Image of Corralejo Gardens Apartments

Corralejo Gardens Apartments

15 of 46 hotels in Corralejo

4 out of 5 from 14 reviews
3 stars
Avenida de Juan Carlos I, 1, 35660 Corralejo, Spain

14 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    2
  • Very Good
    9
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Linda & Paul
8 years 9 months ago
Fairly basic apartment, basic kitchen equipment - not enough space to cook - although we ate out.
Rooms were clean although could do with general updating and a lick of paint, but this did not bother us as we did not spend much time in the apartment. You do not go to fuerteventura to stay inside!!!!!
5 - 10 minute walk to beach which was clean and offered lots of bars and restaurants.
Maid service everyday, good reception service - any problems we had were quickly sorted i.e. TV did not work and was immediatley replaced, fridge stopped working and again was immediately replaced.
Did not use pool bar entertainment as we went out every day and night but there was always something going on and looked popular with guests.
Actual pool area was disappointing as it was too small for the amount of apartments, but as we prefer the beach did not concern us too much.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

9 years 11 months ago
On arrival at the hotel it was very busy due to the large amount of people that got off our coach but reception seemed to deal with this quickly.
I will say the room was very basic and did look like it could do with a lick of paint here and there but it was a good size and everything was available in the kitchen ie crockery,pots and pans,cutlery etc.
The maids came in every day with fresh towels and were friendly.
There was a tv in the room that you had to pay for (a meter was attached) but we didn't use it much.
We found the location to be great for us. It is up a slight hill (so not great for people with walking difficulties) but it was fine for us and only a few minutes walk from the main town.
Pool area is quite small and not many beds (even considering the time of year) but we only lay there one day so it didn't affect us that much.

Basic hotel but suited our needs for a week of relaxation and would return.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended
Nicola Bye Hayley Meehan Sean Meehan Byron Priest Padraig Meehan Ellie Priest
10 years 10 months ago
we arrived after the long exhausting coach journy and flight.we was hoping it would be a bit quicker.

it was the second time me and my other half and daughter (ellie) had gone we had a nice room but it stunk of smoke at first and you WASNT wasnt allowed to smoke in there.the strange thing was that my sister had the same room as what we had last time.she had cracks in 2 walls we had the better room.the rooms provided you with everything you needed!!!!!!.
the hotel had improved from last time.

(ellie speaking now)
i really liked the hotel the staff we great.as for we didnt go to the kids club because whats the point in going on a family holiday when you dump your kids somewhwere!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!! very nice and clean out of 10 i give 7.2

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Joe
11 years 6 months ago
I have just got back on the 21st and I thought it wasnt that good.

The pool was cold and it was very windy. Some friends stayed a 15 minute walk away and there was no wind at all.

The staff are very friendly and helpful,I would not advise anybody with children over 12 to go.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompson

Sam
11 years 6 months ago
The apartments were very good , clean,the staff where very helpful and friendly ,Beata who did the entertainment did very well with the children to amuse them,she did something different every day.

There is a gym which was very good,better than I expected.

It was quiet and peaceful.

Beaches and all other facilities where less than 5 to 10 minutes away.

Baku water park is a must to go to,not to dear,bowling and golf very cheap.

Would certainly go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Trevor & Gloria Mcilveen
11 years 7 months ago
The apartments are in a good location with friendly helpful staff. Maid cleaning was every day except Sunday. Some of the other British guests were a pest. Children started shouting @ 8am & after 11pm every day. One night 3 boys were racing around the outside of the pool with the luggage trolley. Some adults were no better. A group of them started shouting & laughing & 2:10 in the morning for over hour and a half.

Litter was left around the pool even though there were bins provided. Its because of the behaviour of the British we will NOT be returning.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Ann
11 years 11 months ago
Just back form Corralejo gardens just went for a long
weekend break. Apartments okay wouldn't want to be here for longer than a week.

Set in a residential area with supermarkets etc nearby also a school, about a l0 minute walk into town, be careful of pavements ventured out first night we got there in high heels and had to go back and change. Plenty of uneven pavements and potholes, but an interesting walk seeing where the locals live and shop.

Pool is surrounded on all sides by apartments which means sun is limited especially at this time of year, we were lucky our apartment in the sun most of the day, but that meant everyone piled into the same area could hardly get through the sunbeds by midday. Pool bar happy hour 7 to 8 but not cocktails had lunch at the pool bar good portions and fast service.

Reception good especially guy at night very helpful and always smiling.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

12 years 5 months ago
We went to the Corralejo gardens in July last year - had a great holiday - very friendly staff and a generally nice complex - the pool isnt as big as it looks in the brochure (and its cold but kids dont mind it) nice snacks in the pool bar.

Didnt see a single cockroach in the 2 weeks we were there in the complex. Maid service 3 times a week - clean towels etc

After booking I read the reviews on this place and was quite concerned but thought to hell with it and went and once there was wondering how people complained about it - then again some people go on hols to find fault we go to relax and just chill out.

Have a great time!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Emily
12 years 6 months ago
My name is Emily, and I've just come back from my holiday in Feurteventura and I thought it was great!!!
The hotel was excellent... and with great waiters/entertainers especially Eric!!!! lol... Sorry I didn't get to play tennis with you by the way! :D maybe another time.

The overall holiday was brilliant.. Thank Correlejo Gardens!!!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Michael Quill
12 years 11 months ago
A well managed complex, effecient friendly staff,
clean and in a good state of repair.

Well located, near super markets, restaurants, shops and bus station, handy for ride to the fantastic beach.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget travel

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: