Image of Arepar Apartments

Arepar Apartments

2 of 8 hotels in Arenal d En Castell

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
2 stars
White Sands Beach Club, Via Ronda, S/N, 07740 Arenal d'en Castell, Spain

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mark
Relax and chill out
7 years 5 months ago
Didn't intend reviewing our holiday but there aren't any recent reviews for Arepar and we found this website so useful I thought we should give a little back.

Arepar apartments are co-joined to Isla Paraiso and are more or less run as one entity. You can use both pools and the Paraiso's restaurant and entertainment facilities.

The apartments are clean and well equipped, if a little care-worn, and have free air conditioning. The maid service is every two or three days and very thorough. The apartment smelled clean and fresh.

The pool isn't huge but big enough for all the guests and a lot more relaxed than the Paraiso's pool.

The staff are very helpful. The manager lent me his own charger for the week to charge my MP3 player when I realised I'd left mine at home.

From our apartment we had a beautiful view of the sea and the beach which was only about 200 yards away. The bus stop to Mahon and Fornells was even less.

Stay here if you want to relax and chill out. You get all the benefits of the Isla Paraiso without the noise.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Phillips
9 years 4 months ago
The apartment we had was rubbish, situated on the ground floor ) at the end of the block (we requested a 1st floor apt), and directly outside our view was the top of a roof (nice)-not, when we arrived we asked to move to another room but were told all other rooms were taken.
The apartment was very basic,no fan, pools too small for amount of people, no sunbeds after 10.00am towels on all day etc, british are worse than German for this.
Entertainment was ok, the animation team do their best but if there was anything decent on (ie one of the countless Robbie Williams's tribute acts) then you could not get a seat unless you sat down at 7.30pm, as people came in from outside our complex.
It took around half an hour to get served at the bar on these nights as the barstaff could not cope with anything over 4 people waiting.
Sheets/towels changed every 2 days which was good.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Hume
9 years 5 months ago
This was our second stay at the Arepar Apartments. We love it here - fresh, clean apartments, great location and the most amazing 180 degree sea view from the upper floor apartments. The complex is small and friendly with a lovely pool which is cleaned daily. There is never a shortage of sunbeds. Our next holiday was booked before we left.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
10 years 4 months ago
The Arepar are two key rated apartments and I have to say they far exceeded our expectations. On arrival they were extremely clean, modern and well presented. I can only presume they are not 3key as there is no air con, only a fan (but this was not a problem to us in anyway). The balcony was small but adequate and overlooked the sea with lovely views.

We had our towels changed twice and beds changed once during our weeks stay which was fine. The maids did not clean thoroughly in this week but adequately, we emptied our bins to keep ants at bay and this was not a problem. So problems in this area.

Arepar are situated in a quiet location, down some steep steps and slope to the beach which is beautiful, sandy, safe and great for snokelling. They are situated next to the Isla Parisio apartments and you can use these facilities too ie lovely pools with well maintained gardens. We ate at La Fara a couple of times which was fine but better value to eat out. The evening entertainment was great - professional shows which we all thoroughly enjoyed and would recommend.

Arenal is a very quiet family orientated resort but so pretty and relaxing for a restful time.

We did the train ride situated behind the Arepar apartments which is good value and a nice trip to do to see the resort in detail.

I cannot fault these apartments/resort and we would definitely return.

Happy hols - wish we were still there 10 out of 10!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Melani Wilson
10 years 6 months ago
We have just returned from 2 weeks at the Arepar it was fantastic for the children. The rep Keeley was fab with the kids and we were sad to leave her behind.

It is a very quiet resort but enough restaurants to keep everyone happy. The goody gooy was an out door play area next to the beach with moterised cars and rides.

The apartments were very quiet and you could get sunbeds right outside your door which was great as the kids could just go into the apartment to play.

The sister hotel which was just through a gate held nightly discos for the children 830 to 900pm so you could tire the kids out then get them in bed at a reasonable time.

Everyone we spoke to were gutted at having to go home even though we would normally be ready to go after 10 days.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
10 years 6 months ago
We found the Arepar excellent, definately 4 star quality.

Our apartment was a 2 bedroom with living room and kitchen with an oven, microwave and 2 big fans which we were glad about as it was in the 80s. We were on the 2nd floor with a lovely sea view.

There was a childrens club (up to 6 hrs entertainment) which i heared people saying was great and there was brilliant entertainment every evening so if you dont want to go out all the time theres plenty going on. The pools are lovely with plenty of sun beds and the staff (reception, bars and restaurants) are the friendliest ive come across. Always smiling and chatting to everyone.

Lovely people. We had a meal in the restaurant 2 nights and it was beautiful and we had a free bottle of wine. Service with a smile.

The only negative thing is you dont get clean towells or sheets till the 5th day. I asked at reception for clean towels and they said most places in Menorca have contract cleaners who only come once a week now so you have to wait for them. So you only get your room cleaned every 5 days. So be prepared for that one. We werent bothered about not having the room cleaned (I keep it clean myself) but I didnt like not having clean towels.

I read on here that there were lots of ants so I took stuff with me but we didnt see any.

I thought it was a lovely place and would go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Barrett
12 years 4 months ago
Rooms were only cleaned once during our stay but this suited us fine.

Food was ok but nothing special.

Apartments are on a hill but the views are lovely.

Nothing much in resort, very quite.

Staff were really nice and friendly.

No entertainment at all and no kids club so we just had to make our own entertainment or visit the other hotels.

Had a great time as there were 15 of us.

Would visit again but only with family groups.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Hanmer
12 years 5 months ago
This was our second visit to the Arepar hotel in Arenal den Castell Menorca and we are returning this year with Thomas Cook.

We ate at the hotel restaurant every night and enjoyed all the meals which were plentiful.

The staff were so friendly that we felt like family by the end of our first holiday and kept in touch with Carolina and Alex who were there also in 2005.

The apartments are clean and well maintained absolutely no complaints
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Chris
12 years 5 months ago
Room was clean location was ok good views staff was helpful as was reception.

No entertainment had to go to next hotel. Never tried meals and would come again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Sanam Akhtar
13 years 3 months ago
We enjoyed ourselves very much especially the staff Joe, Emma, Carol, Alex and Yvonne they were all very friendly and made us feel welcome.

The apartments were not perfect but o.k.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Lunn Poly/Thomas Cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: