Image of Jasmine Court Hotel

Jasmine Court Hotel

9 of 12 hotels in Kyrenia

3 out of 5 from 14 reviews
5 stars
Yasemin Sokak, Kyrenia, Cyprus

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    2

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
10 years 1 month ago
We were originally book into another hotel but asked to be moved and chose this one because of the beach, oh boy what a disappointment approx 20foot wide and about 10 deep shingle bank. Some hotel staff friendly buy most only wanted to know the turks who were there. was also amazed by the prices, 6ly for a nescafe in the pool bar but only 5 in the lobby bar coffee grounds came free. Hotel has a shuttle bus to the harbour several times a day but it was cancelled more than it ran but no one told you unless you asked.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Traveller

Paul Dale
11 years 2 months ago
Having read many reports about this hotel,both good and bad. We arrived with an open mind of what to expect.

Our room was a junior suite, large, with a fridge, table and 3 piece suite. It was carpeted and nicely decorated and very clean. There was a limited channel tv and a kettle was provided by room service when requested.

The breakfast area for the first week was indoors but then moved out to the shaded patio area when the weather was more settled. Don"t go expecting bacon and sausage, you"ll be disappointed! you might find hot dogs & kebabs the only meats on the menu every day. Apart from that, the rest of the buffet breakfast is quite good. We only ate in the main restaurant on our first evening, it was ok, but nothing special. The fish restaurant was our most expensive meal of our stay(
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Traveller

Recommended
Jacquie Radford
12 years 1 month ago
We have enjoyed our stay in The Jasmine Court,but we do think it is a 3 star rather than a 5 star..

The hotel is very clean,the pool area and surroundings are lovely.

The breakfast is very poor and you are seated outside with very inadequate shade as it does get very hot.

There is no evening entertainment for holiday makers at all..

The staff are all friendly and our rep from Green Island was brill,..

We hired our car from Baspinar company we found them very reasonable,we travelled round the island but found it to be dirty.My husband got a parking ticket.so watch out!! We ate at some lovely restaurants, the Saint Tropez. Niazis, food is excellent and the wine!!

We will return in another few years but we wont be flying with Cyprus Turkish airlines, that's another story!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Green island

Recommended
Mrs Ditchfield
12 years 11 months ago
Upon arrival at the hotel it was clear that it is time for a complete make-over, the bar in the reception area, looked more like a local greasy spoon with badly fitting cupboards.

Although the hotel was clean (ish), the carpeting in all areas including accommodation is beige with lots of stains giving an upkept feel.

The localtion was pleasant although I would not walk into Kyrenia as the journy was too long and through streets that reminded me of Iraq after the bombs.

The food in the hotel although acceptable was very expensive and we only ate dinner once during our stay, we purchased drinks at dinner which we paid for at dinner, only to find they had later been charged to our rooms and the staff expected us to prove we had paid for them.
At no point did any member of staff make any apology for errors they had made.

We were allocated a Royal suite for four of our part and a 1 bedroom suite for two. The Royal suite had a kitchen as as we were on B&B we visited the local market to purchase supplies for lunch and snacks upon our return to the hotel we were summoned by security and reception to be told it is absoultely forbidden to bring in food and drink, that any found in our rooms would be confiscated and we would also be charged by the hotel, this we found unacceptable and talking to other guests it became obvious that a lot were upset about this.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jewles of the World

Mr Ditchfield
12 years 11 months ago
Con't from Mrs Ditchfield's report below.

The pool area was clean, however, pool towels provided did not cover half the sunbeds, staff tried to restrict customers to one towel each, as we had not brought out own my wife demanded two, she was told this was not allowed, after heated discussion she was given two towels each reluctantly. Staff would also removed towels and personal belongings from sunbeds even though there were free sunbeds available it got to the point where a member of our party had to stay with our sunbeds regardless. This did upset us and we found we were unable to relax.

The staff customer service needs some work, they made many mistakes but never apologised.

They did play some music by the pool but only seemd to have one tape with a 20 minute cycle set on replay.

The air conditioning in the rooms needs servicing, we left ours on to ensure a cooling climate on our return, each day, the maid would turn it off.

We would not return to this hotel, it is not 5 star and perhaps would only measure up to 3 stars at the most.

People were queuing for the courtesy bus at night to get away from this expensive and unacceptable environment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jewels of the World

Mr Roy
12 years 11 months ago
The hotel was in a good position for getting into Kyrenia and there was a courtesy bus every few hours. You could walk back and we never felt uneasy even when we were in back streets of the town.

The pool area was pleasant with plenty of shades and loungers and you could access the sea by a path through the hotel gardens.

Our room was big with a separate bedroom area as well as an area for TV, sofa and dining table and chairs. I think the latter was for room service.

We found the staff very helpful and pleasant but found the prices for drinks were very steep and a rigid policy was enforced with respect to buying drinks from the pool bar or other bars at hugely inflated prices which did irritate us- water cost 55 cents outside and 400 cents in the hotel!

There was a change in enforcement of the hotel policy with regard to leaving towels on the middle weekend we were there. We always left ours on beds before we went to breakfast at 08.00 daily but on the Saturday we were told not to do so by a pool staff member. We accept this is a sensible policy if it is enforced at all times but to suddenly initiate it at a time when beds were empty and when we wanted to use them immediately after eating breakfast seemed a little misguided. It was more annoying when we realised the hotel needed beds for locals who paid to visit on weekends.

Food was fine if a little predictable in terms of menu choice. Staff were unfailingly polite and our cleaner was a gem.

We found the entertainment a little staid and did have to put up with noise every Thursday from the Cypriot night held in the huge hotel courtyard as well as noise on both Friday nights from a concert the hotel staged and from a wedding!! The sound system was truly effective but not appreciated at 23.00 when we were trying to sleep!

We found N Cyprus surprisingly expensive and our flights were delayed going out and returning.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Greenisland

John
13 years 4 months ago
Stayed in a huge suite. The room was spotless if a little dated.

The food was different every night with local specialities. Impossible to fault it. Plenty of choice - not a chip or burger in site - wonderful.

Hotel was a little out of town (20 minute walk) but a mini bus did the run every two hours.

Staff were very friendly and helpful. Entertainment was live music everynight. But for the more mature ear.
Very relaxing.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Green Island

Recommended
Molly Gibbson
13 years 9 months ago
The staff were very friendly and met your questions and sorted your problems.

The pool is a bit cold but that's after being in the sun for a long time.

The acccess to the sea is very close a few steps and then you are in the warm sea.

The hotel has 2 restaurants a fish one and a buffet these were both very good
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: mosaic holidays

Recommended
Longhurst
13 years 9 months ago
Just back from the Jasmine Court & could not fault the hotel.

Friendly staff, good food, great location if you want a quiet time.

We have written to a hotel manager to express our thanks for a great holiday.

We will definitely go back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: greenisland

Recommended
Harkness
13 years 9 months ago
Just returned from a very relaxing week at the Jasmine Court. The friendliness of the staff was excellent.

Accommodation was very good, we had a one bedroom suite and there was more than enough space in the lounge to fit 2 single beds for our children.

The prices at the pool bar were very reasonable for a 5 star hotel.

Breakfast was excellent with plenty of choice and all food was very fresh.

Would definitely recommend the hotel as a winter week relaxing by the pool.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Green Island

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum