Image of Blancala Apartments

Blancala Apartments

2 of 5 hotels in Cala Blanca

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
2 stars
avinguda de cala blanca, 10, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain
Situated in the quieter area of the resort, the Blancala Apartments enjoy spacious accommodation with an excellent seafront position.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Phil Kelly
Peaceful Retreat
6 years 1 month ago
A holiday for my wife and myself for 7 days. This is real value for money with very high regards to Leonardo and Nina, the restaurant food and service is second to none. We found restaurants around the area could not match the service and quality we received. Very clean apartment. We did not know what we would find at Blancala apartments, we have travelled the world and this is a real find.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Adams
9 years 4 months ago
we stayed in the blancalla app its brill the rooms were spotless the staff couldnt do enough too help we ate there afew times bang on the veiws from the app are stunning we will be back next year with out a doubt mick adams
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: holiday.com

Recommended
9 years 4 months ago
The Blancala apartments were just right for us (2 adults and 2 kids), but might not suit everyone. Here are my good and bad points as I see them:

Good points
Good cheap/budget accomodation, clean, functional and fine if you are on a budget.
Friendly, helpful staff.
Situated in a quiet area, right by the sea (great sea views), about 5-10 mins walk from Cala Blanca and Santandria beaches.
Facilities include bar/restaurant (reasonable prices), 2 good sized pools, free mini golf, children's playground (swings, slide, seesaw), internet access, pool table, table football.
Generally pretty quiet during the day, plenty of free sunbeds and room to swim in the pool.
Quiet at night.
Shop almost next door.
Resort centre about 5 mins walk.
Bus stop nearby.
Family friendly.

Bad points
No kettle - take your own.
No air con (there is a ceiling fan). Not a problem for us in May/June, but might be a bit hot and stuffy in high season.
No cleaners - you get a change and sheets towels, but you have to empty your own bins.
Not enough sun shades by the pool.
Can get busy at weekends, with Spanish weekend visitors (not really a problem for us, but a whole troop of young girls, maybe from a youth club/school arrived one weekend and took the pool area over for a day).
Basic cooking facilities - 2 ring hob, microwave and toaster. Limited cutlery.
No lift - again not a problem for us, but we did have to carry the cases up 2 flights of stairs.
Small balconies - fine for couple but quite small for a family
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: On the beach

Recommended
Mr Happy
10 years ago
Stayed at the Blan Cala Appartments for the first time and enjoyed every minute of it. I travelled with my wife and 15 month old daughter, for this reason I didn't want a long transfer time so the 45 minute ride from Mahon airport was ideal. On arrival at the apartments we checked in to a less than helpful reception who gave us the keys and said goodbye. The reception is NOT 24hr and they do NOT provide any means of assistance whilst closed. The apartment was basic but clean and nicely presented, it had all the necessary cooking equipment required for a self catering break and all in clean and working order. The resort was quiet and the pool area was all but abandoned which was nice and relaxing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
10 years ago
Me and my partner booked this as our first holiday abroad,and loved every minute of it, even so that my partner and i didnt want to leave, so i suggest go for longer than 1 week. We went self-catering, as we like a change now and then. The Restaurant and Bar were extremely well priced and presented, and the staff are so friendly. The towels got changed about 3 times whilst we were there, but the linen never.You do get spare blankets in the built in wardrobe. The layout and cleaniness of the apartments is very good, and the veiws from the apartments terrace's, over the sea are amazing, you also catch the whole sunset at between 6-8pm.The swimming pools have plenty of free sunbeds, and you can get a nice chilled drink from the bar to keep with you whilst swimming or sunbathing.There were a few spanish people who decided to go nude swimming in the pools but never when there were children around. The is also a little gate to the right of the swimming pool facing the restaurant which leads onto a kind of rocky cove peice, which has little steps taking you into the sea, Amazing! The fish swim freely around you.I would deffinately recommend this hotel. There is a transfer from mahon which takes about 45 minutes, but taking in the veiws on the coach makes it seem faster.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
James
10 years 2 months ago
Stayed for two weeks in one bedroomed apartment. The apartment was clean. Towels and bed linen changed every three days.
The hotel has no entertainment, except tv and pool table. Nice retaurant attached, good value and good food.
The pool was nice and clean plenty of free sunbeds.
Beautiful views over sea, from pool and balcony.
Overall very nice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Pam Wire
10 years 2 months ago
This was the second time we have stayed at these apartments and we love it here. It is so very quiet with no entertainment - bliss. The pool is quite small but ample for the amount of guests that stay by it, as are the sunbeds. These apartments are great for couples wanting a quiet relaxing break. By the pool there is a small gate that takes you to the headland and a small rocky cove with steps down to the water, A fabulous place to snorkel or swim in relative seclusion. The best restaurants are a short walk away in Sa Caletta and Santandria. On our return home we decided that we would book again for next year, only to find that First Choice have pulled out of these apartments which is such a shame as this is one of the nicest places I have stayed at.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Cheryl
10 years 3 months ago
Our holiday was for two weeks. The first week was really quiet only eight people round the pool.Second week was like an 18-30 holiday with lots of spanish college kids about 150 of them all over the apartments. They where very noisy,in the pool all night,drinking and very loud.There was smashed glass in the pool which was reported but nothing was done about it.
There was no entertainment at all apart from a tv.pool tables.Overall the holiday was very disappointing apart from the weather which was excellent.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

Malcolm Burgess
11 years ago
The apartment was very clean, and the Staff were hepful and friendly. We arrived late in the evening, after the reception had closed, but the staff arranged for a cot to be delivered and showed us to our room.

The position of the appartments overlooked the sea, but the coast was just a rocky cliff face. The beaches were a walk away, but the local beaches are nothing special so car hire is essential if you are looking for good beaches.

There are some restaurants in a precinct 5 minutes walk away and the restaurant in the hotel is good without being expensive.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
Very pleased with the location of the apartments, probably one of the best positioned in the resort with fantastic sea views.

Clean and spacious accommodation.

Staff were friendly and welcoming.

Cleaners whizzed round the apartment every three days to change sheets and towels and to sweep and mop the floor and clean the bathroom. Not the best place for true self-caterers as the cooking facilities are not adequate.

Two decent sized pools with kids sections and plenty of sunbeds. Sun terrace and bar, snacks available. Nice place to eat for an evening meal.

Only three minor complaints :

1.No electric kettle (but you can hire one for 11 euros per week)

2.No fans (it can be very warm at night)

3.The door can easily be opened by children from the inside (just needs a bolt at the top of the door)
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Cala Blanca