Image of Marina Studios & Apartments

Marina Studios & Apartments

4 of 6 hotels in Kolios

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
3 stars
Surrounded by olive and fig trees, these partments in Kolios are set in attractive gardens and provide a good base for exploring the island. Boasting an extremely friendly atmosphere, this is a very popular choice with repeat guests.

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    7
  • Very Good
    0
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lindsay Quinlivan
7 years 7 months ago
The accommodation and all surroundings were prestige. Pool area very comfortable. Bar clean and charming. Only 5 minute walk to lovely beech. Staff were amazing and really made the holiday - Marina during the day and Stallious within the evenings. Greek Night fantastic. Will definitely be visiting again and would highly recommend.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mark, Sharon, Lauren & Kathryn
Will we go back ? Too right we will
7 years 7 months ago
This was our 6th visit to Skiathos but 1st at Marina. We loved it and shed some tears when leaving. We met some really fantastic people (friends now) who were on their 1st trips to the island.

As soon as we walked into the Marina complex we were welcomed by Marina and Angela and Stellios. What fantastic, friendly people they were. There was always someone on hand if we needed anything, but we never wanted anything sorting that was problem wise.

The Greek night was brilliant and everyone was dancing at some point during the evening. Not through pressure but just for really wanting to embrace the evening. The food was delicious. Our rooms were situated next to the bar/pool (6/7) and were cleaned everyday bar Sunday. The maids were really friendly as well and did an excellent job. Stellios kept the holiday enjoyment going all the time with his magic tricks and general banter whilst he was there. Will we go back ? Too right we will. We loved it.

Close to Kolios beach which is far quieter than Agia Paraskevi beach which has some water sports. Kolios is a really nice quiet relaxing beach and good for safe swimming as well. Tavernas not to far to walk to. Supermarket right across the road and next to bus stops. 1 minor problem. Look out for the pears dropping on your head from the tree. We had lovely meals in all the tavernas we went in. No complaints what so ever. See you next year Stellios. Thanks for a great great time.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Sarah
8 years 4 months ago
my friend and i made our first visit to skiathos and stayed in marina studios in kolios. it was wonderful very clean very friendly staff. Espcieally stelios the owner. location perfect for everything. bus service was very good. we would definitely go back to this particular hotel. The beaches were just as lovely 10 out of 10 we say.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Wendy Brook
8 years 7 months ago
Have just returned (4th Aug 09) from a fantastic holiday in Skiathos where we stayed at the Marina Hotel/Apartments in Kolios. Would recommend these apartments to anyone - very clean and staff very friendly. Lovely cooked food available - particularly partial to Marina's Club Sandwich at lunch times with a nice cool Mythos!! Stelios and Marina are a lovely couple - who cater to your every need. BBQ Night fantastic value at 15Euros per adult - children free - Traditional Greek Dancer's were great and so was Slelios' Magic tricks!!!! Had a really wonderful holiday, Stelios is so funny ! - sad to say goodbye to this beautiful Island. If you haven't been before you must go - it is a beautiful, friendly Greek Island. Oh it doesn't say in the brochure but all the rooms now have Air Conditioning - thank God!!!! 5Euros per night and worth every penny in that heat!!!! Bon Voyage ! xxxxxx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Amanda And Dave
9 years 4 months ago
we,ve been to skiathos 3 times and we absolutely love it we usually stay opposite the marina at yadim which are fab we had a lovely holiday bit it was slightly tainted by an arrogant cockney oap who threatened to punch my fiance !!after a case of mistaken identity !!stelios was lovely he moved us the next day because i was so upsetxx marina is lovely and clean but the staff are not very freindly at all especially stelios wife she was grumpy all the time
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Anne
9 years 5 months ago
extremely clean linen changed regularly , garden was very tidy ,when we were there Stellios and Marina had just recieved an award for the best kept pool in Skiathos.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Graham
9 years 6 months ago
The Hotel was clean and basic, including the pool area. Unfortunately the owners Wife was moody to the point of rude. She did not want to serve us and paid excessive attention to those people that returned year and year. She had no interest in her guests and even requested that they move from sun lounges to make way for her family that had dropped in for the day.

Although the pool was clean, when a young child had a toilet accident everything was scooped out and literally thrown over a small fence next to us - lovely. Then the owner chucked a small bucket of chemicals in the pool and left it. Needless to say the pool remained empty of people for a while.

Third bed in the hotal room was a camp bed which was not secure enough to take the wait of a child over six years old. The slats collapsed everynight and eventually the matress was placed on the floor. As the Wife had no interest it wasn't worth speaking to her and the owner had a full time day job and wasn't around.

I would not return again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

9 years 6 months ago
i have stayed at the marina every year since 1996 and have always had fantastic holidays unfortunately this time the owner was diagnosed with terminal cancer while i was there so as you can imagine the family were in deep shock and the mood sombre to say the least ,the hotel is now in the hands of the daughters and son in laws and im sure it will return to its welcoming best
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choise

Recommended
9 years 9 months ago
We have just returned from the Marina and had the best holiday, it is so clean Stellios is very proud. we were in a studio for 3 people which was situated on the ground floor and perfect for my little boy who loved running up and down he path everyday. The pool was lovely and jept clean and plenty of sunbeds, the beach is a 5 min walk as is the resort centre, plenty of tavernas I would highly recomend Infinity Blue and Green Park.

Our rep Gill was really informative about the island and not at all pushy trying to sell excursions, its so easy to get buses there is only 1 road that takes you from one end of the island to the otherfrom bus stops 1-26. We hired a jeep whilst we were there and went up to the north of the island you cant get there any other way we hired this through gill and was only 60 euros for the whole.

We are definately going to go back if not next year then the year after as we like to try other islands, we have been to many greek islands and yeah the accom is basic but this isnt half as basic as alot o have stayed in, as for people moaning about marina she is very shy but a lovely girl and cried when we left, stellios is fantastic with kids, the greek night is well worth it for 15 euros and brilliant coyuldnt fault anything about this accommodation, the hotel is situated on a main road but it is definately not busy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Julie
10 years 8 months ago
On arrival we were "greeted " by Stelios who said that if we wanted air conditioning it was 5 Euros per night. No mention of where the reception was etc.

The room was clean and adequate but not even a bottle of water was in the fridge!!! Therefore at 7.30 pm we had to go and get supplies.

Marina was hard pressed to smile and on the only occassion I had food at the bar and asked for the salt I was told by her that she had added it. She seemed extremely put out to think that I may require more.

The other guests were people that had returned and were treated with alot more courtesy from her.

The Greek night was okay but for 15 euros per person I would have expected to choose my food on the night and not pre order the one piece of meat that we were given!!!

These apartments are clearly for people who have been there before. No effort was made by Marina to make us feel welcome.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum