Image of Marinda Garden Aparthotel

Marinda Garden Aparthotel

9 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4 out of 5 from 39 reviews
3 stars
Cala┬┤n Bosch, s/n, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain

39 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs Weatherall
11 years 11 months ago
This was our first visit to Menorca and the Marinda Gardens and it was everything we were looking for. Rooms were quite basic but very clean. The food was of a high standard and a great choice was offered. Their were activities throughout the day and a mini disco and evening show - sometimes the Thomas Cook team and other times a professional show which were excellent. There was never a problem getting 4 sunbeds at anytime of day and it was high season. There were no queues in the dining hall either. Infact it wasn't nearly as crowded as I had expected.The staff were very pleasant and helpful. The entertainment team worked very hard to ensure everyone had a great time. The complex was only a 5 mins walk to the harbour and beach - when I could drag my kids away as they were quite happy to stay at the complex ! The only negative was the entertainment was very loud but it did finish at 11.30pm each evening. Their was a mix of people at the complex - English, Dutch, Spanish, Swedish, and more which I think was nice as everyone mixed really well. We found the All inclusive option ( booked beforehand ) a very good idea - we hardly spent any money the whole fortnight. So all in all I would highly recommend the Marinda Gardens - we didn't want to come home !! We will return.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook/JMC

Recommended
Karen, Pete & Girls
11 years 11 months ago
Got back from Marinda Gardens yesterday - had a fantastic time. Enjoyed every minute of it. Want to go back now please!!

Was not sure what to expect but as usual Thomas Cook Entertainment Team made the holiday - well done to Sam, Becky, Vicky & Billy - hope that if you read this you are all well.

Rooms were a good size for us as we had a 1 bed apartment & they were cleaned to a high standard.

There was a good choice every day in the restaurant which was buffet style, although if you are all inclusive you can also get the snacks at the pool bar between 12 - 1pm FREE - this is something that is not advertised & only gets passed on via word of mouth.

Bar service was good and the waiters were always happy. We were all inclusive and some of the friends that we made there paid to upgrade for Drinks all inclusive at the site - at 50 euros a week for an adult.

Hope that if you are reading this that you decide to give the hotel a go cos we would say it is well worth it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
The B's & P's
11 years 11 months ago
Having read some of the reports prior to our holiday, we were a little sceptical as some reviews we had read were a little negative... however we were not at all disappointed with our holiday - we had fabulous time at the hotel.
All the staff, in particular the entertainment team (lovely Becky, Sam, Billy, Vicky from Thomas Cook) ...could not do enough to ensure we had a great time.
Food was fab and choice was always good. Apartments were cleaned 5 days a week to an imaculate standard.
The only advice I would give is insist on a upper floor apartment as the lower floor apartments can be dark and very close to the neighbouring apartment and they FLOOD when it rains! All in all 4*****
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Lucy
12 years ago
I recently stayed at the marinda garden and I couldn't have asked for a better holiday!
The hotel is all very clean and kept to a high standard. The rooms are cleaned 5 days a week, excluding wed and sun. This service included a general tidy up, bed making and changing and clean bathroom towels.
We went all inclusive and definitely think it's worth doing. You get 3 meals a day in the restaurant and drinks at the bars, plus half price ice creams and snacks. There is something for everyone, I am a very picky eater and there was something I liked every time.
The hotel is located at about a 10 minute walk from the local harbor, here there are a lot of restaurants and bars for self catering people - a huge choice! But the noise from this is not heard back at the hotel. There is also a bus stop right out side the hotel to go further a field.
The Thomas cook staff at the hotel are excellent, so friendly and polite. and always offering some sort of entertainment for everyone to try.
The waiters, bartenders and receptionists are also excellent and speak fantastic English.
I definitely recommend this hotel and would return there again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
John
12 years ago
Hi all, think im the first dutchy that write here,
but just wanna say:

We had a great holiday.

The food was good, the aparment was clean, the service was great.

So conclusion great place to be.

Greets all
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Neckermann

Recommended
12 years ago
Well we stayed here July 2007 we found the pool to be really heaving we have stayed in holiday complexes before but haven't experienced this amount of overcrowding, OK maybe we have been spoilt.

These apartments were kept immaculate by the hard working maids, we had towel changes almost every day we just found the complex too large and the entertainment was ok, just amateur but that is what you get in Spain.

Although we had a great time in calan bosch we would not use Marinda Gardens again.

Can I say that this complex looked quite attractive and the landscaping was very good but it is just a bit too big for me and my family perhaps we are getting fussy.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Sarah
12 years 1 month ago
I thought it was a lovely place to stay, the children had a huge pool to play in and lots of kids entertainment.

In the evening there was always some sort of entertainment either from thomas cook or local performers. The staff were realy friendly and helpfull.

The food was fantastic with a wide variety, and the rooms were cleaned every 2 days with freash towels too.

Cant really find any faults with the place. :)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Brian, Brenda, Liam , Codie Petrie
12 years 1 month ago
Merinda Gardens was our best holiday ever.

The appartments were clean, clean towels every day bar staff and entertainment team were 1st class especially becky, sam, billy, luca, and danny we loved them all they made our holiday and kept the kids entertained. Loads of tears when we left to come home.

Marinda GArdens os such a friendly hotel everyone is just like 1 big family.

Will certainly be returning in the near future.

The marina and the beaches are lovely to but we were qite happy to spend time at the complex.

1ST CLASS MERINDA GARDENS
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Leanne
12 years 2 months ago
This was our first family holiday, and it was amazing.

We went self catering as we like to eat out, but the
pool side bar is ok and good for money!

Our room was cleaned every day apart from Wed and Sun
they gave us clean towels and made the beds and made
sure it was tidy.

The hotel location was fantastic your near to everything but you don't get any noise!!

We didn't manage to see any of the entertainment as
we were always down near the marina as it's beautiful.

Be warned to look at your receipts as they were charging us for thing we'd not even has, this was the only down fall.

I would definitely go back, you never know there is always next year!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: jmc

Recommended
Sophie
12 years 10 months ago
Our holiday to Menorca, staying at the Marinda Gardens has got to be one of the best we have had! It was just me and my boyfriend, and it was ideal for a young couple who just needed a break.

The accommodation was fab, really clean and well situated. As for the people, they were all lovely, esp the entertainment crew! There was entertainment every night, for all ages.

We don't have children ourselves, but watching the childrens entertainment and their enjoyment in the possible participation, I would definitely recommend it to those who have children!!

As for ourselves, again the entertainment was really enjoyable, but that was mainly down to the friendliness and dedication of the team!

After the shows they always make time to come and have a chat (and drink!) with you, even though they've been working the whole day through.

We will definitely be visiting the Marinda Gardens again!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.