Image of Siesta Mar Apartments

Siesta Mar Apartments

2 of 4 hotels in Cala n Porter

4 out of 5 from 23 reviews
2 stars
Calle de la Avenida Central, 60, 07730 Cala en Porter, Spain
Near a sandy beach, the Siestamar Apartments are ideal for families. The complex is in two parts, both with pools. The Siestamar 2 is the hub of the complex and suits those after a lively holiday. The Siestamar 1 is across the road and is more relaxed.

23 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    4
  • Very Good
    6
  • Good
    9
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Jodi And Brad
13 years 4 months ago
We found that the staff were really nice especially the Thompson rep girls !!

The resort itself was lovely although the cleaners were not very friendly and did not clean the appartments properly.

The entertainment was good in the main bar but the night life round there was good too, would defintely visit again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Hilan
13 years 5 months ago
The hotel is clean, and the staff are very helpful. We have been going to the Siestamar for the last 5 years. We have stayed at both Siestamar 1 and 2 and prefer Siestamar 2, and will be visiting again in 2007.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Findlay Family
14 years 1 month ago
No problem at this time of year for sunbeds, so a good time to go.

The accommodation is basic but as we just slept in it, it was fine for us.

The nightly entertainment is fantastic for the kids, mini disco and professional dancers and Disney extracts from a few of the better known classics.

Great time and we'd definitely go back for another week.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Andy
14 years 1 month ago
Just returned from a week in Menorca and had booked at the Siesta Mar 2. Only spent 2 1/2 days there as we were all evacuated for 'health and safety' reasons. The two days we were there were very pleasant with lots for the kids to do although the supermarkets across the road were basically empty which was most inconvenient for a self catering holiday.

This is general in Menorca at this time of year and would not recommend this pleasant Island for the last week of the season. Thomson never did explain properly why we were evacuated but what I do know is the hotel manager was very upset by the whole event and the Thomson reps did not handle the situation very well at all

Not sure this will be in the Thomson brochure next year
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Beth Kilburn
14 years 2 months ago
Went to Siestamar apartments for our first abroad family holidays.

I would recomend the place to everyone. First day it was raining but that still did not stop us having fun.

The day we were due to leave was acctually quite upsetting cos my mum & I really enjoyed it.

It was sunny till the last day when it rained but overall it was exellent my younger brother & sister & me all went to kids club and enjoyed it.

On a scale of 1 - 10 I would rate it 10 because it was a holiday to remember.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Recommended
Mary Starmore
14 years 3 months ago
Apartment we stayed in was ground floor/2 bed. Pretty basic but reasonably clean.

Only real complaint about apt was beds - uncomfortably soft, dirty, sheets slip off constantly and creaky. Could do with investment of entirely new beds. Communal areas spotless, pool very clean every day.

Restaurant was pretty good, very convenient and beautiful pasta. Apartments are in the middle of everything - restaurants, supermarkets, bars and the beach only short walk (and steps!)away.

Staff were brilliant, reception could help with anything you needed, perfect English spoken everywhere.

Entertainment was very good but a bit like 'Groundhog Day', started feeling a bit trapped in repetitive world towards the end!

Overall wonderful holiday (it was also our honeymoon) especially for our two kids - 7 and 9, also relaxing despite the high season.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Sharon
14 years 5 months ago
The apartments were clean and roomy plenty of Spar's to get your food from and staff were helpful along with reps.

Kids loved the Kids club.

Only problem was the sun beds at the pool. You had to be there by at least by 9a.m.to get a bed.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland

Sawyer
14 years 5 months ago
Stayed in 3 bed apartment next to road, very noisey at night. Supermarket opposite very handy. Not too impressed with our room, no sheets on 2 beds (1st night), one double bed made up of a single and camp bed put together. Everything you touched in kitchen was sticky.

Not enough sunbeds at all, you will have to queue for them by 8.50am to have any chance off getting one( the pool area is opened to anyone including all the local lads). The pools are split into 3, very safe for young kids. Would not bother with food during the day,unless you want a 3 course meal the waiters did not want to know, get food and drink from supermarket opposite (good bakery inside).

Evening entertainment was good for the kids, the little time we stayed there, but was always busy.

The sunbed situation was our biggest complaint (found ourselves queuing with most other people) and no air conditioning in our apartment.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

14 years 5 months ago
We stayed in a top floor apartment which was not very clean,(especially the kithen area which had very greasy sticky surfaces) all masked by spraying the curtains an funishing with perfumed deodoriser as we witnessed after we eventually got the cleaners to come to our apartment after getting the towels and sheets ourselves.

The waiters in the dining/entertainment area argued on numerous occassions and almost came to blows right behind us, we also witnessed the manager telling the receptionist off in public, there are not many happy staff there at all which cannot be said for the Thomsons Reps who were quite friendly and helpfull.

There is quite a good pool area, unfortunately it is virtually impossible to get a sunbed. the hotel revolves around catering for children,

The location is very good for access to the supermarkets, beach (which is down about 180 steps) and the resort centre.

If you go to this hotel take earplugs and dont expect to get any peace and quiet (day or night) because it definately won't happen.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Peter Gibson
14 years 6 months ago
Have been going to the Siestamar for the last ten years with the family and found it to be first class with the staff and the managment and the reps.

The rooms are cleaned 3 times a week with clean sheets twice a week. The bar staff are very good at there jobs as well as the waiters. The food at the complex is good but do find it abit pricey . The best place to go is the Salamandra you get a 3 course meal with wine for 12euros . All the restaurants in the town will do you a good meal.

The Siestamar is in a good spot with 2 shops just across the road . They are well stocked for a self catering holiday. The town is only 5 minutes walk away, but the beach is down a lot of steep steps.

The entertainment is great with the kids being kept busy all the time. The night time entertainment is great with mini disco and bingo. Then its time for the adults.

The shows end at midnight so overall we find it a good family holiday . Thats why we have been going there for the last 10 years and again this year.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.