Image of Turbo Club Aparthotel

Turbo Club Aparthotel

23 of 34 hotels in Maspalomas

3 out of 5 from 30 reviews
2 stars
Maspalomas 2, 35100 Artedara, Spain

30 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    0
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    12
  • Average
    9
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Rob And Gill
11 years 3 months ago
When you go to the Turbo Club I am a bit of a critic my self but I could not fault the rooms. The staff everywere was spotless, the staff were happy to see you every day.

If I was to mark it out of 100 I would mark over 100 by the way I don't like spain but I would revist this part of Spain and also turbo club.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
D Simpson
11 years 4 months ago
Hotel looked lovley on arrival,the rooms were clean and tidy.The location of the hotel is a small walk to local shops and bowling.The food is awful unless you like pork or fish every lunch and dinner.Also the all inclusive runs out at 1200 noon and they dont let you use the facilitys unless you pay extra.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Frank O'Neill
11 years 9 months ago
Please do not waste your money on this supposed hotel. As people have said before it is a full board with free drinks..if the staff can be bothered!!

The sheets on my bed were see through and had at least 5 holes in them. We ate breakfast and lunch there every day out of necessity we hadn't brought enough extra cash to eat out all the time.

We tried to eat in the restaurant every night but only managed the first two nights. The next 5 nights we ate out at a cost of about
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomas cook

MR Evans
11 years 10 months ago
I have just got back from a week away at the Turbo club and I thought I should share my opinions.

A lot of people have been saying that the club caters mainly for the german guests, this is inaccurate. There is entertainment at night for both, Spanish, English and German backgrounds involving a Kids Disco and adult entertainment in forms of shows and quiz's to follow.

The All inclusive bar is well stocked with choices of brandy, whiskeys, rums etc, and with friendly bar staff who can say no to the odd tipple.

The food I found to be that of a high standard, the platter covered the majority of food groups with salads and ice cream, adding a little somehting more. The Accomodation was adiquate, although in the winter months the room did get cold, extra blankets were needed.

As for the complax itself, there are two more than adequate pools and a small jacuzzi for those with a need to relax. There is also music playing most of the day to add atmospehere along with additional entertainment in the forms of inter-complex competitions for all ages including mini-golf, football and tabletennis.

The resort would suit any family as well as the younger generation. If you are like myself and enjoy a good night out, the hotel is a great place to start, have a few drinks here and someting to eat, and your going to save yourself a huge ammount of Euro's when concidering the local Alternatives.

Overall I would give a 4 out of 5, and would consider visiting the complex again.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomas Cook

Recommended
Alan Dobson
12 years ago
Me and my girlfriend traveled to the turbo club in november for some winter sun, the hotel was very nice looking and very very clean, we got to our rooms and was very impressed with what we had it was spotless and the bathroom was wicked!

The food, Total crap springs to mind, i ended up eating chip rolls most nights and eating out, my girlfriend liked the food but then i am a bit picky, it's not to bad though just down the road are some wonderful places to eat and it's very cheap so we got on with it.

The entertainment was OK the two guys doing it all were fantastic, but given what they had to work with it was poor, they did alot of things and everything was english, german, spanish.

The staff were poor didn't seem to care much just wanted the day to be over so they could go home, one day it rained very hard and all the gunk form the pool area came out and turned the pool black, they said it would be sorted by friday (this was tuesday) but having 10+ angry english men at reception soon put that right! :)

I wouldn't call it ALL Inclusive, due to the fact you could only eat at certain times a day and the bar was short on choices too drink in my opionon.

Would i go back....No, only due to the All inclusive part i know friends that have been to other places where they have snack bars and stuff open 24/7, too me thats an all inclusive!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

John Wilson
12 years 1 month ago
I was a bit apprehensive about my family going away on an all inclusive holiday as we had heard so many things about either the food being poor or the drinks being their own brands in small plastic cups, but for a week away for the price we thought we would give it a try. Everything was true, the meals were just slops, the drink was rank, we tried it for three days but it still was the same, get a taxi outside the area and EAT OUT.

The hotel is also a crime hot spot with several people getting broke into whilst we were there.

The staff I also felt were not bothered about us, standing in a queue for 15 minutes to get a (maximum) 2 plastic beakers of awful Spanish lager. As you can tell from this report we will not be back.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Laura
12 years 2 months ago
After reading the reviews on this site before we went away, we were a little apprehesive.
However, we decided to make the most of it as it was our only holiday away this year.

We could not fault the cleanliness of our bungalow, or the complex itself.

The food was a let down to say that it was supposed to be all inclusive. We only ate in the hotel once, after that we went into Playa d'Ingles to eat every night.
I would disagree with the term 'all inclusive'. It was full board with a few selected drinks in plastic cups from the bar-free!

The hotel was located in a quiet area of Masapolomas- however, this is what we wanted. A short taxi ride into playa d'ingles costs around 3 euros if you want nice restaurants & bars.

I personally found the hotel staff rather rude. Once, I was stood at the pool bar for 12 minues whilst the bar staff carried on having a private conversation despite seeing me stood there.

The entertainment was poor, mostly catered for germans but we made our own entertainment and had an amazing holiday.We will be returning to Gran canaria next march, however, not to the Turbo Club!!

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Med Hotels

Steve Mills
12 years 2 months ago
We arrived in the early hours by taxi and the gentleman on reception didn't speak very good English but why should he it`s his country. We had no problem checking in. As we had booked last minute and had a very good bargain we wouldn't have been to disappointed if the place had been below par. How wrong we were!

The complex was very clean and the staff worked all day to keep it that way.

The food was always hot, there was always plenty and a good selection and the restaurant area was spotless.

At the time we stayed,late September, the kids were back at school so it was quite quiet there, what it was like during school holidays I couldn't say. We had the pool to ourselves. Yes it is popular with German people, but they do holiday as well, it`s not just the Brits.

At meal times the drinks are served in big jugs so you can help yourself, but when the bar is open you can only get two drinks at a time, no problem get two go back to your table and then go get two more it`s all inclusive!!!!

The entertainment could have been better but the two guys in charge did a very good job, can`t be easy trying to do a quiz/bingo in 5 different languages! Sorry if I am going on a bit but it just ticks me off when the Brits go away only to pick faults and put others off going. ENJOY!!!!!!
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Mrs A Banks
12 years 9 months ago
I was really surprised when we arrived at the Turbo Club hotel. We arrived in the middle of the night and
we found the night reception very helpful, they showed us to our chalets.

The food was good for breakfast and lunch but found the evening meal a lot to be desired but you did not go hungry had a cooked breakfast on the menu every day which other people did not mention so they are getting better.

The entertainment was not up to scratch but we entertained ourselves.

We would definitely go again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: fleetway

Recommended
Chris E
12 years 10 months ago
Turbo Club Maspalomas
Food plentiful but very bland.
PLEASE be warned, get a safe and use it and make sure you double lock your door, even if sitting by the pool. They will tell you it is your fault you were robbed if you only pull the door behind you to lock it!
Only had the room cleaned for first two days, after that we had the used towels folded once.
Evening entertainment consists of German europop or ---wait for it--- A parrot show (take an umbrella).
Not too far away from town and taxis very cheap and quick.
Pool is good and it has a supermarket on site.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: