Image of Principe Palace Hotel

Principe Palace Hotel

6 of 12 hotels in Lido Di Jesolo

4 out of 5 from 10 reviews
4 stars
Piazza Giuseppe Mazzini, 37-42, 30016 Jesolo Venezia, Italy

10 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Cappleman
An extra special holiday
8 years 1 month ago
My wife and I could not fault this hotel in any way, it was very clean, the food was excellent, the staff are very friendly and go out of their way to make you very welcome.

It is well situated for all the amenities that you could ever need, i would have no problem in recommending this hotel to anybody and if we ever go back to Venice i know where we'll be staying! Thank you Hotel Principe Palace for making our holiday extra special!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Hunter
9 years 2 months ago
Excellent hotel. Staff friendly and helpful. Couldnt fault the food - something to suit all however willing to accomodate any changes as we asked for something specific for our child. With the exception of the one night when there was a singer there was no entertainment but not something that bothered us. Hotel was ideally situated for beach, - literally a 100 yards away. Shops, restaurants, bars etc on the doorstep. You can purchase bus tickets from shop over the road and the bus stop is a couple of streets behind hotel, which was ideal for making our own way to Venice. Cost less than
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Humphreys
9 years 11 months ago
this is the second time i stayed at this hotel the first time seven years ago and the hotel is much improved everything about the hotel was exellent when we arrived there was a welcome present and slippers in the wardrobe i have never had that before all the staff were friendly and helpful the food was wonderful plenty of choice while i was there i needed a wheelchair the reception staff arranged it for me they even picked it up for me and took it back i would definatly stay there again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: arvonia

Recommended
Roberts Family
10 years 1 month ago
The Principe is a really clean hotel,rooms were spotless and cleaned by very friendly staff every day.The food is al a carte so we were able to enjoy lots of excellent dishes,and there was always plenty in fact we all came home a lot heavier.The owners of the hotel eat there most nights and are really proud of the food they serve.The hotel is on piazza manzini which is central to the shops and restaurants,it is a short walk to the beach.The staff are all really lovely and we went at the busiest time but they always had time for us.The hotel has a pool party once a week with live music and one night a week they have a piano player in the restaurant.We would go back to this hotel again,as they do put a lot of effort into making the principe an ideal place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
BRENDA
10 years 2 months ago
The food in this hotel is sparse and the cleanliness is not up to standards. A coke carton and cigarette butts were left outside the lift for two days and there were filthly hand marks all all over the lift doors. A few of the staff were quite unhelpful, one called me names in Italian. Eat lots of the salad or you will go hungry. Our room had a building site for a view and the stink from the rubbish bins !
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: THOMAS COOK

Julie Lewis
12 years ago
We got married in Venice and had our reception at this hotel which we stayed at. The staff are absolutely wonderful and made our day one to remember, the maitre de Paulo was on hand to make sure all went well.

The hotel even made personalised menu's for us. Everything was clean all the time the food was wonderful and if you didn't like what was on the menu then you could ask for something else, my hubby asked for steak and got it!

We had family staying as well and even though they booked separately they made sure we could sit together at meal times.

The location was just up from the beach(not to near nor to far)and the view from both the roof top pool and the room was brilliant.

We even got a wedding present.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Al And Kirsty
12 years 11 months ago
Absolutely fantastic hotel - we went on an accomodation on arrival (choice of 3 4* hotels) and are sure we ended up with the best one.

Although our room was at the back of the hotel overlooking the car park it was spotlessly clean, and the bathroom and shower were second to none. The maids cleaned it every day.

Food was excellent, with a good choice of fish and meat dishes for the evening meal and continental or cooked for breakfast. Your starter and main meal were served to your table by the waiter, which is a nice touch.

The day we left the manager took time to thank us for coming and shook our hands to wish us a good trip home.

There wasn't much in the way of entertainment but this may have been due to the time we were there in late September. There's plenty of other places to go in the resort, so it didn't really matter.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Woodbridge
13 years 11 months ago
This hotel is excellent value for money, the staff are very helpful and friendly, the food is great with a very wide choice of menu.

Hotel well situated and as it was September the resort was very quiet.

Cannot recommend it enough.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Archers Direct

Recommended
Brett Thornton
13 years 11 months ago
Very nice hotel, but would have preferred evening meal to be all buffet. The hotel bar was the best there, it overlooked the square and was one of the cheapest for drinks!There is loads to keep you entertained at this resort (venice, aquapark and SHOPPING). Would stay here again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
14 years 3 months ago
The hotel was selected for our Silver Wedding Anniversary celebration mainly from comments posted on the web from the general public. All of the comments were very complimentary and after visiting the hotel we came to the same conclusion.
The food was excellent. Breakfast was buffet style with the usual continental or cooked. The evening meal was 4-course. First course was from the very extensive salad buffet followed by waitress served starter and main course. The sweet course was again self service. The starter and main course were selected from a choice of 3 the previous night.
We were fortunate in having a table right by the window overlooking the main square.
The restaurant staff couldn't have been more helpful and friendly.
Drinks were extra and were charged to our room.

The hotel is situated right on the Piazza Mazzini (I think that is how you spell it). Our room was at the front of the hotel (I believe the front is reserved for Thomson customers) and overlooked the Piazza. It was enjoyable to sit on our balcony (with a drink) watching the Italian world go by. At night it could get a bit noisy with all the scooters and cars whizzing by. That was a small price to pay to be able to people watch in comfort whenever we wished.

The room was very comfortable. All the usual furniture but a higher standard than the usual holiday hotels. The power shower actually kept to a constant temperature. Definitely a first. The maids cleaned the rooms every day and kept everything spotless.

The hotel has a roof-top swimming pool and adjacent snack bar. We only used the snack bar on our last day but the staff made us feel as though we were regulars.

A couple of tips: our room had a safe in the wardrobe which was accessed by a four digit code of your own choice. You could change it if necessary whenever the door was open and it was free!
If you book a trip and require an early breakfast before the dining room opens at 7.30am then you have to take it in the bar area on the ground floor after informing the staff.
Also if you require a late check out room they can be booked, if available, for about 20-30 Euros. We required one and had to move our room to one across the hall.

When we departed the hotel for our journey home the manager and his staff came out, shook our hands and wished us a safe journey.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomsons

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum