Image of Ereso Hotel Invisa

Ereso Hotel Invisa

3 of 19 hotels in Es Cana

5 out of 5 from 61 reviews
3 stars
Es Cana, 07840

61 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    37
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
John
8 years 4 months ago
just come back from ereso for 7 nights, hotel clean rooms done every day, rooms are small tho we was 2 adults and 1 child and 1 infant(cot)their was no room to swing a cat, entertainment team work hard not bad but seen better, food good, just selcection could be more plentyful, we would go back only due to value for money booked 1 year before paid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Craig Woods
8 years 5 months ago
Hotel Anfora

A small but cosy hotel with a decent buffet selection of food.
Both swimming pools were clean and adequate.

All staff encountered appeared willing to solve any issues, though my wife and I fortunately were never faced with any problems.

A short walk to the shops and beach, as well as many cafes/restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Harper
8 years 5 months ago
Just returned from 2 weeks at the Hotel Ereso only 2 complaints not enough sunbeds if you were not up early
you didnt get one as people put towels on them and some didnt return till afternoon even though the hotel stated no sunbeds were to be reserved. Children were allowed to run round on the stage and the dance floor whilst the adult entertainment was on and despite requests from the artist/s to the parents to stop them their pleas were ignored and even the animation staff did nothing to prevent this.But having said that the hotel is excellent,staff friendly,air con was a god send as it was very very hot whilst we were there,food was very good varied and plenty of it as my expanded waistline now shows.This hotel is great for people with families and for couples.Our Thomson reps,sorry,holiday advisors as they are now called were excellent Tom and Mark,always cheerful and very helpful a credit to Thomsons they worked really hard.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
stayed here september for 1 week.food,clenliness excellent.bar staff very rude,if you dont tip they make you wait even if ther are no other customers.we do tip all the time if we get good service,if you dont tip every time they tut and slam your drink down.it is such a shame as hotel is lovely.after 3 days we didnt use the bar again we went up the road to a small spanish bar and lo and behold most of the guests from ereso were in there because of said reason.i did report about bar sevice to reception but nothing was done.if this attitude continues in the current climate they will lose guests returning we would definattly have returned,but wont because of how bar staff treat you.one of the bar staff was bragging to a guest he makes300euros in tips every 15 days.apart from this it is a brill hotel.i work in hospitallity and would never treat customers this way.but it was eresos financial loss as we took our business elsewhere all 6 of us
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Greaves
9 years 3 months ago
We stayed for 11 nights on a full board basis. I booked this hotel because of previous reviews and i was not disapointed. The food was fabulous and there was lots of choice for both adults and children. The rooms were spotless and cleaned every day. The hotel ran an excellent childrens club so big thank you to Kevin, Monika and Susanna who made the holiday really enjoyable for our 5 year old daughter. The only disappointment was that bar staff were occasionally rude and were not very interested in serving you. Overall we had a fantastic time and would highly recommend this hotel for families and couples.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson & Jet 2

Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
Just returned from our first visit to the Ereso and Ibiza and we were very impressed.
Hotel was spotlessly clean, room was spacious even with 3 beds in. Found the hotel staff pretty friendly, reception always happy to help.
Day time entertainment was good, although I got the feeling the animation team weren't happy all of the time!
Didn't see much of the evening entertainment but what we did see we weren't very impressed with! Lots to do outside of the hotel anyway. Loved the Kentucky Derby just across the road. John and Sandra are lovely and make you want to go back every night for a game of horse racing!!!
Looking forward to returning to Es Cana, and probably staying at the Ereso.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Shaun B
9 years 4 months ago
Honestly, All I can say is, Hotel Fantastic and spotless, pool areas spotless, the food was amazing, and the bread was freshly baked, the location was excellent, just a short walk to beach, with many amenities at extremely close hand, the staff were very friendly and approachable, and the entertainment team were fabulous, thanks to Kevin, Monika, Suzana, Pepe, Klaus, Oscar, Eduardo, The Chefs, Adolfo and the staff who worked there, Mari-Carmen. Bar staff were the only staff who let this fine hotel slip a bit, because they can be very touchy, and very off with the customers and other staff. Didn't bother us much as we were out, and didnt spend much time at the bar but when we did, they seemed this way. All in all, fantastic family holiday. You can really see why this hotel has won the gold award every year since 1999, and it deserves it this year. Would definately return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Antony
9 years 4 months ago
I returned from the hotel Eroso a week ago, myself and my fifteen yearold son.I normally book 4star and above when I go on holiday,but we booked late and this one came up, I read the reviews and decided to go for it.The Hotel rated a 2 star was very nice we had a room overlooking the pool, airconditioning and a overhead fan made our nights very comfortable.The food I cannot fault I enjoyed everymeal there was plenty of variety and the fish and sald dishes were beautiful.The rooms were clean.I did not have much to do with the staff as we were out everyday.Mainly fishing and sightseeing.Although I found the bar staff at the outside pool a little lets say (give us your money and a tip now go, next please?)There is one dissapointing aspect of the whole holiday that would have made me mad, if I had used the pool area which fortunately I am not the type to lay in the sun from dawn to dusk cooking slowly to show all my friends and neghbours how well done I was on my return to the UK.But its hard to believe that people make a point of getting up early to put their towels on a sun lounger and there it stays all day even if they decide to have a walk around the town,I call them the 2star people they know who they are and shame on them.But the Hotel does nothing about it even though it's in their brochure stating that towels will be removed if they are left on the sun loungers.But as this didn't really interfere with my holiday i would recommend the Hotel for families and couples.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Jimmy Shelley Tony Nancy
9 years 6 months ago
hotel ereso situated in the middle of the resort
hotel kept spotless at all times,3 bars pool,lounge,
entertainment lounge,hotel has 2 swimming pools on a split level with life guard,tennis court,table tennis
pool tables etc, daytime activities,shooting,boules,
aerobics,etc plenty of sunbeds and chairs etc,kiddies play area swings etc,garden area for shade if required
es cana has 3 beaches main beach and harbour 5 mins from hotel,best beach cala nova 10 mins walk turn left out of hotel and follow the signs,all staff at hotel very pleasant,of a very high standard in my opinion better than any four star i have stayed at and have holidaying abroad for 30 yrs,we stayed full board and found it best to go to restuarant early as it got quite busy,meals times are 8 am brek 1 am to 3pm lunch
7pm to 9 pm evening food very good plenty of choice
carvery twice a week,plenty of choice from spanish to
english and always hot all in all a great hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Darren, Debbie, Kim, Lee
10 years 2 months ago
We booked this hotel really because of all the good reviews we had read all I can say is go see for yourself.

Fantastic hotel in a great location in a great resort you won't be disapointed we have already booked to go back and I'm fussy about where I stay so trust me you'll love it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: