Image of El Arenal

El Arenal Holidays

3 out of 5 from 36 reviews

Hotels in El Arenal, Spain

Image of Amazonas Hotel
11 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
1 Review
Image of Bahamas Hotel
9 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
2 Reviews
Image of Belgravia Hotel
1 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
1 Review
Image of Caribbean Bay Hotel
5 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
Nice hotel, sun trap on the roof, food is not brilliant! Try the Slok Bar.....amazing staff
2 Reviews
Image of Emperador Hotel
3 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
2 Reviews
Image of Grupotel Acapulco Playa Hotel
14 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
Image of HSM Reina Del Mar Hotel
9 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
2 Reviews
Image of Isla Dorada Hotel
6 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
4 Reviews
Image of Luna Park & Tropical Park Hotel
8 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
5 Reviews
Image of Manaus Hotel
14 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
Image of Mediodia Hotel
11 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
1 Review
Image of Ola Club Maioris Hotel
4 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
9 Reviews
Image of Palma Bay Club Resort
7 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
19 Reviews
Image of Salpi Hotel
13 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
2 Reviews
Image of Solimar Hotel
14 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
Image of whala!beach Hotel
1 of 16 hotels in El Arenal
All fabulous, very clean and the restaurant was excellent.
1 Review

36 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Eating Out
  • Nightlife
  • Beaches
Sherry
6 years 11 months ago
the beach is lovely great for small children near the harbour end you can walk out really far before getting deep and always seemed calm, there is a few run down hotels about but as your not staying in them why bother about them. not very far from airport we got taxi to the hotel as we didn,t know where to get of that cost us 19 euros but we got the bus back and thats only 2 euros each and they come every 20 mins.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jenny Neil
7 years 11 months ago
The actual resort is kept generally quite clean however you are constantly pestered walking along the seafront by people wanting you to go in there bar or restaurant, the beach was quite clean and well maintained but my family and friends will definitely not be returning here, especially this hotel
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Jas
8 years 11 months ago
The beach front is quite good, although it is definitely geared towards the German and Dutch market (which we knew before booking), don't wander too far back from teh beack front though - town is very run down.
The beach is excellent - clean but the only criticism is that there are no taps or showers to wash off the sand when leaving.
The water is very shallow for a good distance out, again this was great for kids.
Would I visit this resort again: probably not.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Tracey
9 years 1 month ago
The resort is full of Germans not that i have anything against them but they are rather rude and shove you out the way and if you like englsih bars and clubs def do not go to Arenal we couldnt believe it!
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Ann
9 years 11 months ago
Arenal was lovely,I travelled on my own with my son and felt safe the beach is lovely lots happening at night too along the promenade.
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Trevor
10 years ago
beautiful beaches what more could you ask for
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Leannduff
10 years 10 months ago
absolutely filthy
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Lisa
11 years ago
The main part of the resort was very nice and clean, with lovely wide streets and lots of bars and cafes

the beach was wonderful, a gently sloping bay you could go out a very long way and then only be up to your knees. There was a lifeguard. Very good for children
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Carswell
11 years ago
LOVELY SEA FRONT AND BEAUTIFUL BEACH
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Washington
11 years 1 month ago
Arenal is a lovely area but due to experiences with hotel, would not go there again. This appears to be a non-english resort and is therefore not catered for as such
Beaches:
Night Life:
Eating Out:
Recent reviews
Image of Caribbean Bay Hotel
Caribbean Bay Hotel
El Arenal, Spain
Crazy holiday
Image of whala!beach Hotel
whala!beach Hotel
El Arenal, Spain
Close to beach and great for families.
Image of Palma Bay Club Resort
Palma Bay Club Resort
El Arenal, Spain
Nice and clean and well looked after
Image of Ola Club Maioris Hotel
Ola Club Maioris Hotel
El Arenal, Spain
we have just stayed at the ola maioris and we have…
Image of Bahamas Hotel
Bahamas Hotel
El Arenal, Spain
Was put in this hotel after our original one was d…
Image of Emperador Hotel
Emperador Hotel
El Arenal, Spain
Good staff. Pool a bit deep for youngsters, Br…
Image of Luna Park & Tropical Park Hotel
Luna Park & Tropical Park Hotel
El Arenal, Spain
We booked last minute and payed very little for a …
Image of Belgravia Hotel
Belgravia Hotel
El Arenal, Spain
got a late booking and this hotel did not disapoin…
Other popular destinations
Image of Benidorm
Benidorm
Costa Blanca
Image of Salou
Salou
Costa Dorada
Image of Alcudia
Alcudia
Mallorca
Image of Puerto Rico
Puerto Rico
Gran Canaria
Image of Puerto Del Carmen
Puerto Del Carmen
Lanzarote
Image of Corralejo
Corralejo
Fuerteventura
Image of Palma Nova
Palma Nova
Mallorca
Image of Caleta De Fuste
Caleta De Fuste
Fuerteventura
Image of Fuengirola
Fuengirola
Costa Del Sol