Image of THB Sa Coma Platja Aparthotel

THB Sa Coma Platja Aparthotel

6 of 15 hotels in Sa Coma

4 out of 5 from 34 reviews
3 stars
C/ Ses Savines, s/n., ES-07530 Sa Coma, Majorca, Spain

34 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    17
  • Very Good
    11
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pauline
14 years 4 months ago
Hotel was very very clean, the location was excellent, the staff were helpful, but the entertainment could of been better for the adults.

The food in the hotel could be better, the bars over the way from the hotel are a EXCELLENT.

If we had a chance to go back we would not even think of saying no and you can't hear any noise in your room.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: comas

Recommended
Sarah Castleton
14 years 6 months ago
I have just got back from a very enjoyable 2 week stay at this hotel. It was very clean, the staff- including the bar, reception and the life guard around the pool, were all very friendly and couldnt do enough to accomadate us and our children. The hotel is a really good location, right on the beach, there is a ranch next to the hotel, where my 2 children did pony riding, they are 5 and 2. the resort is well kept and is really clean, the beach is lovely and clean, the sea is clear, u can walk 4 miles and only be up to your knees! the entertainment was at its best really good, but sometimes a bit repetitive and ropey! all the same, the 2 entertainment staff- sam and bart, were around all day and night doing various things and were brilliant with the kids, Dont go to the shops next to the hotel for food, go round the corner to the supermarket- caprabo- much- much cheaper!!about a 5 minuite walk. theres loads of places to eat, but all pretty much the same, The kings head is a great night out and the waiters are georgeous!! Good holiday if you dont want to do too much. The hotel pool was lovely, fresh water, not salty though.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Tracey @ Martin
14 years 6 months ago
Having read the reviews before we arrived we were dreading the holiday. Still, pleasant surprise once we arrived.

Hotel is clean and pool was clean too, great for the children.
Ideal location right by the sandy beach. BUT.....the noise at night is horrendous. We requested a top floor room away from the KARAOKE bar but still the noise came from the thomson super famiy hotel behind (Coma Gran better hotel and great entertainment) till after midnight.
Lots of noise on a Saturday night during handover and lots of noise from the road down to the beach.

One word to sum it up NOISY!!! If you are out till 1am or later and not woken easily - perfect place to stay. If you want peace and quiet and a whole nights sleep - forget it .!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Declan
14 years 6 months ago
Hotel was very clean. Friendly and helpful hotel staff.
Cosmaos reps were also good with the kids, especially Crazy Carlo and Sian the Sheep!!. Only bd point is I had to chase the repd up everyday to find out their plans for the next day for the kids. They were busy planning their aganda for the next with with 225 new guests. But once they had the kids they were great.

The hotel IS noisy, with the noise of the Britannia Pub. You can look at 12 - 1am to get to sleep. Then you haver the cocks crowing at 6am on the open land.
Not forgetting the car racers and bike racers assembling in the beach car park next to you till all hours.
But you get use to it after a few days....:)

Thanks to Jason from Holland for keeping the kids entertained at night.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Gavin
14 years 6 months ago
I've just got back 2 weeks ago and i think it is one of the best holidays i've ever been on. The entertainment for the kids was great and i really loved BART the kids entertainer he ruled. very clean hotel and all the staff were great especially BART.........................HE RULES.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Susan Knott
14 years 6 months ago
Hotel superb, reps were absolutely brilliant especially angie & kerri. Location brilliant right on beach almost, large clean pool. Entertainment good especially the grease night definately one show not to be missed. Sara & Bart were great entertainers especialy with all the kids. The noise from the britannia bar is not as bad as it is made out to be, nothing a pair of earplugs wont fix. Great holiday would definately consider going back.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Recommended
Niki
14 years 6 months ago
The Sa Coma Platja was superb! Impeccably clean and well maintained both inside and out. The staff were very helpful, dealing with any problems immediately. The location couldn't have been better and the views were amazing. The Britannia Bar is only a problem if you let it be! Nothing that a pair of ear plugs or a couple of glasses of wine wouldn't put right!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
Mick Willmott
14 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from 2 fab weeks in Sa Coma Platja.Complex and staff were both excellent.Location could not be better with the beech being a stone's throw from the complex.Both kids & adults entertainment were great.
Will definately return.
Great family holiday!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Cosmos

Recommended
D Connor
14 years 7 months ago
We were instantly dissapointed with the hotel - it is one of those huge concrete multi floor things from the sixties.. which is not the sort of holiday we wanted. It was clean enough and respectably kept although the marble thing under the sink broke and fell on my feet.

The "Satellite TV" is not up to much .. you get sky news and thats about it.

It is noisy at night, with the bar across the street full of drunks singing badly until 2 am onwards.

And you get woken up in the morning by the loud kids entertainers blaring Tubthumping and star trekkin.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: cosmos

Jenni
15 years 2 months ago
Hotel very clean, beach very nice, raining most of the week (was the second week in oct). Wouldn't rush back to Sa Coma its the kind of place you go if you dont want to be entertained. Brittanina bar across the road nothing to write home about, every night same thing,same food, but no where else to go.

To give Sa Coma a bit of credit would be an excellent place to stay when the weather is good (you could stay on the beach all day/night) apart from that I dont see what else you can do.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum