Image of Solecito Apartments

Solecito Apartments

20 of 52 hotels in Alcudia

4 out of 5 from 21 reviews
2 stars
Av del Tucán, 31, 07400 Alcúdia, Spain

21 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    12
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
11 years 11 months ago
This was our first time in Alcudia and having stayed at the Solicito I would definitely go back again. The kids loved it.

The staff were brilliant especially Rafa and Steve(Festa) they had loads of information on places to go and things to do although once we got to know them we didn't venture far there was no need to. As other people have said expect hangovers after a night with the bar staff.

The rooms were clean and the maids came most days and did a really good job.

The food was basic but for the kids it was good. Hope to be back soon
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Nicky Pugh
12 years ago
Wow, What a holiday. We had the best time.

Spotless, fantastic food, especially the breakfast, great location, near waterpark and beach.

Staff, well, Thankyou so much to Al, Di, Keith, Sue, Raffa, Marisa, Uncle Festa, and anyone who we missed out. Entertainment by Al. Great bingo, horse racing, karaoke, mums, dads and kids games.

Yes of course we would go again, tomorrow if we could afford it. The best two weeks holiday of our lives. Like home from home. They treat you like family.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Pezza
12 years ago
Solecito is a spot on place near the town and beach with a water park on your door step.

The apartments are very spacious with on suit bathrooms. these are very tidy and have a maid clean up each day except sundays , they all do a great job.

The hotel staff such as Raffa, Uncle festa, Sue ,Kieth,Al and Di are great fun and keep every one entertained.
Dont expect to wake up with out a hangover when you spend a night with Raffa and Uncle festa!! Al is a brillant entertainer who gets everyone involved, he also books in local entertainers.

All in all the best holiday ever and hope to return next year. To see all our new freinds the staff members.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: skytours

Recommended
Natasha
12 years ago
I stayed at the solecito apartment in alcudia for my birthday.
Oh My God... what a fantastic time. it was my first time abroad and i loved it. the staff was awsome and so was the hotel. the showers where lovly when it came to cooling down in the evening before meal time when i was burnt. i relly enjoyed the water park aswell. only one thing wrong was the mozzies....AARRGGHH. but we got over it. i would defently go back and hopefully we are in the summer.

great place ! i would advise it to anyone. !

thanks staff for a great holiday.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: tompson

Recommended
Sarah Morris
12 years 9 months ago
This place was fantastic!!! We went self catering but ate in the restaurant every night, the food was lovely. The maids came in very frequently to clean, and they did a good job too !!

The apartments are a 20 minute walk from the beach(what a lovely beach it is too), and there's a waterpark 5-10 minutes away, which is great for the kids,(and adults), there's bars and shops around, but we stayed in Solecito and it was fab.

The entertainment was great too, they had a live singer most nights who also did a karaoke for the kids, and they also played games with them too.

What can I say about the Hotel Staff, they are, without a shadow of doubt, the most friendliest people I've ever met while I've been away. You guys know who you are!!!! I will most definately recommend Solecito Apartments to everyone.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
12 years 11 months ago
The apartments themselves were very large and spacious. There were 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms and 2 balconies. There were 3 adults and 2 children in our party and the apartments accommodated us quite easily -you could get around without falling over each other.

The maid came in to clean most days and did a fantastic job. She always left us clean towels and made the beds up for us as well as cleaning both bathrooms and mopping the floors. I must say though that underneath the beds were extremely dusty (not that you need to get under the beds much), but only noticed this when we had put our suitcases under there and when we pulled them out noticed they were covered in dust!

The kitchen was very basic, but was OK for making a cup of coffee and some toast in the morning. The fridge could have done with being replaced though.

We saw a few ants in our apartment although nothing major - just make sure you don't drop too many crumbs and beware of the mosquitoes, particularly if you are on the balcony at night - they had a feast on me - we had a top floor apartment at the very end over-looking the pool, with a large tree whose branches fell over the balcony - I think they came from there!

The bar staff were always polite and helpful, with the exception of a young Spanish girl who never smiled and was always brusque. The manager was OK, although I must say when we were going she did not thank us for staying or wish us a safe journey home - obviously a little false!

The entertainment at the Mariner's was quite good. My little girl loved the Kid's club which is were it is based and also loved the kiddies disco in the evening. The entertainment was quite good for adults too, with a nice bar - cannot comment on the food though as we did not eat there.

The reps were very helpful, particularly Tommy.

So all in all a good holiday, not too far from the centre of Alcudia, although I would not stay at the Solecito again - would rather stay in the Mariner's.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Skytours/Thomson

Paula
13 years 7 months ago
The apartment was lovely and spacious. We had two bathrooms which was lovely. Our terrace was right next to the pool which was nice.

The staff were friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
13 years 10 months ago
We have stayed there twice now, the 2 bedroom rooms are massive, en suite bathrooms, large living rooms. It has a good size pool. There is a childrens park as well. All the entertainment is at the Mariner Club, which is next door. You can use there pool as well which is bigger. It was nice to be able to go to our room early and have no noise from the entertainment.

The air conditioning is charged, about 60 euros but is worth it. If you walk towards the mariner you go across some bridges and end up in the resort centre, which is not too far.

Take lots of mozquito repelent as they can be a problem there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Carole York
14 years ago
The apartments were very nice,big and clean,the staff were very friendly,entertainment was ok,satelite TV,pool,bingo,all very good for kids,restaurant was very reasonable,good menu..swimming pool & little park area for kids...plenty to do....
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
14 years ago
Just got from the Solecito Apartments, had an fantastic time, the apartments are very clean, spacious, we had two bedrooms, two bathrooms and two balconys. Satelite tv in rooms, not installed properly yet but coming soon, and to my knowledge will be free for certain channels, air con available. Very friendly staff and bar and food very reasonably priced. No loud noise at night and slept peacefully, which was very nice. A small play area for children in the shade if you can get them out of the pool for long enough. About a 15-20 min walk to the beach but being away from all the hustle and bustle is better if travelling with small children for noise levels. A few bars and resturants on the door step. Taxi ride was about 3-4 euros from the town centre. Water park was a 5-10 min walk, and a good day out. The entertainment was at the nearby Mariners club, which was fine for the kids my 4 year old loved the kids disco,parrot show and magic show, other things for adults bingo ect. My four year old loved the kids club in the morning which is ideal for two hours as it keeps them out of the sun at the hottest part of the day. We throughly enjoyed our holiday and would definatley go again to the solecito and enjoy all the activities of the Mariners.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: THOMSON

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices
Holiday Truths Forum