Image of Montana Club Aparthotel

Montana Club Aparthotel

24 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

4 out of 5 from 26 reviews
2 stars
Calle del Timón, 3, 35510 Tías, Spain
Situated in peaceful surroundings, these apartments are popular with all ages and create a perfect setting for those who want to enjoy a relaxed atmosphere on holiday. The complex offers a good standard of accommodation and enjoys a convenient location.

26 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    15
  • Good
    5
  • Average
    0
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Dehlima
Fantastic holiday and will return
6 years 11 months ago
Stayed at Montana Club Apartments from 16th until 27th January. We used Travel Republic as our travel agents.
Once again, they provided a fantastic service. (Have used them on numerous occasions with no complaints).

The apartment we were given was great. Overlooking the pool and close to all amenities. There are two main pools and a kiddies pool. One pool was supposed to be heated, but we were informed the day before our holiday that this was no longer so.

The beds in our apartment, although a little on the hard
side, were more than adequate. Hot water was constant. Rooms were spacious and everything was provided. Maids were brilliant,changing our sheets and towels every other day.

Reception staff were very helpful, catering to our every need. The only complaint was that we had a few cockroaches in the kitchen, but we found out that this is common in Lanzarote. This complaint was dealt with by the maintenance staff.

We went self catering and are glad we did. There are lots of restaurants a short walk away.

Fantastic food and service and a reasonable price. Also have very good evening entertainment. We tried two other restaurants on the main strip, but on both occasions was overcharged by three euros. Did not go back to them again.
We also found that by walking down to the San Antonio hotel (about a mile down the road) the evening entertainment was fantastic.

Do go to Teguise market on a Sunday. Half an hour bus ride away but well worth it.

Overall, the holiday could not be beat.
We will be going back to the Montana Club next year. We want to thank ALL the staff for making this a very good holiday.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Recommended
Sharon And Richard
8 years 1 month ago
we have been to these apartments 3 times now so we new what to expect.these apt are excellent clean and in the best location just up from the strip,when we got there,930 at night we were met by a friendly spanish lady on reception who actually took us to our apartments helping with our cases which was great(taxi from airport 13euros)the apartments are big with every thing you need ie kettle toaster microwave,not like other places weve stayed in were you have to hire them.the apartments now have new sofa,s with a pull out bed underneath, previously the sofas were uncomfortable and lumpy so the owners of the montana have listened to passed visitors and sorted the one thing that you could have complained about if your that way inclined.rooms cleaned and towels changed 5 out of the 7 days we were there.really quiet while we were there only 12 apartments taken so had the two pools virtually to ourselfs.no entertainment at the complex tho guess this was due to the lack of guests,the roads around the montana are having work done to them(new drains)resulting in a bit of noise on our last two days.loads of places to eat along the strip plus the beach is great,loads of entertainment also along the strip.all in all a great place to stay we are already planing to go back to the montana next year.we checked out the montana website for room rates and its actually cheaper to book with on the beach.com
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: thomas cook

Recommended
M.v O Brien
9 years 5 months ago
We stayed in the montana club it was a really great apartment.there was a lovely apartment clean chairs in every balcony brilliant atmosphere during the day and night. Rooms cleaned every 2nd day by very friendly staff 2 minute walk to spar if needed anything nightclubs bars and restuarant 15 minute walk down the road which was very handy and a pizziera at the end of the road me and my friends are going back next year because it was brilliant
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: falcon

Recommended
Clare
9 years 5 months ago
have to say a great holiday .great location just a few mins from beach spar just down the road. had 2 teenagers and they had a ball so adults had a relaxed time then. went to lanzarote in jan of this year again but sadly could not get montanna club. have booked it for july and looking forward to montanna again. staff lovely very helpful clean apartments not the hilton but great value great location great weather what more do you you want.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: falcon

Recommended
Caroline
9 years 5 months ago
stayed at montana club for two wks had a great time tried to stay in january again but full up. heading back there again in july. had 2 teens with us they had a ball. so there happy everyone happy.only complained once that was the day we had to come home.staff so helpful and very friendly.rooms clean.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: falcon

Recommended
Gordon
10 years 6 months ago
Excellent, can't say enough about this place, great position, only 5 mins walk to centre, 3 supermarkets only 2 mins walk away.

Very clean, very friendly staff, cleaners, bar staff especially OZZ from Wales great fun.

Only bad point Poolside bar very expensive for soft drinks, beer and spirits and food.

Rooms were great, poolside view only 10 meters to the pool.

Don't hesitate to book the Montana all over excellent.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Falcon

Recommended
11 years 7 months ago
Just arrived back from a week at the Montana club apart hotel in p.d.c. in Lanzarote.

We arrived on the 11th at about 8.30pm booking in was very quick so straight to our apartments, which were very clean and had all the stuff we needed.

The poolbar food was also good and the staff were polite.

It's location is great it only takes 5mins to walk to the strip where everything is beach bars etc.

There is entertainment at the hotel but it dose not start till 10pm and ends at 1am, we will return to the Montana club again as we had a great time and everyone we spoke to said the same, so well done First Choice and the Montana club.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
Debbie,brian,and The Rowley Gang
12 years 2 months ago
We have been to the Montana Club apartments many times now. The rooms are cleaned daily by very friendly ladies.

If there are any problems with anything they are very prompt to respond. The location is so ideal.It is in a nice quiet spot but then if you want bars, restaurants and night life its only a short walk away.

The entertainment was good the first year but has gone down hill a little since. But despite that it can't be that bad because we return every October.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: first choice

Recommended
AR
12 years 5 months ago
My two friends and I are 17 and wanted a fun holiday in the sun. It's not Ibiza but it was definatly lively enough for us.

The Montana Club is a really nice hotel for the amount of money you pay, the apartments are clean and spacious and although there is no air conditioning, we found leaving a window open kept us pretty cool. There are a mix of young people and families but it seems to mix well, there was never any rowdiness at night or drunken problems whilst we were there. Everyone is really friendly, especially the waitresses in the restaurant, we stayed half board because I don't think we could really have been bothered cooking properly. There was always something good to eat on the buffet, whether it be the most gorgeous lasagne, tuna pasta, selections of meat or tasty salads. The sausages on the English breakfast were particularaly addictive!!

The two pools are really good aswell, they may not be massive but they certainly allow for abit of a swim. I would advise people to put towels down on the chairs early in the morning in peak season because we got up late on some occasions and had been pipped at the post to the good sunbathing spots.

There is nothing I would say that could be improved and after hearing horror stories of young people's holiday accomodation on various television review programmes we were pleasantly suprised.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended
Emma
12 years 5 months ago
The cleanliness was ok in the room.

The location was really good only 3 minutes or so from the main strip!

The hotel staff were great receptionist was a really nice person, the bar workers were great too always cheery and spoke to everyone.

I loved the entertainment especially ABBA REVIVAL they are great and worthwhile watching. The girl who plays the blonde haired abba girl actually is Frankie who sings on a saturday evening she too is brilliant!!

I must say I would not come back to Montana Club for we had cockroaches in the room and a dog barked early in the morning all the time and woke us all up! The pool is very deep over 6 feet I personally think it is too deep for a holiday pool!

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: First Choice

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: