Image of Galdana Gardens Apartments

Galdana Gardens Apartments

1 of 8 hotels in Cala Galdana

4 out of 5 from 11 reviews
1 star
Carrer de la Serpentona, 0, 07750 Serpentona, Spain
Situated in the centre of the resort, these modern and well-equipped apartments are perfectly placed to make the most of popular Cala Galdana. Theres plenty to do at the family-run Galdana Gardens with shops, cafes and restaurants close by.

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    5
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Service
  • Location
Spacious, clean and well equipped
6 years 4 months ago
Spacious, clean and well equipped apartments in an excellent location. Top floor rooms have great views over the bay (no lift though). Full air-con and basic satellite TV included. Powerful showers with lashings of hot water. Very comfortable beds. Full maid service every other day.

You do hear noise from the local big 3 hotels in the evening but it all dies down at 11.00pm so not a problem. Some of the tribute bands are good.

Pool area clean and very peaceful at all times. Only 8/9 people round the pool during our 2 week stay. Loads of sun beds. No pool bar and reception open limited hours but does have Wi Fi and a book swap with very helpful staff when open.

Supermarket is a little pricy but only 20yds from apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Nic
8 years 4 months ago
Our party of 2 adults and 2 young children stayed here for 2 weeks in August and would highly recommend these apartments for couples or families wishing to have a fairly quiet and laid back holiday.

There are 50 apartments in total, 18 of which are located over shops and restaurants. The other 32 are in a block consisting of 8 rooms x 4 floors accessed via steps. If you want a room with a view of the bay you would need to ask for either room 1 to 9 at the front or a 4th floor room in the main block. We had a first floor room with a view of the pool area which we were not disappointed with. The rooms themselves are kept very clean, with a refurbished large bathroom and kitchen area. The kitchen facilities consist of a 2 ring hob, toaster, fridge with small freezer compartment and all the usual cutlery, etc. You may want to take a travel kettle with you as they do not provide an electric kettle. Twin bedroom was of a good size, with ample wardrobe space for 4 of us, plenty of hangers provided too. 2 large sofa beds in the lounge area that both had pull out beds underneath that were already made up on arrival so no hassle having to make up beds every night, they just pushed away when not in use. Bedding and towels were changed every 2 to 3 days.

Very pleasant and helpful receptionist was available, although not 24 hour.

Plenty of loungers and parasols around the pool area, although some days difficult to get one due to reserving, but think this is a problem at most places during peak times.

The apartments have no bar or entertainment facilities themselves but I think this is what makes them so attractive to people who like to do their own thing. Everything is on your doorstep as they are right in the resort centre. Entertainment is held everynight in the Galdana Hotel, which consisted mainly of tribute bands, dance acts and acrobats.

I would whole heartedly recommend these apartments for anyone, particularly if you do not like large complexes and are not bothered about organised activities or childrens clubs. You could not ask for a better location within the resort and we will definately return one day. For what is officially a 2 star complex it compares very well with 4 star places I have stayed in in the past.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct

Recommended
9 years 3 months ago
All i can say about this resort is it's lovely we have been back 3 times now and stayed in the sol gavilanes once nice hotel but the galdana gardens are just as good and better located and also a lot cheaper in price. There is not alot to do but there is lovely beach with white sand which my little boy enjoyed every day it has a few resturants and bars and some shops everything you need for a perfect relaxing holiday. there is also a a train that takes you round cala galdana which my little boy loved buts its about 6 euros each which can turn out pricey if like my son he wanted to go on everyday. its a perfect family holiday and i we are going again in sep 09 and cant wait...Rooms at galdana gardens are clean and just been done out in 08 we had nothing to complain about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: direct holidays

Recommended
10 years 3 months ago
The Cala Galdana Gardens Apts are excellent. We stayed there Sept 07, they are perfect for a nice relaxing cheap-ish break.

Not too busy, the pool was never crowded and you always got a sun lounger. Nice friendly apartments with a lovely receptionist.
Rooms clean and comfortable and spacious, especially with only the 2 of us.

Location is everything - 2 minutes walk from the beach, right on ground level along the front of the resort so no walks up and down the hill. However despite the location no noise at all after 11pm while we were there, and no noise in the complex itself.

Worth asking for apts 1-8 to be on the front facing out, the apartments at the back look down onto the pool and some (including ours) look through some trees onto the beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays

Recommended
Carr Family
10 years 4 months ago
These apartments are excellent. Situated just across road from bay and ideal for families. The rooms were very clean and sheets changed once during the week we were there. Towels changed every couple of days. the pool is small but very welcoming when you come back from the beach. we stayed here in August and could always get a sun bed no mater what time of day we wanted one. Most people tend to go to the beach anyway. there is a play house and a see saw for little ones and there was a barbeque area if anyone wanted to use this although we didnt see anyone using it whilst we were there. Excellent value for money and ideally located. Would definitely recommend. We were on the 3rd floor of the block and had views of the bay. The fourth floor would be ideal if that is what you want but with a buggy to carry 3rd was plenty for us!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Direct holidays

Recommended
Nikki
11 years 7 months ago
We were extrememly lucky to get one of the apartments with a fantastic sea and harbour view. These apartments, of which there are about 6, are above shops and restaurants but as the area around the block is pretty quiet this did not cause any problems. The apartment itself although small, was lovely, with a living room, bedroom, bathroom and kitchen area. The kitchen was tiny but suited our needs as we did not cook whilst we were there, just boiled the odd pan of water for coffee. The balcony was really big and offered great views of the beach, harbour and the high street for great people watching! It got extrememly hot during the day as the sun faced the balcony but the awning was easily adjusted to put the whole balcony in shade.

There was a maid service every 2/3 days and clean bedding and towels were left at each visit. The pool was cleaned every morning and the area around the pool was spotless. The pool is lovely, although not huge, and is set amongst pretty rose gardens. The majority of the other apartments look out over the pool area. There is a childrens pool attached and a small play area containing a wendy house and some other toys for young children.

The hotel staff seemed very nice although there wasn't really any call to speak to most of them as we were never in when the cleaners arrived, and on arrival we simply went straight to our apartment where the key was waiting for us.

There are safety deposit boxes in every apartment which cost 30 euros plus 5 euros deposit. Although quite expensive it is definitely worth having.

The location was fantastic, within 5 minutes walk of the harbour, beach, shops, supermarket and most of the restaurants in Cala Galdana. Although there is no entertainment in the actual grounds, the apartment village next door has a square which holds entertainment and discos every night.

I would definitely visit this hotel again although I think it is more suited to families with children. For couples like ourselves I would recommend visiting very early season like we did, or later season when there are no school holidays as it got extremely busy during our second week.

There is a good selection of hotels and apartments in Cala Galdana but for location, the Garden Apartments would always be my first choice.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Direct Holidays/MyTravel

Recommended
Karen Bawn
12 years 5 months ago
We have recently returned from the Galdana Gardens and would definitely recommend it. The apartments are across the road from a lovely harbour area and beach. This is one of the prettiest parts of the island the apartments are in a fantastic location.

The apartment kitchen area is quite poor, although this did not bother us, as we ate out every day. I would not recommend this if you are planning to cook every day.

The apartments are fairly small, but very well maintained with a maid service every 3 days. The apartments are set around the pool area and some apartments have a fantastic sea view.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama Holidays

Recommended
12 years 7 months ago
This was the 6th time we've visited, also going back in August, so you could say we like it!

Cala Galdana is the most beautiful bay you will ever see.

These are the only apartments that are at sea level, everything else is up the hill, so a bit of walking required. The kitchen leaves a lot to be desired, but you soon learn to "make do". We have suggested microwaves, electric kettles, etc, but they still provide a gas kettle and only 12" of worktop!

The kids like the pool, but when you've got that bay over the road we'd rather be on the beach.

There is no entertainment but plenty on offer at the 4* hotel next door, Hotel Cala Galdana. This has a mini disco and evening entertainment in an open air square and also by the pool further up the complex. The kids love it. There are also shows in the big Sol Gavilanes around the bay which makes a change.

These apartments overlook the little river with the boats and ducks which young kids delight in. There is also fishing going on. One high point is the little train which takes you all around the resort, but this is quite expensive, at 6 euros each.

These apartments had air conditioning put in last year which is blissful, as they only had funny old fans before. This was a surprise, as they wouldn't provide a new kettle! There is also sky news on a free TV which is useful. They used to have Cbeebies for the kids, but didn't have this in May which was disappointing.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Panorama

Recommended
Philp Family
13 years 4 months ago
The apartments are clean and functional.The big selling point here is the view of the bay and the serenity of the location. We have been here at least 4 times (lost count now) and have had a really good holiday each time. Use the apartments as a base and explore the island using a hire car. Go out at night and use all resort facilities. We rarely cook in the appartments and choose to eat out instead. Could improve : air conditioning is much needed and as we grow, we would appreciate 2 bed appts.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended
Mr & Mrs Bakeman
13 years 4 months ago
This is our second visit to these apartments, first time was in Oct 2002 and this year (Aug 2004), and we will be coming back for sure. Rooms now have aircon in bedroom and living room.
Loverly views of bay from upper floors.
This is a good, clean, quite, friendly set of apartments, I recomend this to any one who wants a nice relaxing holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: