Image of Castell Playa Fiesta Hotel

Castell Playa Fiesta Hotel

1 of 8 hotels in Arenal d En Castell

4 out of 5 from 58 reviews
3 stars
C/ Via Jardin s/n. UrbanizaciĆ³n Arenal den Castell., 07740 Es Mercadal (Menorca), Spain
The Castell Playa is in Arenal, on the north coast of Minorca. The sandy, horseshoe-shaped beach and resort centre are 325m downhill. There is a courtesy bus to the beach six days a week, depending on customer demand.

58 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    28
  • Good
    8
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs D Reynolds
Great for relaxing
5 years 5 months ago
We had a great 1 week holiday at the Castell Playa Fiesta, a lovely hotel with everything you need for a relaxing holiday. The food was beautiful, always hot and plenty of choices alongside cold dishes, lots of salads, soups, cold meats, cheeses and countless desserts. The staff are brilliant they work so hard always at your call, you never have to leave your seat they is waiter service all day and night.

The rooms are very well maintained, cleaned daily, towels and toiletries every day and beds every other day. The hotel it spotless, cleaners everywhere all day. The entertainment was great. We saw Fakethat and the Temptations who were excellent had everyone up dancing and sounded great which is an added bonus.

A great holiday at a great hotel. Everyone friendly including the other guests. A visit back is on the cards. The resort is small with only a couple of shops and bars which is a let down if you like a walk around as we do but the hotel does make up for that.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Lynn & Mick Hay
Lots of steps, but great value for money
6 years 4 months ago
We had an excellent holiday at hotel but not for the less mobile as hotel on a hill and to reach the beach its downhill and lots if steps.

The entertainment team worked hard, all staff at hotel were good the waiters worked very hard making sure drinks were available around pool .We went all inclusive and fantastic value for money.

We would go again to this hotel for a quiet break.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Taylor
Can't be faulted but wouldn't visit the resort again
6 years 7 months ago
This hotel cannot be faulted for food quality and cleanliness. The staff are also good but could do with more cover in the lounge at night as the waiters only cover the area nearest to the bar or the outside area.

Only saw a little of the evening entertainment which was not really up to much. Went out during the day and therefore did not get involved in the activities around the pool. Would not stay at the hotel again as would not visit this resort again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Adam & Sheila
Generally a good hotel
6 years 8 months ago
Full board well worth the extra,

Hotel cleanliness - 100% couldn't fault.

Food: fantastic choice, well prepared, right temperature, excellent.

Hotel was fairly high up and long way down to beach but hotel courtesy bus fairly regular. Resort was generally quiet and pleasant. Fantastic views of beach from hotel room.

Staff couldn't do enough to oblige and always very pleasant and courteous.

Entertainment was not very good - a couple of visiting acts were ok but resident entertainers repetitive and loud.

Beds were much too hard for us so on that basis no wouldn't go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Bell
7 years 5 months ago
Just arrived back today, had a brilliant time. Stayed in a superior room it was huge, very clean and comfortable. The food here is exceptional so much to choose from and cooked to a high standard.

Only went for a week so glad it was not a fortnight as my clothes wouldn't of fitted me! The hotel looks out over the horseshoe bay and the views are magnificent. The hill isn't that bad I have stayed at worse.

The staff are so friendly, helpful and nothing is a bother to them. The Thomson team were great - helpful and friendly. Daytime entertainment was varied and the night time was a hoot. The Supremes tribute was a fantastic night and I was even dancing on the stage with them - so good!

Overall we had an excellent time and met some lovely people. Value for money.? definitely. Would I go again? Oh yes!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
Jane
7 years 5 months ago
we have just returned from this hotel today 21/07/10 holiday ok but the entertainment not that good considering it is a gold hotel, we found that most of these we have seen before.
there is a terrible smell which they try mask with a sickly spray and anyone who says its not there are telling fibs.
food not bad at all
staff work realy hard all day and are very friendly
would not go back to this hotel until the smell problem is sorted
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Jane
7 years 5 months ago
hotel very clean, food good, hotel at top of hill, staff worked very hard, entertainment terrible these we say last year and seen better at other gold hotel, the smell has not been sorted out it is terrible would not go back until this is sorted.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

C Plumridge
8 years 3 months ago
my wife and I stayed at this hotel for 2 weeks, and we found it a very plesent hotal all round. If you have any sort of walking disabilities then this hotel is not one to leave and go for a look around, as it is up on a hill with a very steep slop to get up to get back into the hotel.
The food was of a high standard, and the rooms were very clean and well maintained, we stayed in a suite which has a seperate lounge area to use, TV is not worth having except for the BBC news 24 channel.
The daytime entertainment team worked very hard at thier job, but the evening entertainment was a let down, as most of the acts were of a very poor standard, one so called comedian told the same jokes as the comidian the night before him. The only way the tribute bands could proform was to have thier sound levels up so high that people moved to seats further back from them.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson Gold

Recommended
Sw Benton
8 years 4 months ago
we found hotel clean, our room was cleaned every day and towels changed also, as long as you put the sign on outside of door when leaving room in morning. There was plenty variety for breakfast and evening meals also if you had abottle of wine at dinner and didnt drink it all it was kept for you the following night. Hotel is perched on top of a hill and is a bit of a struggle when walking back from beach, there is a mini bus laid on by hotel to take you back and forward but we never used it.Staff were friendly and waiters were quick to come over and get drinks for you.Only watched entertainment a couple nights but there always seemed plenty people there.Would visit hotel again but there are a lot more places to visit and see before then.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
8 years 5 months ago
We arrived at the Fiesta Hotel Castell Playa on the friday 3rd july 2009.25mins from the hotel,new terminal now at the mahon airport.
A nice touch at the hotel was a welcome drink at the reception,someone there to get your cases into the lift.we had a sea view room
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompsn gold

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: