Image of Agalos Studios & Apartments

Agalos Studios & Apartments

5 of 6 hotels in Kolios

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Kolios 37002, Greece
Located on the main coastal road, adjacent to the Kolios Beach, these are spacious studios and apartments. From their large balconies, guests have views over open landscapes towards the sandy beach and the sea. Tavernas are only 250 metres away.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    4
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jeanette Green
8 years 6 months ago
The Studio apartments were very clean and were alot bigger than we expected, it had every thing in it that we needed.
The owner Alex Agalos was very friendly and helpfull and made our holiday lots of fun.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Stacey Squires
8 years 6 months ago
i love it here, Had brilliant holidays here cannot fault the place, definatley somewhere i will be going again!!!

And missing the sunshine!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Caroline & Russell
Not much for youngsters to do, great for adults
8 years 9 months ago
We stayed here two years in a row as we loved it that much.

The facilities in these huge apartments are basic but useable and you can get by. Housekeeper visits everyday with clean towels and sheets and the apartment was generally clean.

The pool was fine for us and there are generally a lot insect in Skiathos so they do get in the pool but is was cleaned out every morning and throughout the day by Alex. However I do have a daughter now which I didn't have then and I would find it a bit limited for her but the beach is a short walk away.

In the evening the pool bar was open till late, and as for Alex, well your either gonna love him or hate him. Looking back now I wouldn't say this is a place for families with young children, but ideal for couples, and family with older/young teenage kids.

I would love to go back and will but on an adults only holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Julie Johnson
9 years 6 months ago
on arrival was greeted by **** (name removed), who was friendly at first!!! was friendly to the children too, but after a few days it seemed like they were getting on his nerves. the pool was a bit "milky" looking, this might be due to the fact that he turns the pump and filter off if no-one is in the pool, so any insects that land in are there all day. his beer prices are probably the most expensive on the island costing 3 euro 70 for a pint of mithos. it is on a very bust road, which does'nt get any quiter the later it gets, and the traffic is very scary if you have small children. the supermarkets and tavernas are very few and far between, the so-called bus service is o.k if you want to get squashed up against the windscreen!!! skiathos itself is a very lovely island but would'nt stay there again not if you paid me!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thompson/first choice

Lorraine & Anthony Down
9 years 6 months ago
Our apartment itself was large enough, clean with a reasonably equipped kitchen, however the beds were the most uncomfortable we have ever slept on and they made such a noise even if you so much as coughed !! (I thought at one point I might give the floor a try!Maid service was every day, although it was a bit of a nuisance when they knocked during early afternoon to do their stuff when we were trying to get little ones off for a siesta. The pool area was OK although towards the end of our second week it was looking a bit cloudy. Watch out for flying umbrellas too as the wind can get up a bit! There is quite a bit of road noise, so take your i-pod!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Hazel
9 years 8 months ago
We arrived to be greeted by Alex (the owner) & were very pleased with our 2 bedroom apartment & sea view.
The apartments were very clean & we had maid service every day except one which was good.
The only drawback was the lack of food, Alex's poolbar did serve Toasties but we did try these.
There were restaurants within walking distance both sides of the apartments & we found Skiathos extremely easy to travel around either by bus or taxi's which could be hailed on the main road outside.
We had a wonderful week in Skiathos & will return one day.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice holidays

Recommended
June & Stuart
10 years 9 months ago
On arrival at the hotel we were greated by the owner Alex, who was helpful and joyful.

The accomodation was clean and we were surprised by how large the studio was for 3. There was everything we neede to cook and the fridge was shelves with a seperate freezer compartment.

Both Alex (the owner) and Hayley, were more than helpful. Nothing was to much trouble and their openness and humour made the holiday for us.

We would go back to this hotel again and again as by the end of our week it really felt like home.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
June & Stuart
10 years 9 months ago
On arrival at the hotel we were greated by the owner Alex, who was helpful and joyful.

The accomodation was clean and we were surprised by how large the studio was for 3. There was everything we needed to cook and the fridge was full lenght with a seperate freezer compartment.

Both Alex (the owner) and Hayley, were more than helpful. Nothing was to much trouble and their openness and humour made the holiday for us.

We would go back to this hotel again and again as by the end of our week it really felt like home.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jo
11 years 5 months ago
We arrived in Skiathos and it was really nice day.

We travelled to our hotel, which is 10 min away from the airport, by coach.

On arrival we met Alex the owner. He greeted us with the smile and from the first day he took really good care of us, showing us the sites and taking us to the local taverns.

Our room was a good size, with the beautifull view over Kolios beach.

The cleaners came round every day making sure we had clean towels and bed linen. Because we went at the end of the season was only the hotel bar was keeping us entertained with Alex's specific sence of humour and broken English... ;)

We will definitely go back but this time it is going to be in June.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Hilary Morris
11 years 6 months ago
This self-catering accommodation has several problems which need to be addressed before someone, particularly a child has a serious accident.

The swimming pool was extremely cold and filthy. The inner sides of the pool constantly had slime plastered to it and it was extremely difficult to see the bottom of the pool.

The filter was below an open hole approximately 30cm square and any one could have walked straight into it.

The plastic grid which was 4 times the size of the filter was cracked and wouldn't take a child's weight had they stepped on it.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum