Image of Beira Mar Hotel

Beira Mar Hotel

9 of 11 hotels in Baga

3 out of 5 from 14 reviews
2 stars
Saunta Waddo, Baga, Candolim, Indien 403516, India

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    7
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Good for the price
7 years 6 months ago
This is the second time we have been to Beria Mar and found it much the same as 2years ago, could still do with a facelift.

The rooms cleaned daily if you hand in key and towels changed regularly. Had meal discount vouchers on arrival which are 150rps off each main meal. Used on 2 meals which were ok and bar was ok re prices.

Lots of entertainment which could be seen while having a drink before going out in evening. Location good near beach. Found hotel lads a bit over the top expecting tips and didn’t tip until end, they think we are made of money.

Once again think this hotel good value for cost.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Mrs Roberts
8 years 8 months ago
just had 2 week in this hotel could not fault it , yes rooms were basic but bedding clean and towels clean , staff were so polite couldn,t do enough for you .entertainment was excellent we,ve stayed in 5 star in spain and didn,t get the treatment and respect we got at beira mar , and we will definatly be returning next year .
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Les And Tina
9 years 10 months ago
flight was on time and generally ok.arrived at beira mar about 8am,the room was very tired looking and could do with sprucing up a bit.that said the bedding was very clean,the bathroom was very clean also.towels were like using sandpaper.the room lads were very good,told them when we arrived that if they do a good job with cleaning our room ,we would give them a good tip at end of hol.the grounds within the hotel were tidy enough.we ate in the restraunt 2 times only,the food that we ate was quite ordinary,main reason that we never hardly went in restraunt area was because the hotel was situated next to a massive field with all sorts of various wildlife,including many mossies. we new this before we went and we knew it would be basic as wed read reports from people who use this site,but the fact we only paid
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

10 years 7 months ago
After reading mixed reviews we werent too sure what to expect but were pleasantly surprised with the room. It was clean and nothing to complain about. For the price we paid I think it was good value and would recommend the hotel to anyone.

Both pools were nice and clean and the days we had breakfast there was nothing to complain about.

The only downside to the hotel is we were a group of 6 girls and some of us were hassled by one member of staff - he did take 'No' for an answer eventually which was something, but he tried to drag one of our group into some bushes so we had to be aware and stick together at all times. Being it's mainly older people and couples who use this resort, this wouldnt be a problem to them, but i wouldnt recommend this hotel to young girls on their own.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Independantly

Recommended
Graham Woods
10 years 11 months ago
Four of us (Two Couples) stayed here for 1 hour,Yes, 1 Hour, it was that filthy. We were shown to our rooms through a maze of dirty corridors that reminded me of a prison, although, i have never been to prison.

Hundreds of flying insects in the corridors leading to the room. Upon entering the room, again, loads of flying insects, hundreds of dead ones on the floor,filthy fridge and washroom, and to top it all, pulled back the bed sheets, and surprise,surprise,loads of live insects crawling in the bed....We were out of there fast.

I have been to Goa for the last nine years, and this is the worst hotel I have ever come across.

The staff were polite.

I cannot comment about the food or any-thing else about this hotel, as we were in and out in 1 hour.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: My Travel

Jacquie
10 years 11 months ago
Stayed at the Beira Mar this year, read other reviews wasn't to sure but thought its only somewhere to sleep. In fact I thought that the hotel was excellant.

The staff were very friendly nothing any trouble, cleaning staff were brilliant.

The bedding was absolutely spotless and pure white.

The food in the hotel was lovely, breakfast typical bread rolls and toast which was always cooked fresh nescafe coffee and tetley tea was always hot.

Had a lovely room ( a bit shabby round the windows and where the air con leaked) with a front door and a back door that stepped right on to a pool.

All in all I thought it was fine and would not hesitate to stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
11 years 10 months ago
Just got back yesterday from this hotel it was our first visit to Goa and after reading reports about this hotel we were a bit worried if we had done the right thing we were pleasantly surprised.

OK its very basic but clean and very friendly.

My wife was ill for 2 days with personal problems nothing to do with the hotel so even though we were bed and breakfast we had to eat at the hotel, the food was fine as in anywhere in Goa and the restaurant staff wouldn't have my wife go to the restaurant for her meals they brought everything to our room and waited on us hand and foot.

I would definitely go back to this hotel.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: manos

Recommended
Jackie
12 years 5 months ago
We stayed here for the first time last year. We couldn't fault it for the price we paid. Don't be put off by the look of the outside, it really is ok for a 2 star hotel.

Rooms are basic with a fridge.

Cleaners came in every day.

We never ate here, so cannot comment on that.

It's a 5 minute walk to the beach and you are on the main Baga Road, so everything is on your door step. Lots of brilliant shops and cheap restaurants.

Very friendly and helpful staff.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hays Travel

Recommended
12 years 6 months ago
You have got to bear in mind that when you book a 2 star, you get a 2 star. I'm not saying this to put anyone off - I'm just sick of hearing people moaning about things!! If you want immaculate conditions and wish to be spoilt with all your needs catered for - got to a 4 star or above!

The hotel is basic but clean and welcoming. All the staff go out of their way to help you and do their best to make you enjoy your holiday.

Although we were B&B, we didn't make it in time once!! Was told that it was okay, but basic. We didn't eat in the hotel once either, this wasn't because we didn't like the look of the food etc... It was the warbling 'entertainment' that put us off straight away!

The location of the hotel is fantastic! You are just off the main road so you don't hear the constant beeping of taxi's etc but you are only a few mins walk from the lovely beach!

You also get amazing views over the paddy fields at the back - if you can get one of these rooms your lucky, its very relaxing watching the buffalo have a dip in the ponds in the mid day sun!

I'd definately stay at this hotel again, it has everything you need and the staff are just so lovely.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
12 years 6 months ago
This was our 2nd visit to the Beiramar and again we could not fault it.

Yes the rooms are basic, but they are clean with a good size bathroom.

We had 3 single beds which were very hard, but what more do you expect.

The staff were friendly and always happy to help. We even got a bed for our little boy, who was not entitled to one, as he travelled as an infant.

We only went to breakfast about 3 times, and there was pletny of toast (soggy) but the rolls were lovely.

We did not use the hotel restuarant there is too much to see and do outside of the hotel.

We had a view overlooking the pool, which we were happy with.

The hotel was quiet at night, so no worries of being woken at 3am.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum