Image of Cala Blanca Hotel

Cala Blanca Hotel

3 of 5 hotels in Cala Blanca

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
inguda de Ponent de Cala Blanca, 07760 Ciutadella, Spain

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Could not fault the Hotel
6 years 7 months ago
We only went for 4 days but could not fault the hotel. We wanted something quiet and this is what it was.

The only thing I picked up on was other guests were queuing for a table for lunch and dinner but this was a quick turnaround and managed by the Maitre'd. You really didn't have to wait long and if you chose your time correctly you were straight in.

Food was hot and plentiful and a good choice. We are basic eaters but always found something to eat.

Staff were so lovely and so nice and polite.

Entertainment - we only watched one night's show - not bad. They arrange things during the day around the pool.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:
Recommended
K Marshall
10 years 4 months ago
For the price we paid for our holiday this hotel was excellent. The hotel was extremely clean. Rooms were cleaned everyday and fresh towels given everyday.

The food some days was not brilliant and not always very hot however there was a microwave you could use to heat your food. I have been on many all inclusives and by far this was not the worst food I have seen. There was always something to eat. There was usually a variety of meats, pasta, salad and veg each day.

The staff were excellent and worked very hard behind the bar. Everyone in the hotel was polite and friendly. The entertainers worked especially hard in trying to make the day more fun. There was a different show provided every evening all were really good. External shows also visited the hotel such as flamingo dancers and singers.

The hotel was in a very quiet location, it is not a holiday for people wanting a lively hoilday. Menorca is as a whole a very quiet island, this was the only thing we did not like. However it is superb for relaxing quiet family holidays. There is a beach and a supermarket just down the road from the hotel and if you walk further past the beach some restaruants and bars. A bus stop to cuitudella is just outside the hotel the nearerst town. It costs just 1.40 euro each way.

Overall this was a good hoilday!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Jane,Charlie,Stacey N Lilian
10 years 6 months ago
Hotel had just recently re-opened after refurbishment. Only one small lift but staff very pleasant and always very helpful.

Entertainment was something different every night, if taking children the kids club entertainers were excellent with the kids. Lots of games during the day for anyone to participate if they wished to no pressure if you didn't want to.

The food was a bit on the warm side could have been hotter, snacks were very repetitive bar stayed open till 12pm.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Hills
11 years 3 months ago
Hotel was spotlessly clean in all areas. The pool (and kids's pool) were lovely.

Food was superb - almost too much choice and variety - but still some moaned!

The hotel staff were polite, friendly and helpful.
The only moan about this holiday is that the rooms need updating (particularly our bathroom) but it is a small part of your time there.

Christina and Sol were a brilliant double act for the entertainment. There was plenty going on in the day (but only if you wanted) and the evening was of varying quality. Tribute to George Benson was painful but the Tibetan acrobats were incredible.

Cala Blanca itself is fairly quiet although if you bother to look there are bars, resteraunts and shops 5-10 minutes away. Regular bus to Ciutadella outside hotel.
Cala Blanca beach is small and very busy but it is worth walking 10-15 minutes to catch the bus to San Xorigeur (2 stops after Cala N Bosch beach). Here the beach is lovely with small coves that you can have to yourself. A wonderful place.

Cala N Bosch is very nice and if you have young children do visit Goody Goody a free pool with waterfall (small waterslide and crazy golf, bouncy castles is you want to pay) a great day out.

To summarise a really nice hotel, great food in a good location if you make the effort!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
11 years 4 months ago
Looked on this web site before booking. The hotel its self was so clean which is a must for me since I have two small children. We went All inclusive and found the food to a high standard something for everyone and if people moan then there is no pleasing some. My kids enjoyed the food too one is six and the other two. The Entertainment was good the kids mini disco could of lasted longer and started on time but never did only grip. Things going on in the day for the children all the time. Kids club OK staff seemed OK. I took my toddler (2 years) and stayed with her. Every kid got a T-shirt hat and water bottle which I thought was good. The rep on the hotel desk John was OK very helpful.
Read about the noise level on this site so was a bit worried about that before going. I think that you go on holiday to enjoy the evenings etc the entertainment is over by 12 midnight so I think thats fair. My kids got to sleep OK. There is only one lift which is a bit of a pain. I would go back to the same hotel and we as a family of four really enjoyed ourself worth staying and worth going.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: FIRST CHOICE

Recommended
S Williams
11 years 5 months ago
all together 17 of us went to calla blanca hotel when we first arrived first inpression is its looks nice rooms not to bad needs updateing and look clean.the food mmmm well same stuff for dinner and tea most days they cater for the italians and germans if you like pastries you will be ok.. the only place you can eat is in restaraunt they need more staff to clear tables quicker. the life guard was a nice chap except he likes his gin my 16 year old daughter caught him getting his bottle filled at the bar and off he went to his hut which is on the park and thats where he sleeps aswell .one morning my 13 year old woke up to ants all over her bed so she went to reception and they gave her spray to do herself didnt ask her age .there is only one lady on reception that under stands english so one day our nephew speaks welsh so we sent him to the bar to ask foe some change well they didnt under stand welsh at all.you will have to get up early in morning to get sun lounger by pool to beat the germans.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Jan Roberts
12 years 4 months ago
We stayed in the Hotel Cala Blanca and found it to be excellent and very clean. The maid service was brilliant - clean towels every day. The food was very good and plentiful and the staff friendly. The entertainment staff bent over backwards to make the children have a good time and there were excellent shows included. My only downside was that the dessert choice was too limited - otherwise it was brilliant.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Phil Dooly
12 years 6 months ago
We went to this hotel spring bank holiday week, As I always do, I ask for a safty deposit key! which was 24 euro's per wk which I thought was quite dear as I have never paid that much before & 10 euro's deposit ( make sure you keep the receipt when you hand the key back ) in fact it is a plastic card.!

The food is plentiful and varied but it is not hot even when fresh food is bought out it is still not hot. But there is a microwave at the food counter which I saw an Italian use quite a lot. If you go All Inc as we did you can help yourself to as much wine, cold drinks , tea, coffee etc.,there is also a San Miguel pump.

The pool area was very nice with a pool bar, but the swimming pool was b*****y freezing I managed half a length under protest from the kids but had to come out.I am not a whimp but that was torture.lol

Cala Blanca is very quiet with not much to do if you like that sort of thing, the beach is a nice 5min stroll away, and from the rocks you can see Majorca.

We went to ciutadella for a few hours when we had a cloudy cool day, the bus stop is just by the hedges at the back of the pool, 1.30 euro single fare which is not bad.

The animation team did there best to entertain you through the day & night.

The rooms were cleaned every day, all in all the kids enjoyed their holiday with helping themselves to food , drinks and ice creams! However, as for the missus and I we would not go again.!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Sunset

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Cala Blanca