Image of Ibiza Hotel Sol

Ibiza Hotel Sol

19 of 25 hotels in Santa Eulalia

4 out of 5 from 12 reviews
3 stars
Pare Vicent Costa, 2, Santa Eulalia, 07840
Set on a headland just outside Santa Eulalia, the Sol Ibiza offers a high standard of accommodation with fabulous views out to sea from the pool terrace and garden area.

12 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
7 years 7 months ago
I holiday'd with my wife ,daughter and grand daughter(12), three women and me, but I did not mind as I was able to leave them together and I went fishing..Great. Holiday....
The ajoining rooms were great for obviouse reasons.
As has been said, location,food ,staff were great, but I am afraid all was not roses...
I have stayed in hundreds of hotels in my years so I feel well qualified to comment truefully....
For this one reason alone I would never stay at this hotel again was the paper thin constuction of the building..The walls and ceilings are so thin, anything past breathing can be heard from 2/3 rooms and levals away...The comfort of your stay is solely dependent on your nieghbours and their habits...Hence if you like your peace and quiet or you are a light sleeper, forget this hotel
Room sizes are small, from the end of the beds to the furnishings one is just able to pass walking straight....The W.C. pan was just 2 inch. away from the wall, and with only a 4ft. bath(you can't really call it so)showering is your only option... there is only just enough room for the 2 of you on the balcony....
The free safe and fridge(plenty of tea and cold drinks) are a great boon( the type of bits I look for in hotel rooms before booking..The room tele. was allmost a waste, C.N.N. and B.B.C. news(and limited sports channel) but 6 Spanish 4 German channels covering every thing.. O.K. some say "you don't live in your room" but with the lack of hotel evening entertainment and being a non drinker, I and my family DO spend a few hours in the evening in our rooms as do many others.Allthough folk don;t like to admit it....This could be a great hotel with a little spent on it but as it is 3/10...Forgot to mention, great four person hot tub, but eash time we visited stayed about 3 mins, as it was only luke warm, hence wasted...Indoor pool for the fair skinned 10/10
This report was for early summer season so it does not better.....All in all, had a great holiday time with the girls(real bonding time)but I am afraid no thanks to this hotel.....
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Neil And Jan
9 years 5 months ago
We have just returned from a great holiday in the Sol Ibiza Hotel St Eulalia Ibiza.
First the bad point. The walls in the room are paper thin. We had neighbours who were very quiet but you could hear their conversations and someone snoring in bed. I don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Freedom Direct

Recommended
9 years 7 months ago
this is a very good hotel,could not fault it in any way.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
Mrs Jones
9 years 7 months ago
Food was very good a vast coice Something for everyone
very clean the location was just perfect for a stroll after the evening meal to the marina ans shops
the staff very nice The entertainment good, for cat lovers only one cat at the holtel very happy and well looked after
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: firstchoice

Recommended
Jackie
10 years 5 months ago
The Sol Ibiza is one of the cleanest hotels we have ever stayed in, it always looked immaculate and the bedrooms and bathrooms were the same as they were cleaned virtually every day.

The food was excellent too, something for every taste my two children thought they had died and gone to heaven when they seen such an array of different dishes.

The area of the hotel we thought was fantastic. It is within easy walking distance of anywhere you needed to go and also secluded enough to have a real relaxing time.

I did not once meet any staff at the Sol Ibiza who was not courteous helpful cheerful, from the maid servicing the rooms to the bar staff and of course Angel who my children looked forward to seeing every day. Thanks Angel see you again next year!

The entertainment was great some nights but not our kind of entertainment every night, we all have differing tastes but still first class right down to the pianist in the piano bar.

We as a family are definitely looking forward to visiting this hotel in the not so distant future and this time are booking a longer stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Lesley
10 years 7 months ago
Had a lovely time but had to put up the snoring from the room next door.

The staff would good and so where first choice the hotel is very old fashioned even though it has been up dated the the same people are have been going for years so if you do not mind the old dears you are alright.

It was advertised that it had a beach but you could put twenty deck chairs on and it would be full.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

J Tiplady
11 years 3 months ago
This is are second time to visit this hotel and have enjoyed very much. Staff are very good and cannot do enough for you. The rooms are comfortable and clean.

The entertainment was not very good it was the same as last year.

The age range is over 30 and very few children.

The staff make this hotel.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Sarah Hollywood
13 years 3 months ago
The Sol Ibiza was booked very last minute and we were were worried as it was available!! We arrived in the early hours of the morning, very thirsty, and the guy on reception showed us to the gym where we could get water and soft drinks.

The best bit about the restaurant was that there was always something to suit everyones taste and you could sit outside. This made it feel that you were eating 'out' and not just rushing to finish your meal.

The entertainment didn't really interest us but seemed to be on every night and not 'in your face'. We tended to sit in the piano bar or take a stroll into the town.

The resort is fantastic and not at all what you would expect from Ibiza...don't go here if you want to club it up every night!!! It is beautiful and feels very safe.

Didn't do any tour op trips but took a couple of boat trips from the harbour...well worth it and very reasonable.

Tended to go to the beach most days...about 10 mins flat walk...if you stayed around the pool it was a bit crowded even in September and the pool is a bit 70's ie not freeform.

Had an excellent time in Santa Eulalia and would definitely go back to the Sol Ibiza! xx
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Ash
13 years 5 months ago
The Sol Ibiza is an excellent hotel, and I would recommend it for all ages. Whilst visiting the hotel we found many different age
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Jackspratt
13 years 6 months ago
Just returned from this Hotel even though being out from the main town there were places to eat and drink close by Hotel. The Hotel is shown in some brochures as a 3 Star but is still rated as a 4 Star by Sol and is worth this standard. Facilities include Fully equiped Gym, Sauna,Jacuzzi,Steam Room and a pay standup Sunbed.Broadband/ISDN Internet connection.
Food good what you expect from a Sol Hotel Staff friendly and helpful.
Visit this great hotel you too will be pleasantly suprised.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1 Travel (Premier Leisure)

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: