Image of Tres Torres Hotel

Tres Torres Hotel

11 of 25 hotels in Santa Eulalia

4 out of 5 from 15 reviews
4 stars
Bahia Ses Estaques, Santa Eulalia Del Rio
Situated right on the promenade and not far from either the beach or the resort centre, the hotel Tres Torres is ideal for those wanting a central location with all amenities to hand.

15 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
9 years 2 months ago
I could say a lot about this small hotel, and almost all of it would be complimentary. We were there in the last week of the season and had been moved by the travel company from our original booking and I am glad that we were.
This hotel has no rooms on the ground floor, but four floors of rooms above. I tries to give the impression of rather old fashioned values and service, and succeeds quite well. The staff are not numerous but they work flexibly, the barman also waits in the dining room, the room maids wash glasses in the bar etc. All the staff are the most pleasant and friendly people we have met in a tourist hotel, nothing seems to be too much trouble for them. The two receptionists, the waiters, the bar staff, were all superb and constantly cheerful and friendly.
Special mention, however, must go to the chef. Why this man is working in a small hotel in Santa Eulalia I totally fail to understand, he should be running a restaurant in London with a Michelin star after its name, he really is that good. Hotel food can be hit and miss, but everything he presented was cooked to perfection and his sauces were just amazing. The range of choice was good too. We spoke to another guest, and she suffered from coeliac disease, a wheat intolerance.When the chef found this out, he began to make all his sauces from cornflour instead of wheat flour. They tasted just as good, and nobody would have been aware, but to do this for the benefit of just one guest is so admirable it goes beyond description really.
The hotel had an act in the bar every second night, so we saw three in all and each was as good if not better than anything I have seen in Benidorm or Las Americas.
On the downside, and really this is pretty trivial, the pool area is a bit basic but it does sit alongside a pleasant outdoor area with tables and chairs which would have been great to relax in with a drink had the weather not been so atrocious.
The hotel has wooden window frames and balcony doors, no concession to modern double glazing or PVC, and this can make the place draughty when the wind blows.
But all in all, a delightful little gem of a hotel and anyone holidaying in Santa Eulaia would be well advised to give it a try.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: A1

Recommended
Sue And Jim
9 years 3 months ago
the hotel was excellent and the staff was second to none nothing was to much trouble for any of them.
Thwe food was very very good you could;nt have got better lots of choice at breakfast and the evening meal. it was always hot and the puddings was to die for (ladies take a size bigger in clothes)you will need them they are sooooo yummie.
The location of the hotel is right by the harbour,the only think i would say is the air con could do to be up dated and may be put in kettle for tea/coffe making.
The entertainment was very good but the did try to put on somthing for every-one.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Willastontwo
10 years 2 months ago
This hotel is over forty years old and used to belong to the Torres family but of more recent years it forms part of the small Eco Hotel chain.The hotel is four star-perhapss 3.5 star english rating.I only say this because there are areas of the hotel that could do with some updating;linens,curtains and a bit of paint but certainly nothing at all that would stop me returning again.
The whole of the hotel is spotlessly clean without exception.Maid service every day in your room;beds changed 3 to 4 times weekly,towels every day.
The food was excellent quality with praise from guests consistently through out our stay. I am vegetarian and did sometimes struggle to find an alterative main course that did not involve meat or fish but i could not fault the food as it is delicious.
The location of the hotel is right on the promenade and overlooks the marina, the views to the side and front of the hotel have lovely views of this,probably some of the best in the resort.
The staff are so friendly and approachable,they work so hard and are very professional too.They learn your names and memorise your room number too!The receptionists are very helpful and the bar staff are very nice with you too.If you try and talk to them in Spanish they will encourage you to keep improving this for the duation of your stay.The waiters show you to your table and take your drinks orders,which are dispatched immediately,the kitchen staff also make a big effort to be friendly and wish you a good morning/evening too.Absolutely faultless.
The enterainment is usually three nights a week and occassionally four nights.It is the usual stuff that does the rounds of all the hotels on the island,frank sinartra,spanish dancing, tribute bands featuring 60's to90's and such like.A lot of guests were complaining about the frequency not being enough and that some of it was not suitable for them-the guests age range when i was there was over 60years plus;some of which did not appreciate Tom Jones "sex Bomb" but others had a go at ballroom dancing to it!I saw a few people out in their slippers and went off to bed at nine o'clock.I think it is very difficult trying to entertain all ages with such a broad range range of acts;you just can't please everyone.i particularly like this hotel because there are no activities in the day and not much entertainment at night.Just depends on the individual.
i would definately recommend this hotel again;i visit most years for the last eight or so.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Sue Hitchen
10 years 6 months ago
Food - excellent didn't have a bad meal
Pool - quite small half of it shaded until lunchtime
Staff - lovely especially the Receptionists
Rooms - could do with upgrading, our air conditioning was fab and not noisy - you must ask for high floor, pool view.
Entertainment - rubbish apart from one night when there were two guys singing they we good
The hotel is in a lovely area overlooking the harbour
Thomsons hotel to the left of this had the best entertainment - anyone was allowed in
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
COLIN BELL
11 years 3 months ago
We have just had a very pleasant stay at the TRES TORRES, the hotel is a little smaller than we are used to but the frindly and efficient staff made up for that.

The entertainment was on 4 nights per week and was reasonable for the size of the hotel.

The food was very acceptable and varied and you did not have much of a queue.

The pool area is small, and very ordinary, but the whole hotel is spotless, and overall a very nice place to stay.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMPSON

Recommended
Brett Thornton
12 years 6 months ago
This hotel is not a four star! Very old fashioned and needs upgrading. Drinks are expensive, staff not friendly. You had to set your alarm for 6 in the morning to reserve a sunbed! Pool area never cleaned, grime in the pool. Food ok.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

David
12 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from Tres Torres and have already attempted to re-book for this September.

Food, staff, location and cleanliness are all excellent.

Could not believe the choices and quality at mealtimes. I can totally understand why there are so many repeat visits to this hotel.

Ideally situated on the promenade, 3 nights of entertainment during our weeks stay was quite sufficient for our needs. Plenty of bars around the Marina. If you want more entertainment then just saunter 5 mins along the prom to the gold hotel for nightly entertainment(including reps night!)

Could not praise enough!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lunn poly

Recommended
S.Taylor
12 years 6 months ago
The Tres Torres does look like a spruced up 3star when you first arrive, but before long you realise you are in a quality Hotel.

It is located overlooking the marina and near to some good quality bars which are quite different from the usual Brit pubs.

The food was good and sometimes very good with plenty of choice.

The staff were helpful and polite and the cleaners were brilliant. They would often shape towels into the shape of boats and hearts and place them on the children's beds.

Entertainment was low key and the usual mix of singers,dancers etc.

The main down points are that they charge for fridge hire and that the air con is noisy, but overall we felt we felt that this hotel really tries to please and would return gladly.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Robert Clark
12 years 7 months ago
I really enjoyed my stay here this year while I was visiting friends.

I thought I would write a brief summury of the hotel;

Room
The room that I stayed in was very clean but maybe a little basic for a 4 star hotel in my opinion. The room was comfortable, there was some cushioned seats in my twin room, the beds where nicely made. There was a large double wardrobe with a safe inside (2.80Eur per day to rent in May 2005), there was a medium sized fridge (also 2.80Eur per day to rent in May 2005), this could also be used as a mini bar on request. The bathroom was also very clean and it has a shower with plenty enough water pressure and a bath, there was also a complimenty tolietry basket with soaps, shampoos and even a sewing kit. The balcony was the best bit of the room, it had a fantasic view over Santa Eulalia main marina and seaside resturant district while been far enough away to be undisturbed by any noise from the diners, the view also extended over a fully forested hill and into the vast med! The balcony had cushioned seats and a table to overlook the marina and the outdoor swimming pool.

Hotel Public Areas And Reception
The public areas where again very well presented with plenty of places to sit both inside and out on comfotable seats, inside there was lots of stylist sofas and outside padded sun loungers around the pool and garden. The reception desk is by the two lifts and is staffed by extremely polite and helpful staff who are happy to help in ordering taxis and so forth. The swimming pool is medium size and is surrounded by sun loungers and gardens as well as a pool side bar. There is also a childrens pool for the very young. The main bar is large with a bar that also serves cocktails and snacks. There is also a card room just off the main bar.

Dining
The hotels resturants is a buffet style affair. Breakfast is extremley good and in May 2005 was between 7.30am and 10.30am. Loads of fruit juices, coffees, teas (herbal and otherwise), full english breakfast with fried or scrambled eggs, susuages and spanish bacon. Loads of fresh fruit and yougurts as well as different contiental breads as well as a toaster for the sliced bread. The resturant partially overlooks the marina however I thought they could do more with the "mud" directly outside the resturant windows. Dinner was between 18.30 and 21.00 in May 2005, and there was a good selection of different meats, fresh fish (as well as shell fish), pastas, salads and fresh produce. The waiter/ress service was extremley polite, friendly and efficient. The resturants was overall well organised, clean, and well presented.

Was throughly impressed really apart from a few niggles which can easily be forgiven and I do not hesitate to recommend the Tres Torres.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Mary Conty
13 years 3 months ago
Over priced for what we got, did not live up to the reported standards. Could do with some updating and refurbishment.

Clean and tidy standard but notparticularly comfortable, could do with some new furniture.

Food was acceptable and they had made an effort to cater for English taste, however the small bar next to the hotel was frequented by hotel guests in search of authentic spanish cuisine, which was serving food and drink a lot cheaper than the hotel. (The management should be worried that their guests seemed to prefer this bar to the hotel)

A lot of repeat buisness but I dont know why its nothing special to write about.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: lunn poly

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: