). The place was spotless, staff great, it was difficult to find any fault here. The hill is quite steap but it gets easier (I need a walking stick and I managed ok but wheelchairs are out of the question). Highly recommended.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Linda And Geoff
10 years 9 months ago
We have just returned from the Hermes Apartments.

We had a lovely studio, which was equipped with fridge freezer, kettle, toaster, hairdryer, you also have a safe in your room which is free as is the a/c. The apartments are up a steep slope, but this did not cause us a problem, if you have walking difficulties it probably would be.

The apartments were spotless, cleaned every day except Sunday, pool area, bar and all surrounding areas were kept very tidy. The food in the pool bar was excellent, we ate there a few times, they have a wood burning oven and as read on a previous review the garlic bread was delicious.

The service was also very good, all the staff plus the owners were very helpful. There was no entertainment when we stayed as it was early in the season, but I think they have Karaoke during peak season.

We would definitely return to the Hermes, probably the same time of year or late season.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Ian
11 years 4 months ago
Hermes is a very well equipped complex about 100 yards from the Vroliminos bus stop number 13.

The approach up to the apartments is on the steep side and by the end of the first week you will be up there a lot quicker than on day one.

There is a well equipped supermarket and a lively pool bar and open air restaurant on site. The bar can stay open well into the early hours.

The rooms are by far the best that we have seen in Greece with shower curtains, hair dryers, air conditioning, very well equipped kitchen, toaster and kettle. The furniture is very nice and beds are comfortable. Nice colour matched soft furnishings and everything is spotlessly clean, maid service daily sheets and towel change twice a week.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Wilson
11 years 6 months ago
Our stay at the Hermes was very relaxing and problem free, just what we all need from our Holiday.

The accommodation was very clean, and the apartments well furnished.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful.

The Hermes is well situated, with beaches within easy walking distance, and Skiathos town a 10min journey on the bus.(The bus journey is not to be missed).

On site facilities include a clean well maintained pool, a Pool bar, and pool side restaurant which served up a varied and appetizing menu.

This is one holiday venue we would certainly visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Gary Maiden
11 years 7 months ago
The Hermes apartments are absolutely fantastic. I loved every minute of my stay. Which was made even better by the friendly nature of all the staff.

The food at the restaurant was gorgeous especially the garlic bread.

The rooms are extremely comfortable and have much needed air conditioning. I will definitely be looking to return next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson's

Recommended
Paul Fitzsimons
11 years 9 months ago
The Hermes rightly deserves its Thomson gold star award. This small complex is very clean and well run. The rooms are modern and airy with good facilities including toaster kettle and even a hairdryer.

The food served at the on sight taverna is ok for lunch time snacks but we found the evening meals to be average.

The position of the Hermes is up a slight hill and is in a beautiful rural setting. The only thing that spoilt the peace and tranquillity for us was the barking Alsatian dog at the neighbouring property. That aside we had a wonderful week at the Hermes and would thoroughly recommend it.

One final word Greece is no longer a cheap holiday destination so take plenty of spending money.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Mama & Bob
11 years 9 months ago
Had a problem with air conditioning first night, but was promptly rectified the next day.

The 2 apartments we had to share were nice (had single beds?*!) maybe next time perhaps a family apartment. The staff were excellent and make you feel very very welcome and cannot do enough for you.

There is a good restaraunt near the swimming pool and food is cooked in a traditional oven. Only one problem, some of the time we'd eat on our balcony and find that if the person staying in the above apartment had hung their washing out to dry, it would dribble down from above and on to your food table.

These circumstances can help you meet new friends though! There is a supermarket just under the apartments who have really caring staff and keep just about everything you'll need.

Hermes apartments Kolios are right in the middle of the north side of the island, an excellent base to discover a beautiful island from.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Croucher
12 years 7 months ago
The Hermes apartments where lovely, better than we had expected, they were very clean and tidy, and a pleasure to come back and stay in, we were in a 2 bedroom apartment next to the pool, which was great apart from at night when we were in bed we had to leave our windows open as it was so hot all you could hear was the noise from the kitchens and around the bar area till about 3 in the morning, dont let that put you off, though, its just me being picky.

The pool area was always clean, lovely size pool. plenty of sun lounges, The on site taverna was fantastic, we all love good food, and this was great, the food was great, so great in fact we stayed eating there for the whole 2 weeks, the prices were good too!you could take food away to and they brought it to your room, we eat outside many night.we will return to skiathos soon and will go back to the hermes, the owners are very nice, and give you a warm welcome.

The beaches r out of this world, they were spoilt by the loud music though, we r all beach lovers, and found that bannana beach was great, i personly could not stand the buses, with 3 children it was just to busy and stressful, you could never sit down.

We took the trip to skpelos which was well worth it, and would do that again, also the boat trip round the island was lovely. A great holiday, one of our best, and would reccomend the hermes to any one. Clean and beautiful.

Great food, fab pool. Lovely beaches, what more would you want, there was no entertainment on site, we found after a busy day, we would stay on the beach till 7. Go back to hermes get changed for a lovely meal on site with a few drinks was more than we wanted. You will not be dissipointed.

There is a slight hill to great you as every one mentions, but nothing bad, unless you are not good on your feet.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum