Image of Club Riu Oliva Beach Resort Hotel

Club Riu Oliva Beach Resort Hotel

5 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 30 reviews
3 stars
Av Grandes Playas, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    16
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Keith And Jill
12 years 2 months ago
This Hotel has a great location right on the beach near to the sand dunes.

Food was fantastic as was the hotel and staff.

It is a bit far out from Corralejo to walk although we did try it one day but got a taxi back which only cost a couple of euros.

We would definteley recommend this Hotel and have booked to go again in June.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Relaxabroad and Thomas Cook

Recommended
12 years 3 months ago
We thought the hotel was outstanding, cleanliness was A1.

Location was a bit far out of town but hey ho it was all inclusive so who cares?

Hotel staff were very helpful and friendly and did everything they could to help.

Entertainment, though not our cup of tea was very well rehearsed (we saw them every day practicing)and varied.

The food, well what can I say....if you went hungry at this hotel you must not like good food because it was as good as anywhere I have stayed.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
Becky
12 years 6 months ago
The Hotel was very impressive from intially walking into the hotel on the first day we were treat excellently! The staff were very friendly and attentive, for example they gave me a rose and two bottles of water on arrival and at meal times always pulled a chair out for you, which was very nice.

The food was lovely and can not fault it in any way. The a la carte resturants were out of this world! The wine was good quality, even the red wine. The bar staff were friendly and attentive, they quickly got to know what me and my partner were drinking and were always asking us if we wanted another- which was always good!

The beach where the hotel is situated is stunning, pure white unspolit sands and not overcrowded, as the hotel stands alone from any others in the area, so you only get hotel guests and a few people from other hotels with rented cars who have driven down using the beach.

The hotel was always lovely and clean, the cleaning staff were very curteous. We had no problems with this hotel at all and I would without a doubt say to anyone BOOK IT YOU WILL NOT REGRET IT.

The only thing if you are a young couple that may annoy you, but did not annoy me and my partner Dave and we are both 24 years old, is the entertianment is not that exciting, so you may get bored, but we wanted a quiet, relaxing week away and thats exactly what we got.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
13 years 2 months ago
This is the best holiday and hotel we have been to. All Inclusive is definitely the way to go.


Our First impressions of the hotel were that of utter amazement! The staff was friendly right from the start. All rooms have a sea view in the main building, although some don
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Jim And Maria Gabriel
13 years 5 months ago
My wife and I went to this hotel in October 2005, we were very pleasantly surprised at the size of the hotel and its surroundings, after reading some of the reports on this site we were a bit sceptic, but believe me there is nothing to worry about.

Proportionately there were the same amount of English as there were Germans and Spanish people, nothing was too much bother from the reception, maids, restaurant staffs, to the maintenance men and the gardeners.

We will most certainly be coming back, as the food, entertainment and siting of the hotel was 100% plus. we met some wonderful people and made some wonderful friends. we have been away 3 times this year to various places, but this has to be the best, and All Inclusive is the way to go.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Carol
13 years 10 months ago
Its a really good hotel. 95% German but they were friendly enough.

Very clean no creepy crawlies.

Food on the whole was good but a few days it was not very hot but I think someone complained and it was better afterwards.

Staff were very nice.

Location brilliant for the view but nothing round about just 1 euro on the bus or 4 euros in taxi.

The entertainment was not very good we never saw it properly because we could not get a seat you had to be early if you wanted to see things or sit outside and freeze. They have got a pub type area where we went someone playing the organ and a singer then if you were lucky there was a disco. I think that the disco all depended on who was in the room at the time.

I would go back to this hotel it was very good as long as you didn
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Brian Willey
14 years 3 months ago
This was our first trip to Fuerteventura. The hotel has just re opened after a six month refurbishment. It is an excellent hotel which is trying to get a four star status.

The hotel pool is now heated and as there is an apartment complex, attached to the hotel, the pool area of which is available as well, but the pool is not heated. Loads of area and sunbeds(with cushions) for for sun bathing.

Umbrellas are also available. Towels are also supplied. All free of charge except on the beach. The beach is excellent. There is a permanent wind so you need to find a bed in a sheltered area. Food was very good plenty of choice and there are two themed restaurants available which can be booked for a change of scenery and cuisine (Canarian & Mandarin).

There is supposed to be internet available but it was not up and running while we were there(ma
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Anne
15 years ago
The apartments were very clean they are in a beautiful location situated on the sand dunes.They had over booked the hotel mind you when got there I had a camp bed for the night and my partner had a single bed so we complained about it straight away but we were moved the next day to a one bedroom apartment although it took a bit of talking to the rep but she did admit it was not right.dont get me wrong its a beautiful place it was a busy hotel at the time and there was only us and another couple from britain other european countries use the hotel as wellHowever the manager let us have a free meal as he knew what had happened to us and he was very sorry.
The hotel entertainment was in the evening very european as there were a lot of other europeans in the hotel.It is nice to have a car out here and they are very cheap and so is the petrol.
The bus service is not the best from the hotel and taxis are a long wait.
But fuerteventura and where we stayed the beaches near the hotel are fantastic in fact I compared them to mexico.If you want beaches and no people this is the place for you
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Recommended
Amy
15 years 3 months ago
This hotel was the first hotel I stayed in and it was great. It has made me realise how great they are and you can have much better fun at a hotel than self catering if you have never been try it.

Every thing was great the staff was excellent and the beach was above a 5!!! The pool was cold but very enjoyable. The food was brilliant for everyone even me I am a fussy person when it comes to food but they had everything!!!!!

The entertainment was great because they had grease on the first night it got you in the mood for having a great holiday. Please if you want a good holiday go to the Riu oliva beach hotel in Fuerteventura it
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland direct

Recommended
JJ
15 years 9 months ago
We visited this hotel about 5 years previous to last year- it was a fantastic holiday! and we loved it loads! Last year however it wasn't as good yet we still enjoyed it! the beach is stunning with clean sands and clear blue water and if your lucky you'll see the dolphins!

The appartements were a little basic but still clean.We had a pool veiw which was lovely and we could just step out the patio on a morning onto a sun lounger a perfect relaxing holiday!m

The entertainment was also very good and broke the day down well and on a nite time I recommend the hotel entertainment which puts on very good shows.

Overall a fantastic place- going again this year however a different hotel!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Going places I think!

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum