Image of Sol Jandia Mar Apartments

Sol Jandia Mar Apartments

14 of 16 hotels in Jandia

4 out of 5 from 8 reviews
3 stars
Avenida De Jandia, Morro Jable, Playa de Jandia, Fuerteventura 35625
A superb central location with lovely sea views from your balcony. Soak up the sun by either of the two swimming pools or venture into the heart of Jandiato relax on the beach or sample some of the local cuisine.

8 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    1
  • Very Good
    4
  • Good
    1
  • Average
    2
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Spinx
7 years 3 months ago
Sol Jandia Mar is a fairly simple apart hotel. Rooms are spacious and acceptable. Linen was changed regularly. The grounds are nice, there is a reasonable pool and sunbeds are plentiful.

The location is ideal - between Jandia and Morro Jable, with easy access to the beaches and restaurants.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Peter D.
10 years ago
Clean apartment complex with polite, efficient multi lingual staff. We have been for the last four years at Christmas and thoroughly enjoy this accomodation and resort. Mostly German / Scandinavian visitors at the complex when we have been there. We have booked to go this Christmas again (2008). We have NEVER seen any of the behaviour described by some reviewers here - the other guests seem to be pleasant middle class couples and families. By the way, we find that if you treat people with politeness and respect they treat you in the same way - that goes for both staff and fellow visitors. Before British tourists start slagging off the locals and guests of other nationalities they ought to examine their own behaviour and ask themselves why their opinion of a place is so at odds with everyone elses???????
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
FRASER
12 years 4 months ago
After a long journey then boarding a coach to Jandia, we arrived at the Sol Jandia Mar reception we were given a map to find our rooms in which, it took us 15 minuets to find our apartments. It looked like a council estate with tropical plants all over the complex. Hoards of Spanish kids shouting all over the place.

If your a family with children it would not be suitable, because the Spanish kids dominate all the activities which Airtours never made us aware of as a family.

The restaurant we refused to eat there after seeing the menu mince and fried egg with spaghetti that was dinner.

The heat was unbearable in the apartments day and night no air condition we couldn't hire a fan as these were not available spoke to the rep about our concerns with the air condition and we found out that her only comment was 'ITS TROPICAL' and 'ALL APARTMENTS AND HOTELS DIDN'T HAVE AIR CONDITION BECAUSE IT WAS TROPICAL' We asked to be moved to another resort or apartments in Jandia and she said it was going to be $850 euros we declined this offer has it still had no air condition in all.

Strong advice go to a hotel 4 star with air condition it's a must as Jandia is a very hot place as it only rains 16 times a year.

But above all Jandia beach is paradise and the best beach in southern Spain a must for beach lovers.

If you don't like lizards sleeping along side in your bedroom or apartments then don't go to this complex.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: AIRTOURS

S Pinder
12 years 9 months ago
I visited the Sol Jandia Mar Apartments in March 2005. They are in an excellent position, close to the shops, restaurants and a few bars but they are never affected by any noise. Across the road lies a beautiful sandy beach.

The staff on Reception all speak perfect English and we found them very helpful at check-in and check-out and on the few occasions we needed their help.

The location of the apartments, built on a hillside, mean there are quite a few steps and steep slopes around the complex, not suitable for anyone with mobility restrictions. However, the reward is the stunning sea views from many apartments.

The grounds are constantly being swept clean and the apartments are kept spotless with towels changes five times a week and bedding changed twice. I have nothing but praise for this accommodation, which caters mainly for German and Spanish visitors.

I am unable to comment on the quality of the meals, as we did not eat in the restaurant.

One very minor complaint
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independently

Recommended
Brad Pryde
13 years 1 month ago
We stayed in the Sol Jandia Mar apartments in late November 2005 and found them very pleasant.

The apartments and grounds are very well maintained and kept spotless.

The staff are very helpful and multi lingual.

If anything could be improved it would be the kitchen equipment which does not meet the very high standards this aparthotel sets.

The location is excellent with everything close by including the lovely fishing village of Morro Jable.

Entertainment is ok with flamenco, limbo and dancers. The hotel are working hard to improve the entertainment.

We will definitely book this hotel again. We hope to visit in 2005.

The Airtours rep was great. Although I don
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Kerry
13 years 2 months ago
These apartments are extremely basic offering very minimal kitchen utensils/equipment. The apartments were not unclean but cleanliness did not seem to be of particular importance to the hotel.

Our apartment was ideally located overlooking the pool area. However we awoke on our second day to the noise of machinery and the smell of paint. They were maintaining the pool. We complained to the Thompson's rep who offered us a change of apartment mid week. We declined his offer as due to the apartments being on an incline we did not wish to be placed any higher as we had our 18 month old daughter with us.

the complex had no lift facility.

We ate in the complex a few times and were pleased with the food and service.

We had no problems with the Spanish or German holiday makers. The locals we found quite rude at times and we were not impressed with the resort amenities. Very poor selection of bars and restaurants.

All in all we had a lovely time in Jandia despite the poor accommodation.

the beach in jandia is lovely and unspoilt. The nudists were few in numbers and were not of concern to us.

We would stay in this resort again but not in the accommodation.

We would never travel with Thompson's again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Turner
14 years 7 months ago
We stayed at the Sol Jandia Mar for the fourth year running and have made many friends from Germany, Ireland,Portugal and Spain. We self cater because we love he restaurants here and the friendliness of the locals. Entertainment at night could be improved.It is very clean and the hotel staff are very helpful and will do there best to provide .The location is excellent if you love a fantastic spotless beach that is only an easy 5 minute walk. We are hoping to visit again for the 5th time and meet friends that return like us.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent holiday makers

Recommended
Dowsy
17 years 3 months ago
Nice resort went there Sept 01, plenty of restaurants and shops.............Thats the positive stuff dealt with!

Now the Negative:

Reps......saw her on first day for the rest of the week she was awol. Thomson reps believe they are something special and tend to avoid guests anyway.

Accomodation....apartments were fine unfortunately the entire complex was full of spanish holiday makers and a handful of Germans. Only 2 British families in the entire place


The Spaniards were ignorant and definitely adopted the "our country" attitude towards us the pool was full of spanish kids from 10 to 15 years old who took great pleasure in bullying all the non spanish kids, they would also splash and throw things at the middle aged and elderly folk too. This all went on in full view of the spanish parents who in certain instances encouraged their brats to be bullys. One hugely overweight teenager took great pleasure in throwing solid plastic lifebelts at my 10 year old son and his 5 year old brother whenever they went in the pool, tried asking the reps and hotel staff to sort it out but they were not bothered ..in the end i had to threaten to beat lumps out of this boys father (who at the time was giving cigarettes to a group of kids at the bar) in order for the problem to cease. This wasn't something only this flabby spanish family were doing the place was full of indisciplined parents and children from Spain.

These apartment seem to cater for the spanish first and foremost I dont't know why Thomsons use the place

The Germans that were there spent most of the time with their bits on display all over the beaches, as it is a resort well known for its german nudist destinations....you soon get bored with the thrill of spying on naked people particularly due to the fact that they are all somesort of telytubby appreciation society.

Could have been a great holiday, but struggling to communicate with staff and guests all the time is not my idea of fun in the sun, the attitudes behaviour and poor discipline of the Spanish staying here totally ruined our holiday, and soon turned me into a football hero type yob, all I wanted to do all week was kick someones face in
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: