Image of Club Caleta Las Villas

Club Caleta Las Villas

17 of 30 hotels in Caleta De Fuste

4 out of 5 from 16 reviews
2 stars
C/ San Roque, Caleta De Fuste, Fuerteventura
Families will appreciate the relaxed atmosphere and the spacious bungalows which are spread out around the complex, surrounded by palm trees. The range of activities and facilities available, make this ideal for a fun filled family holiday.

16 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    5
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Good food and accomadation, Awful drinks
2 months ago
Accommodation being in bungalows was great and peaceful, food for what we paid was great, but drinks were AWFUL so if you like a drink forget this place. Beer was different in all bars,suppose to be San Miguel? The shorts i.e. gin, vodka in fact anything with tonic was soda water or worse.

Every body complained to no avail, this after a hard days sunbathing spoilt it.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: On the beach

Hotel tip: rooms starting at #47 by nice quiet pool and bar

Richard
12 years 9 months ago
The complex was clean with friendly staff. Who mostly would say "Ola" (Hello) as you pass them.

There are a lot of ants of two types in the complex.

1: Mini ones that you can barely see. Although leave an emptied glass of Orangeade lying around and in the morning you should have a glass full of them.

2: Larger spindly ants which you will see from time to time.

Entertainment is more geared towards the kids although I think some of it incurs extra charges. Check the notice boards by the rep area.

Location for the beach, the nearby Commercial Centro and even the slight farther flung bar/restaurant section is very good. Not too far a walk is the Atlantico commercial centre with the Spar Hipermercado, a good choice for a visit for a full stock up.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Les, Anita & Emily
12 years 9 months ago
The hotel is in a great location, very quiet apart from some aircraft noise which was not a problem at night.

I was worried about local building work as First Choice sent us a letter informing of nearby work. This was found to be away from the complex and caused absolutely no problems.

The First Choice team in the resort were particularly good. They all worked together as a team, kid
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Georgina
12 years 9 months ago
It was a nice holiday but the lack of entertainment was poor! Not many people around my teenage years there, so me and my 2 friends didn
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First choice

The Cook Family
12 years 10 months ago
We stayed at the this resort in Feb 05, 2 adults and a 3 yr old.

We thought it was a lovely resort, with friendly helpful staff. We went to the welcome meeting and found out about entertainment, kids club and excursions.

To be honest the holiday entertainment isn't really our cup of tea and our little boy wasn't much interested in the kids club. To be honest we go on holiday to enjoy time together as a family rather than stuff the kids into the clubs. But the info about the excursions was helpful and we were able to book up easily.

The entertainment programme sounded fine, but we never participated so have no idea if it was any good or not. Rated as a 3 basically because we don't know either way.

The accommodation was great, plenty of room and clean etc. The TV only works if you hire a remote which is fair enough, not much in the way of kids TV, but our son seemed fine watching the foreign cartoons, even though he couldn't understand them.

We'd read reviews about the pool being dangerously slippy and the bungalows getting broken into. But we didn't have a problem. Found the pool too cold, it was Feb though, used it once but not for long. Plenty big enough to cope with the families there that day. When we passed the pool on other occasions it wasn't overly busy.

We ate at the buffet bar in the main reception building one evening and the food was cheap and quite good. At the end of the road there is an Italian restaurant, that is in the resort grounds. This place is lovely and the food was great. We went a few times and each time they remembered us and made a big fuss of our little boy.

We also found other good places to eat that were a 10 min walk away at most. The beach is not too far away either, after our 1st visit we found there was a short cut which saved a few minutes.

There are at least 2 supermarkets in the centre that we found, everything you could need.

The jeep safari was fun, we took our 3 yr old with us, although he was probably a bit too young for it. He had a good time and the 3 guides were lovely friendly blokes who made a big fuss of our son. They are genuinely very friendly people who like kids.

The trip to the zoo with camel rides is excellent for kids. Get your photo holding a python and with a parrot on your shoulder.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice - Eclipse

Recommended
Sheila And Mick
13 years ago
Had a really great family holiday.

Entertainment team provided a good range of daily and evening entertainment.

Food was good, restaurant never very busy, always easy to get seats together.

Pool was cold but children still used it.

Hotel staff very friendly .
Would return to these appartments.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First chioce

Recommended
Nick Chambers
13 years 3 months ago
This hotel isnt the greatest by any means, the food was terrible, our kids aged 3 & 6 had the same choice every night for 14 nights, dried out burger, cold chips and the mornings left over sausages. All the food was dried out, cold.

My wife and I lived on soup week before we started to eat out, I complained to First Choice rep (Joy) who did agree that the food wasnt to good, and that she would speak to the manager about it.

The beakfast was served far to early 8.30 - 10am, usually the coffee and juice drinks had run out and we always had to remind the waiters this.

Entertainment was poor, the kids club was run by some moody women who seemed intent on making my and other kids draw pictures every second of the club. Adult entertainment wasnt much better and we stayed away from the bar area at night as it was very hot and stuffy in there, plus waiting in a line of sometimes 15 plus people to get a drink isnt my idea of fun.

The hotel is located close very close to the centre, however that isnt a great thing as the centre was quite a boring place to go at night.

Hotel staff were generally alright, the English waitress was very nice and helpful, however the main guy Abdullah was quite over the top in picking up my 3 year old, eventually I told him to leave her alone.
Wouldnt go back to this place at all, Gran Canaria any day for me.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Jayne
13 years 4 months ago
it was the 3rd time for us as a family of 10 going back to the bungalows. as usual we had a fantastic time but we only use the caleta villas as a base, our children are not so keen on going to the kids clubs and would rather be down the beach with the rest of the family, after all it is a family holiday!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Clarke
13 years 4 months ago
The Club Caleta Las Villas is in an excellent location for the town centre and the beach.

The maid service was quite good, although we did have a few cockroaches in our apartment.

The pool area was very busy and the sun beds were virtually on top of one another, so we found it easier to go to the beach. The main pool is quite dangerous as there was only a small area to walk around to get to the bar and the reception.

We found the evening entertainment quite limited for young children, as the disco was only from 8.30-9.00. The evening entertainment area and the apartments were very hot and definitely needed air con.

I would definitely go back to the resort of Caleta De Fuste but would stay in other apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

13 years 4 months ago
las villas apartments are really good for families. I had heard quite a lot of bad reviews about security in the bungalows but as far as I know nothing happened while we were there and I can honestly say that they seem really safe.

The food in the hotel was much better than I expected and I've never known such good quality english breakfasts abroad before. The bacon and sausages were all English and there was loads to choose from. The evening meals changed daily and the food was always being brought out of the kitchen so it was never stood too long. There was a sunday dinner on sundays which always went down well.

The apartments were really nice and spacious, great for families. We were in B block and fom what I found out this was the more modern block. Some people we met there were originally put in the A block which is next to a main road and aparently the apartments arn't as nice. I would recomend asking to be in Bblock prior to travelling as this is what we did and we were put there stright away.

The staff at the hotel are amazing. Receptionist, managers, and reps were all great. Whilst there my 3 year old cousin split his ear open. We arrived back at the hotel around 12.30 and staff swarmed around to help. They called out the doctor and arranged for him to do the stitches in the reception so that we didn't have to go to hospital. Everyone was really good and couldn't have done more to help, even the security guard was there to help when the doctor arrived.

There were cockroaches in the apartments but this was the case all over the island, there were fumigations once a week so when it was coming up to the fumigation you tended to get more and then when it was done you didn;t see any for a few days. They tended to be in the bathroom and so if you block up your plug holes they can't get in. This is what we did and we didn't get any in the apartment after that. There is also a spray which reception give you if you ask which kills them instantly.

The entertainment in the hotel is godd but if you are there for two weeks you see it all twice as it's the same thing for each day e.g wednesday is one thing Thursday another and then wednesday will be the same thing next week etc... The pool was really deep there was only a tiny bit where you could stand up, even adults wouldn't be tall enough in the majority of the pool. The sunbeds get taken really fast and so if theres a big group of you you're best off at the beach.

Overall I would go back to these apartments again because the only problem was the depth of the pool but the beach is really nice anyway.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below:

Traveltext offers worldwide travel at unbeatable prices