Image of Maribel  Apartments

Maribel Apartments

4 of 5 hotels in Cala Blanca

4 out of 5 from 9 reviews
1 star
Avinguda de la Platja, 07769 Ciutadella, Spain

9 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    2
  • Good
    4
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Shaun&tracey
10 years 2 months ago
we both thought the hotel location was excellent & the staff could not have been more friendly the rooms had everything you could need for self catering & were spotless along with the rest of the hotel
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Eadie
11 years 2 months ago
Very basic accommodation, no air con, which means balcony doors were left open every night, had to hire fan,
location is fine unless you are trying to sleep above the resturants, bars and kitchens, in which case forget it,
guest are expected to cart their rubbish up to a car park.
pool is open to the public so grab a sunlounger quick, local kids seem to think your kids goggles and toys are fair game and will happily help themselves

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: aspro

Karen
11 years 2 months ago
Just returned from a week at the maribel apartments, was not expecting much after reading some other reviews but was pleasantly surprised. We had a wonderful time the staff are very friendly and helpful, although the rep we had wasnt really bothered whether the guests were ok or not. Apartments are quite basic but if you are getting away to eat out and not bother with cooking like we did, then its fine. There was only one night of entertainment in the week we were there but to be honest we stayed out most nights anyway so this didnt bother us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my travel

Recommended
Jackson
11 years 3 months ago
First self catering holiday we have been on where you have to supply your own toilet rolls, clean your own room, change your own bedding and take your own rubbish across the car park to the bins.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: my travel

Hughes Family
11 years 3 months ago
The rooms are basic with no air con. We stayed on the second floor in a 2 bed apartment, this is the best choice, ground floor apartments have no privacy when sat outside and lead straight on to the busy centre.

Try and get a room above the Maribel by the pool, the reason is the noise at night.

Our front balcony was great very peaceful and quiet, but the back over looked the main strip and in the night the bars stayed open until 4am and wasn't shy with the music volume.

You can close the double glazed door and it helps but with no air con and no breeze you quickly turn your room into a sweat box. the apartment itself is a good size with two bedrooms both with 2 singles. Living area is a good size so you don't feel cramped, kitchenette area has an electric 2 ring hob and a large fridge freezer. Towels were changed once in a week.

Food was about average with most bars doing a set 3 course menu for about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Rebecca Sanderson
12 years 2 months ago
We stayed in the Maribel apartments in August 2006!!

When we first arrived it looked nice from the outside and when we entered the rooms! It was a little disappointing at they were ant trails up sides of the walls which wasn't very nice!! and they were no air conditioning in any of the rooms which made it very hard to sleep at nite!!

On the other hand it was Brill! It was everything we was expecting the rooms are very large which made it good for families!

The staff are very friendly and helpful! the location was great it had a supermarket nearby the entertainment wasn't very pleasing as there was a kids disco but no-one ever cum and they said there was bingo but we never saw it!!

There was two swimming pools which made it easier for everyone! I would recommend this hotel to anyone I would definitely go back any day!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Jet 2

Recommended
Natalie Sanderson
12 years 3 months ago
Well when booking this holiday we read all about the things it included.

For starters there wasnt any air conditioning which made it really hard to sleep at night due to the really hot weather.

The good thing about the apartments are that they have 2 swimming pools and it made it less packed round one pool.

Another bad thing is when we arrived at the apartments there where ants everywhere in one of the bedrooms which wasnt very nice.

Another reason why I dont think these apartsment are good is the fact that you have to buy your own toilet paper and take your own rubbish away. If I had to rate this holiday out of ten it would be a 4 because of the friendly staff but no more due to the lack of cleanliness.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Find-aroom

Nikki
12 years 3 months ago
We have stayed in the Maribel Apartments for three years in a row now.

The Apartments are basic with just a kettle, toaster and hob. If you intend to do lots of cooking they may not be ideal however if like us you eat out for dinner and have breakfast and lunch in the apartment then they are great. The maids come in every few days and clean bathroom and kitchen and replace towels and bed covers. The apartment on arrival was spotless. there can be a problem with the ants although if you make sure you have no rubbish lying around its fine.

The pools are all spotless and looked after very well.

There is no air conditioning and it can be warm but you can hire fans and you get used to it.

I would highly recommend these apartments and the staff are very friendly and helpful.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: My Travel

Recommended
Emma
12 years 4 months ago
The Maribel Avenidas apartments were clean, with a bath and a shower. We were situated at the top of the main street of bars, but we had very little noise. We were above the gift shop which closed around 11pm so it didn't bother us into the night.

It has a lovely swimming pool and paddling pool, and toys for the little ones (I couldn't get my 2 year old out of the playhouses!).


Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro/My Travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum
Popular hotels in Cala Blanca