Image of Casa Luis Apartments

Casa Luis Apartments

17 of 25 hotels in Santa Eulalia

4 out of 5 from 13 reviews
1 star
07840 Santa Eulària des Riu, Spain

13 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dawn Goddard
Excellent time and cant wait to return
7 years 9 months ago
I would definitely stay at Casa Luis apartments again & hope to do so in 2011! The apartment was very clean & spacious for myself, my 2 daughters & 3 grandchildren (aged 7, 2 & 4 months old). We had a big balcony & it was within easy walking distance of fabulous supermarket, restaurants & lovely small safe beach.

The entertainment was good as was the pool & bar/restaurant, we stayed at Easter & they have an Easter Egg hunt for the kiddies. The staff were superb & very friendly.

We all had a brilliant time & can't wait to go back again!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
O'Connor Family
8 years 6 months ago
We stayed for 1 week at Casa Luis. Location was ok - about 10 min walk to the town of Santa Eulalia. There were good and bad things about this complex in our opinion.
On our arrival, at 10.30am from Ireland, we were the last family to get the keys to our apartment. Bear in mind, we had twin girls aged just 3 with us and we had been up since 2am. There seemed to be no care taken to ensure that families with very young children were accommodated first. Other families with teenage kids got their apartment before us for example. The sun was beating down and we were left sitting on the steps outside the reception area with all our luggage and trying to keep reign on our girls for more than an hour. We weren't offered a drink for the kids, weren't informed what was happening or apologised to when we finally got the keys. Nobody helped us with all our luggage. Other families offered us the use of their room to change the kids as it was obvious that we were being treated badly. I couldn't believe it myself. I wouldn't mind a 10-15 minute wait, but more than an hour was ridiculous.
The apartment on the inside was perfect. Not very fashionable but basic and clean. The outside, however, was not suitable for small children. We were on the ground floor and could only sit out when the children were in bed as there were no gates etc just steps. It was impossible to watch the children.
Luis and his wife were always friendly however, the same couldn't be said for the other staff. The staff in the bar restaurant were so rude that we were in bad humour every time we went there so stopped using it on the 3rd day. The food wasn't great either...though cheap.
The girls in the Falcon/Thompson kids club were fantastic. Great with the children so this was a definite plus. We enjoyed our holiday but because of our experiences with the restaurant/bar staff and the long wait for our room, we wouldn't return. Certainly, we would return to Santa Eulalia which was beautiful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Falcon

Chris
8 years 7 months ago
just back from casa luis ( june 2009 ) after a great family holiday.good roomy and very clean appartment,whole area kept very clean and looked after
excellent family entertainment enjoyed by young and old equally..food at the restaurant and snack bar very good indeed and the menu of the day very good value..happy to recommend casa luis .and thanks to
all the staff for a great holiday . omar and alexandra
great
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Ed
10 years 4 months ago
Hi We have been going to the Casa Luis for about 12 years. Luis is a very nice person, nothing is too much trouble. Most of the staff are friendly. The food from the restaurant is 1st class and the complex is always clean.

There is plenty of thing to do during the day for adults and the kids. There is a kids club they have entertainment every night, always a good mix the marina is about 15-20 minutes walk and the beach is a good size and very clean.

You can also get a ferry over to Cala Llonga Ibiza Es Cana and a few other islands. I would recommend Casa Luis to any family. I also received a Christmas card from Casa Luis a few times.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going Places

Recommended
Janet Littlejohm
10 years 5 months ago
A great complex for families. I had a great holiday. 2 pools with plenty of sunbeds (but you had to get up early to put towels down). Entertaintment was excellent thanks to Tomas the entertainer. Apartments and other areas was very clean. Food at Casa Luis was also good. Made a lot of friends. Already booked for July 2008. Cannot wait. Would recommend this complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Caroline And James
10 years 5 months ago
i first came here when i was 9..im now 34 and still coming here bringing me own children Who Are 7 15 And 13 and all loved it and all the staff is brilliant and friendly..we always meet lovely people coming to stay there aswell..the apartments are clean and the food is lovely..me husband loves doing the water polo and the football and killer darts..what more can i say but we love it love it love it...

luis...ill be back!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: falcon

Recommended
Morgan
10 years 6 months ago
We stayed with our daughters aged 13 and 15.They met so many friends they loved the holiday.

Our 1 bedroomed room was more than adequate,clean and comfortable.

The staff worked really hard and the food is great value.It is a 15 minute walk into town but we liked Mango Bar just down the road.

The only real downside is the pool.There are 2 pools and quite small,but this certainly did not spoil our holiday.
In fact we have already booked for next year.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
Patrick O' Connor
11 years 5 months ago
As a family of four we stayed in the Casa Luis for the first time & it was very child friendly lot's to do for the kids in the daytime with the entertainment crew of Jack & Tomas & also at night in the disco area with kids games & mini disco. Jack is a top class entertainer & could do alot better than this complex.

Food in the restaurant was very good from the snack bar to the
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
Janice
11 years 6 months ago
We stayed on a self catering basis in the one bedroom apartments which were of a good standard.

The maid service was every other day and we had 4 lots of clean towels during the week. The kitchenette was compact with 2 kettles!! the units and marble work surface looked new. Apart from the 2 sofa beds in the living area there was a wooden table and 4 chairs, a wooden side unit and a wooden coffee table.

There was also a built in cupboard for storage. The bedroom had 2 single beds, a bed side cabinet and built in wardrobe in which was the safe. The balcony was a good size and had a clothes dryer which is very handy.

The apartments we stayed in had air con which was 25 euros per week.

We used the snack bar area numerous times to eat, drink and watch the world cup on the wide screen tv. The snack bar area is very nicely decorated.

We ate one evening in the seperate restaurant and had a very good meal. There is a special available every evening. For 10 euros you get bread, a starter, a main meal, desert of the day, a glass of wine and schnapps.

We only watched one of the evening shows which are held 7 days a week in the disco bar. It was a drag show..it was good.

As a family complex you cannot fault Casa Luis it has everything you want.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
JACQUIE
11 years 7 months ago
My parents booked this holiday as a last minute deal and asked me if i wanted to go with them.
On arrival to Casa Luis th disappointment that we felt was unreal, our first reactions were that we wished we were back home.
How wrong could we be???
Casa Luis is one of the best, if not the best holday that we have ever been on. The staff are extremely friendly, entertainment was EXCELLENT! Even for a 22,53 and 59yr old.
Water activities, dart and pool competitions, archery and much more.
Loved it, loved it, loved it!!!!
Definatley reccomend Casa Luis.
Yes it might be a bit of a walk away from places and the food is basic but so what!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: TELETEXT HOLS

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: