Image of Cinco Plazas Apartments

Cinco Plazas Apartments

27 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 32 reviews
2 stars
Calle Anzuelo, 56, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain
The Cinco Plazas is an ideal place for a relaxing family break. It's close to the beach and has three pools, so it's great for sunbathing while the children head off to the kid's club.

32 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    8
  • Very Good
    19
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    1

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Mrs Rhodes
10 years 11 months ago
we were very pleased with our stay at the cinco plazas and we will be returning next year my 13 year old daughter and her friend enjoyed every minute of it and they met loads of friends the apartment itself was very big it was equipped with a microwave a toaster coffee machine hair dryer and a fan i really cant say anything bad about it the entertainment was good with pool games through the day and kids disco and shows at night
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Mrs Williams
11 years 2 months ago
When we arrived at cinco plaza you was greeted with friendly staff,they checked us in very quickly,gave us a map to show us were our rooms were,our room was just near the main pool on the ground floor,which was ideal not to far to walk to the bar.The rooms are very spacious and clean,they are ideal for a self catering holiday.The complex is very clean,there are three pools one belonging to each block,the restuarant is ok even though we ate out everynight we used it in the day for snacks,the entertainment is good they keep the kids entertained at night if you around the hotel.One good thing about this hotel is that the reps are there all the time which is very unusual these days.The maids are in your rooms 5days aweek and they do a good job.The hotel is up a hill just 5mins from the beach and there is a nettos right next to the hotel which is cheap.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomson

Recommended
Brian,eva,maureen,colin
11 years 3 months ago
This was our second time at cinco plazas apartments,
these apartments are large and spacious and very clean
as we stayed here before and knew what to expect,
Staff and cleaners are very friendly.There are three apartment blocks all with their own pool.If you have kiddies there is a small and large pool at the main complex, you can use them all,i found water very cold Brrrrrr.There is very good entertainment at night time for the little ones.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland direct

Recommended
Stuart Smith
11 years 11 months ago
on arrival at the apartments we were greeted at reception with a lovely welcome. the apartments were great lots of space and overlooking a pool. every where was very clean, it was situated in the perfect spot only a 10min walk to the beach, local super market sold everything, would highly recomomend after seeing other apartments, so where right out the way, if i visit again would have no hesitation to stop here again
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thompsons

Recommended
Gregson Family
12 years ago
Hi There. We have just arrived back from a 2 week holiday at the Cinco Plaza Apartments in Lanzarote.

There are 3 pools, we stayed in the apartments around the main pool (bar area). Although we were by the bar/restaurant, the entertainment stopped at midnight, so therefore we did not encounter a noise problem at all.

The apartment we had, was 1 bedroomed, with 2 single beds and in the living area, was a couch with a pull out bed underneath, (remember to pull the legs out, we didn't for the 1st couple of nights, and our youngest son thought it was great fun to wheel around the lounge whilst still in bed).

The apartment itself was spotless, the maid came 4 times a week and brought fresh towels with her.

The reception and other staff where very friendly, polite and spoke excellent English.

The downside to these apartments, are that it states they are up a small hill from the main promenade.

Believe me, they are not, there are two hills to climb, one steeper than the other. It also states that the beach is at the bottom of the slope. Yes the beach is there, if you want to lie on rocks, but you have to walk about 10 mins to the main beach where there are sundeds, parasols and pedal boats to hire. The sunbeds will cost you 8 euros for 2 beds and 1 brolly.

The only other problem is that at the hotel, there are no way near enough sunloungers to cater for holidaymakers. To get a sunlounger by any of the pools, you had to be down there before 8.30am, and even then you were lucky.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Vi Forsey
12 years ago
we had a wonerfull stay at this hotel this is my 5 time been in lanzarote and this is the best place to stay with kids the enternament team leo simon, and gemma where absoulety fantastic with the kids and encouraged the adults to participate in all the activities that where going on through out the day. food was very nice they have a buffet in the morning and an evening buffet. the apartments themselfs are really big and spotless clean maids come around every second day. i will definetly go back to these apartments
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: budget travel

Recommended
Tina Leigh
12 years 2 months ago
We have just returned from the cinco plaza and we loved it. We were so lucky as the few drop off from the airport the area looked a bit run down, but when we got to Puerto del Carmen we were more than happy.

Our 1 bed apt was clean and roomy, we pulled the small bed from the living area into our room because we didn't like our little boy sleeping in there on his own, and there was still lots of room and loads of hanging space for all these clothes you take and don't wear.

All the staff were very friendly and helpful. The pools (we stayed at the main pool) were clean and there's a little paddling pool too. Everyone was friendly and made some nice friends.

Our little boy loved the evening entertainment but you have to be a lover of black lace ( the pop group) to enjoy it but James the entertainer worked really hard to get everyone going.

The Thompson reps Julia and Kirsten were great and very helpful. If we do return to lanzarote we will be staying at the cinco plaza again.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: portland direct

Recommended
Sue
12 years 3 months ago
I had stayed at these apartments before a few years ago and found them to be pleasant and family orientated. The apartments are built around 3 complexes and on this occasion we stayed in Plaza Sol, which is closest to the main building, restaurant area.
I found the apartment itself clean, modern and very well equipped. The staff were pleasant and helpful. I have no complaints about the complex itself at all.
The reason I would probably not return is because of the amount of what I can only call yobs who were staying there at the time. The holiday itself was pretty cheap- I thought due to it being so early in the year. In hindsight, I now feel that Cinco Plazas has been targetted by certain types of holiday makers- ie get drunk and row all night on a cheap package deal.
On occasion I felt uncomfortable staying here.
Possibly we were unlucky- it was early in the year, it was cheap and we were probably unlucky that we had absolute louts on either side of us. However, the atmosphere felt very different to the laid back, international feel of the last time I stayed here.
The apartments, the staff and the location cant really be faulted. All I say is - on my particular visit- shame about the clientele.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Dolphin Family
13 years ago
This is the best hotel that I have ever been in ! It was extremely clean and very friendly !! I must admit these where really modern apartments probably the most modern that I have seen!

The pool was freezing but I know you won't believe me -it was HEAVEN...

I met so many friends ! they were all really friendly we looked onto the pool so could see anybody going by and also there was computers that cost 1 euro for 10 minutes !! they have msn on them with a web cam so any teens wanting 2 keep in touch with friends they have it there !! The weather was amazing and we went back with the most amazing tan !!

We are going back here next year because we loved them that much !!

They have a little shop on site for any little necessities but a REALLY big Netto next door and was decently priced !!

Also the food on site was average but I chose to go out on the town to the proper restaurants !! They were spectacular!

Well I hope that enough info for now !!!!! put it this way you will not be wasting money.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Sue & Oren Grant
13 years 3 months ago
After a nightmare check-in as a result of Thompson not supplying the hotel with the rooming list, it meant one receptionist was having to deal with 200+ newly arrived, tired guests (they were early morning flights) whereas they were expecting 50! However, he dealt with it professionally, with a sense of humour and a big welcoming smile which helped to lessen the annoyance.

This was all forgotten however as soon as we entered our one-bedroom apartment. It was great! After a major refurbishment here, everything in the room, in the complex and at reception was brand new, clean and welcoming. The room even smelt of new furniture when we went in! Due to the newness of everything including furnishings, fittings and kitchen equipment, the standard was very high including cleanliness which was carried out by a very friendly maid! In fact, most of the staff, with the exception of a couple of waiters, were very friendly.

We didnt stay around the pool during the day even though it was clean and well kept (despite uncomfortable sunbeds!) and it was only a 5 minute walk down the hill to the main "strip" and a further 5 minutes to the main part of the beach, so locality was very central without being noisy. In fact, we slept well every night with no rowdy neighbours to disturb us either. Perfect!

We ate dinner once in the restaurant and it was acceptable despite children running everywhere but with so much choice outside the complex, especially the wonderful fish restaurants in the old town, it would be a shame to spend the whole holiday eating on-site. Obviously, with young children it might well be the best or only option.

We didnt really see any of the entertainment during the day or in the evening as there is so much to do in the resort but caught the tail-end of a karioke evening which was ok if you like that sort of thing!

Overall, we had a great relaxing week in a lovely complex with great weather and we will be coming back next year and definately recommending it! Lets hope they maintain the high standards and dont let it become shabby as so many studio/apartment complexes become after a while.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the link below:

Holiday Truths Forum
Holiday Truths Forum

Get the best deals!

from our cruise, ski and holiday partners

You can change your email preferences at any time.

Yes, I want to save money by receiving personalised travel emails with awesome deals from Holiday Truths group companies which are hotholidays.co.uk,getrcuising.co.uk and getskiing.co.uk. By subscribing I agree to the Privacy Policy

No, thank you.