Image of BelleVue Club Apartments

BelleVue Club Apartments

41 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

3 out of 5 from 270 reviews
3 stars
Avinguda de Pere Más i Reus, 7, 07410 Alcúdia, Spain

270 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    40
  • Very Good
    98
  • Good
    69
  • Average
    43
  • Poor
    13

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mark Bluck
18 years 4 months ago
we stayed self catering but did eat at the bellevue and the food was good, the rooms are basic but clean we did not see any rates or ants , the location is great very flat so ideal for wheel chairs hotel staff ok and the nightly entertainment was very good with a out door stage and indoor one we are returning in may 04 with family and one is in a wheel chair will report on how we got on
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Paul
18 years 4 months ago
This complex is too vast for any personal touches.
We were over powered by mozzies and bit often.eve entertainment good but lack of seats if you arrive late.
this complex needs a good re vamp as its becoming a bit low class!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Cart583
18 years 5 months ago
if we had not been to the bellvue and just looked at peoples reviews we probably would never have gone. as it is we have been 3 times and would probably go again but fancy a change. we love it. true it is basic where the rooms are concerned but you dont go on holiday to cook all your meals and there are plenty of restaurants around which are cheap. our favourite last year was the new tropical mini golf just across the road and to the left. you pay 20 euros per adult. 10 euros for 12 to 16 yrs old and its free for under 12s. for this you get all you can eat and drink all night plus entertainment and a round of minigolf. the food is great and topped up all the time. back to the bellvue, its in a good place with shops and bars a plenty just outside and its about 15mins walk to the great beach. we have stayed in fedra at the back of the complex, leda at the front(which has now been sold to the germans) and minerva nearby. obviously leda was the best as it was the most convenient but we still had a great time at the others. the cafe on site is reasonable and we sometimes sat there on an afternoon just people watching while the kids had a game of pool and it was so lovely and relaxing. we never smelt anything bad or saw any rats. the kids loved the go karts and every year we have been my husband and kids have picked a day to climb the mountain as they call it which can been seen from the outside seating area near the playground where i usually sit having a drink and a read while they climb. all in all i would recommend the bellvue to anyone with a family.my 12 yr old would go every year if he could and alcudia must be the best place to go on holiday.

Travel operator: Unknown

Degsy1013
18 years 11 months ago
In Fedra II for the first 2 days but got moved due to lift not working and we were on the 3rd floor despite requesting low level as we had 2 kids with us (one still in a buggy).
The second room in Ceres I seemd O.K. at first depite the damp smell. The cockroaches soon came out of the woodwork. Although most of them were babies I caught about 25 throughout the week.
our view was of a festering lake with God knows what floating in it. The rats seemed to enjoy it at nights though.

Nightime entertainment was O.K. for the kids. At least they enjoyed themselves.
I have never been charged for leaving left luggage on the last day either until I came here.
Had this holiday booked for 14 months and was looking forward to it. Am waiting for a reply from Panorama in reponse to my letter of complaint.
No way is this a 3 star complex.
WILL NOT BE GOING BACK

Travel operator: Unknown

Eileen Robbo
19 years ago
I have just returned (21.9.02) from the Belle Vue Apartments in Alcudia having travelled with My Travel. (Three women of varying ages)

We found the complex to be very clean and well maintained.

Reading other reports on this complex I found some of the comments disconcerting!

There was plenty to do on the complex, the entertainment was OK ... have seen better but also have seen much worse .. go karting and other things to do if interested. The pools were plentiful and very clean .. the few pools round the lake area were very scenic ... nice lazing around a pool with the pool on one side and the lake on another. The canals were also very pleasent.

We did not have a problem with noise and did not have any problems whatsoever with mosquito's, there was no foul smell from the lake and the maid service was fine. The walk to the beach was a pleasant one and not as long as some people are making out. The beach itself was lovely, nice and clean and not too crowded.

I would certainly book up agaim to stay on this complex and would recommend it to my friends, especially families, it is nice and clean and safe for children!

Go for it

Travel operator: Unknown

Julie
19 years 1 month ago
I have been to the Bellevue twice before and had no problem took my family out there because I recommended it, it was a nightmare we had 4 of the kids under 5 so we asked for a ground floor they put us on the top.

We ask for a pool view, we had a tree. We asked for the rooms to be together, we were all on different floors. Our apartment had hairs in the bath, the toilet had poo in it from the people before. Everytime we flushed the toilet it came up in the bath. We asked to be moved but there was no where available because of the storm a couple of days earlier and they had to move people into the Bellevue. We had ants everywhere. We had to keep the windows closed due to the tree outside our window because all of the insects were coming in from this tree outside of the apartment. It smelt like a sewer, it was horrible.

Apart from this it was ok except for the boat wasn't working to take you to the beach, so we had horse and cart to take us which cost us a lot. Couldn't walk because of the small kids.

The night time entertainment was really good wouldn't go there again this one really put me off.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MyTravel

Tina
19 years 4 months ago
We stayed in Diana 1, no problems with the room at all, although when booked the agent did say that there would be five beds as said the last thing I wanted was to make beds up every night (after years of caravanning did not want to do this ever again)

When we arrived the hoppa was about 1 half hour late but didn't bother us as was first holiday abroad for children.

When we got to reception was shown a map of site and told where to walk to our hotel, 20 minutes of walking later with heavy suitcases and we found it, although the room had only 3 beds, so went to reception and they said that the sofa is one bed, and that we would have to sleep the five of us in 3 beds and one single sofa for the night and they would see if they could move us in the morning. Well after we had looked around the site and got drinks for a couple of hours went back and a camp bed had appeared, couldn't be bothered to complain just carried on with holiday.

Room was fine.

All inclusive bar was great(Morocco bar) although would be packed too much in high season. The all inclusive buffet was ok, all food was hot although not much for kids. The place for snacks througout the day was too packed to even go in, all in all though would go again.

Bar staff very friendly, site clean enough, food edible although saying that husband loved the food and kids loved the cakes.

Reception staff not too helpful, and waited in line for an hour to get beach towels as it said to get beach towels from reception, only to be told that they were 15 euros each for deposit and they were not allowed to be taken to the beach.

Although sounds like I am whinging I am not as we enjoyed our holiday, although I got bit by mozzies and husband acted like a baby when he got bit, kids were fine.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: search travel

Recommended
A Cox
19 years 8 months ago
Stayed in Leda 2
Constant noise all through the night, even earplugs did not work!!.Security just ignored gangs of teenagers throwing sunbeds into the pool, and playng football at 3am.
Cleaning was patchy and had to get the rep to get us pillows as all they gave my daughter was a rolled up blanket in a pillowcase.
Entertainment was great.My advice is to stay somewhere else and come here in the evening for the shows.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours

Martin
19 years 8 months ago
Nice hotel with big pools and good entertainment. Ants were a big problem. Good location but it was a right walk from the shops and bars to our part of the hotel. We thought that the were fine! Snacks were available by the pool although they were quite expensive.

Didn't really see much of the staff so cant really comment on them. There was staff that came around the pools to play water volley ball etc!

Archery could be played. Mini-market was good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: unknown

Recommended
Angela
19 years 8 months ago
We stayed in Diana 2 and compared to our accomodation 2 years ago (which was in Fedra 3)it was excellent.no mosquitos or cockroaches.Very clean,towels changed 3 times in a week,bed linen too.could not fault maid service! we were self catering and we found ourselves in the Belleview cafetierra most nights.excellent food and value for money. we had breakfast in the Drunken Corner which we really enjoyed and very near to our appartment.The entertainment at the show garden was excellent.The Tribute to Westlife band were very very good as were Abba and robbie williams. The location of belleview in respect of the water park was good(just straight out the gates and straight on, about 15 minutes walk) but we did find that abit expensive. 2 adults and 1 child was 38 euros!.we just thought it was a waste of money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.