Image of Marinda Garden Aparthotel

Marinda Garden Aparthotel

9 of 16 hotels in Cala n Bosch

4 out of 5 from 39 reviews
3 stars
Cala┬┤n Bosch, s/n, 07760 Ciutadella de Menorca, Spain

39 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    18
  • Very Good
    17
  • Good
    2
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Wayne Harris
12 years 11 months ago
Marinda Gardens in Menorca was chosen to offer a child friendly short break for myself, wife and daughter aged 3.

The complex in itself was well presented and offered a wide range of activities for all age groups. However the room that we occupied was to say the least small and we were unfortunate to be situated 10 metres from the main stage and evening entertainment area. Unfortunately this had a detrimental effect on our holiday. Having my three year old daughter with us I would have thought would have made sense not to accommodate us so close to this entertainment area.

The shows were not finishing until 24.00 and people were not dispersing until 02.00. Please do not think that I am a kill joy that is not the case I just think that a little more thought has to where families with young children are positioned would make sense.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas cook

Debbie Bridson
12 years 11 months ago
We had a 2 week all-inclusive stay at the Marinda Gardens and it was fabulous!

We had an apartment in block 4 which was bigger and quieter than most of the others - no noise at night. Apartment was fairly spacious but not really designed for self-catering holiday but spotlessly clean and aircon was a godsend in August heat.

Our all-inclusive option included 3 meals a day, all drinks from 10am to midnight and half-price ice creams & snacks from poolside bar so it was really good value for money as drinks and meals were quite expensive even on site. Restaurant was lovely and food great - lots of choice and really good standard.

Pool area fab, loads of sunbeds, 3 brilliant entertainment teams to keep kids and adults occupied day and night, extremely friendly & courteous staff, good location and really there was nothing that I could find fault with or complain about!!

A wonderful family complex, very safe and friendly, would recommend to families, especially with younger children.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended
Williams
12 years 11 months ago
We stayed here for 2wks self catering in an apartment, It was very friendly and clean accomodation, there was an entertainment programme all day to keep the kids amused right through until bedtime.

The apartments themselves , although small are very clean and towels were changed on a daily basis . The complex has a mixture of both German and Italian as well as English tourists but this gave the area a very cosmopolitan feel about it.

There is also the option to buy an all inclusive daily ticket for drinks which proved beneficial to us with 2 children constantly needing drinks in between playing in the pool.

My 2 children loved it and have asked to go again next summer and my oldest is 10 and takes a bit of pleasing so to ask to return speaks volumes.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked on line

Recommended
13 years ago
We found the accommodation on the small side. We did in fact, change rooms first day due to having been allocated an apartment smaller than advertised (only 1 sofa bed and even smaller rooms!). Good maid service and the air con was essential.

Can't fault the hotel in general - pools were nice, ample sunbeds and parasols, well stocked on-site supermarket (self-catering), nice cosmopolitan feel with German and Italian guests. Only 5-6 mins to the marina and 10 to the beach.

All inclusive food and/or drinks upgrades were available upon arrival, but we chose to stock up the fridge with our choices from the shop.

We will definitely return to the resort, but will perhaps look for a 4 star with bigger rooms.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

James Langton
13 years 2 months ago
Have not stayed at the Marinda Garden on holiday but I have just returned from working overseas with Thomas Cook as a Holiday Rep....

I have to say the Marinda Gardens is excellent I loved working in this hotel the facilities are fantastic; although the rooms are basic they are clean and have eberything you need in them!

The Thomas Cook entertainment team are outstanding they really do know how to entertain and they are such a great bunch of guys Rich, Kirby-Anne, Kerry and Lara! They will make your holiday one you will never forget!

If your going to Marinda Gardens or planning to you will have an Excellent stay!

The resort of Cala N Bosch is great for everyone Young and Old! The hotel is so close to everything easy walking distance. Well enjoy your trip to Minorca say hi to all the Thomas Cook guys from James X
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Neil
13 years 11 months ago
The Marinda Garden is in a good location just a short walk from the Marina where most of the bars/restaurants are.

The hotel was very clean but the apartments were basic, quite dark and not somewhere you would want to spend much time (which of course you don't). The air conditioning in the rooms was wonderful.

The hotel staff at reception were very good and efficient, but the bar service was a little slow.

Entetainment was ok but not really our 'cup of tea'.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Archers Direct

Daz
14 years ago
Good clean hotel with a good family atmosphere.

The pool areas are clean along with the pools themselves.

The apartments are a good standard although if you have a pushchair make sure you ask for a ground floor apartment. Some folk it seems did not and had to struggle up stairs.

The location is good, just 5 minutes from the marina (busy at evening times, but a good selection of restaurants and bars) and 5 minutes from the beach (beautiful!!)

In all a very good hotel with excellent entertainment both daily and in the evenings with a mini disco for the little ones every night.

Will be going back in the near future.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Mike
14 years ago
Only 5/10 min walk to restaurants/shopping area, 10 mins to a superb beach, great choice of restaurants.

Found all hotel staff to be pleasant & helpful.

The entertainers worked very hard & the shows although not my "cup of tea" were done with great enthusiasm. Grease, the Abba show & the Beatles even had me smiling & clapping.

We had no complaints about the cleanliness of the hotel at all.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: JMC

Recommended
Craig,Pat,Ryan,Lauren
14 years ago
This was a late booking and I have to say what a superb holiday we all had.

The complex is a short walk to the marina and beach. The marina itself is graet plenty of bars and places to eat.

The complex itself very clean, nice staff, and a very very hard working group of entertainers who put on some good shows.

There is also another Gardens hotel in the marina which we visted, good but I liked the space our complex had.

All in all a very enjoyable 2 weeks a place we would definatley return to.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: made own arrangements

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.