Image of Terrazas Apartments

Terrazas Apartments

60 of 89 hotels in Puerto Del Carmen

3 out of 5 from 11 reviews
2 stars
Calle Toscón, 12, 35510 Puerto del Carmen, Spain

11 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    3
  • Very Good
    3
  • Good
    0
  • Average
    5
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Smith
8 years 4 months ago
these studios very basis but we had everything we needed ie kettle toaster microwave.bathroom very small no bath.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: future

Mick & Jayne
9 years 4 months ago
We booked through a company which advertised this as 3 star accomodation. The official rating is a 2 star. There is no way it should have a rating of anything over 1 star.
There was no bath, no TV, no kettle, no microwave and very limited cooking facilities (2 rings). The shower is so small you cannot turn around and the water was cold. It is advertised as apartments but is actually a studio with a trellis seperating the room from the beds. Anybody over 5 feet 10 will wake up with their feet banging against the trellis.
The apartment was filthy when we arrived, and still filthy after the maids only visit during our stay.
We expect to meet the odd cockroach when visiting Lanzarote, and there were only a couple during the week, but we do not expect to wake up to an army of ants crawling over us and our beds.
We told reception, who told us they would sort this out. Upon our return later in the day, they had put a new sheet on the bed, but kindly left the old pillows and blankets which were disgusting.
The entertainment while we were there consisted of 1 karaoke night... That's it.
The location is what we expected so we could not comment on that, and the staff who we met were fine, but we have been to Lanzarote 10 times now, and on each occasion we have stayed in 2 or 3 star self catering accomodation and never felt the need to express our views before.
We lasted 4 nights before moving to another hotel.
The place is a filthy, neglected disgrace.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Low cost beds

John Carr
10 years 6 months ago
We have stayed at these apartments on 4 visits to Lanzarote and can thouroughly recommend them.

Mario runs the reception and nothing is too much trouble for him, he will change sterling to euros, give advice on where to eat and drink, call you a taxi
(very cheap).

You can hire a TV, iron, fan, pushchair, almost anything you don't take with you on your holiday.

Cludio runs the bar/restaurant and is a superstar, he also dishes up the best hangover cure known to man, we ordered fish chips and a side salad one night and it was delivered piping hot to our apartment 10 minutes later and was delicious. ***** service from a great guy with a personality to match.

There is a weekly Parrot Show (very amusing) and a BBQ which is scumptious and great value for money.

The complex is in the quieter part of town ideal for older couples who do not like the hustle and bustle of The Strip late at night and is a 3 euro taxi ride from the centre of town with its numerous restaurants, bars and shops, unless you are very fit get a taxi from the town to the complex as heart attack hill can be exhausting.

There is shopping complex 2 minutes from the complex with a Spar supermarket, bars and restaurants, hairdressers and upmarket shop.

We are revisiting in June this year and it cant come soon enough.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended
Trinder
11 years ago
Facilities not very good in apartments, linen only changed weekly.

Very hilly need a taxi most of the time.

Only entertainment a weekly barbecue.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: airtours

Dave Smith
11 years 11 months ago
The hotel was a long way up the hill and a long way from the main drag and the beach. It was right at the far end of the town and at the top of the hill.

it took nearly 30 minutes to walk to the beach and the main restuarents.

The room was small and the decor outdated. The bathroom was tiny. There were no windows in the room at all. Just a large sliding patio door. No ceiling fan either.

The price was cheap and should be too. The pool area was quite nice but needed a lick of paint. My parents stayed in the same resort but went through Thompsons and stayed at the Tropicana appartments for the same price and too be brutely honest there were much cleaner / newer and right in the main area.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Helen & John
12 years 2 months ago
These apartments were brilliantly located, they were away from the main drag, but close by was an adequate group of shops and bars etc. You were away from the lively main drag, but was within easy walking distance admittedly some of it was up hill, but if your fit it's fine. We would walk down to the beach, and get a taxi back for approx 3 euro well worth it.

You could go down to the main areas and yet had the peace of being away from it all of an evening, we asked for a quiet room on a high level, which we got, location of our room couldn't have been better.

The room was small but adequate. The area between the kitchen and the loo was a bit cosy, however was spotlessly clean, as was all the areas in the apartment.

Small cosy bar area, staff were excellent, very efficient and couldn't do enough for you.

I would definitely go back to these apartments if I was going to Puerto Del Carmen again especially having seen where a lot of apartments in the resort are located, up a very steep hill behind the main area.

Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: MY TRAVEL

Recommended
Bev+jonny
12 years 3 months ago
We stayed in Las Terrazas for two weeks and had a great time.

The staff were so friendly and helpful Claudio who ran the bar was a complete star and made great snacks for us during the day.

The apartments were basic and cleaned 5 days a week we had a great room which looked at the pool and had our own sunbeds on our balcony.

The location of the apartments is quiet but only a 15 to 20 minute walk into the new town which is really good resort we went every night always stopping in the old town for a meal we always got a taxi back at night which was between 2.5 to 3 euros.

All in all the perfect holidays and would definitely return. We are returning this year to the same resort unfortunately we couldnt get these apartments.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: aspro

Recommended
Nichola
12 years 6 months ago
Just arrived back from a fab time in Lanzarote. The rooms are quite small but adequate to accomodate my family of four and was cleaned regularly. The staff were fantastic, cant do enough for you, anything you needed or wanted they would do everything they could to accomodate you. The bar stayed open as long as there were people in there and there was a small resturant to eat. Not muich entertainment, karaoke a few times and a bbq with parrot show once. Lovely pool with pool bar open in the day. All in all an excellent holiday suitable for both families and couples. Would definately go back again.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Aspro

Recommended
Kate And Chris
12 years 7 months ago
Can't think of what to say apart from the apartments were fantastic they were clean and just what you need for a great holiday.

The pool bar was great as it served what you needed, drinks, ice creams and food etc. Mario on the desk was great and there to help whenever needed.

Claudio on the bar was one in a million with his shots that you could drink all day long and his fantastic personality that just made you feel so welcome.

The bbq was the best we have ever had and the parrot show was a laugh. The karoke was so much fun, I even got up there myself after a couple of drinks. Loved the whole holiday and cant wait to go back.

See you soon Mario and Claudio.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: travel care

Recommended
Phil May
13 years 2 months ago
This was a late booking by our party of 9 and was way above expectations.

Only classed as 2 star so the apartments are basic, but what else do you need apart from a shower and a bed to sleep in?

The apartments are ideal for a couple, or maybe 3 at a push, but the beds are very comfortable, but most of all they are very clean and kept clean. Maid service 5 times in our week there. 2 pools, cleaned EVERY morning.

The apartments complex is small (about 50) and is in a quiet part of Puerto del Carmen. It is about 10 mins walk from the old town. 15 mins from beach. Taxi about 2 euros each way. There is a bar and restaurant on site. Claudio, who runs the bar is THE MAN. We arrived at about 11.30 at night, and when asked "have we got time for a drink?" the reply was, "Sure, no problem. I will stay open until about 1.00 if you like". We went to bed about 3.00 a.m.

The following morning, we all went to the restaurant for breakfast.(Claudio runs this as well). Large hangovers all round. Claudio produces 9 medicine glasses of his 'anti-hangover' concoction. Boy, does it WORK. He looked after us extremely well. Made the holiday in fact.

When we were spending time by the pool, he always insisted he would bring our drinks out to us. Always making sure we applied enough sun cream etc. Always asking if we needed anything. Stayed open late every night. Cooked bacon baguettes at 2.00 a.m. Took photos for us when asked. Nothing was too much trouble.

Ok, we were spending a few bob in his bar, but this man is GENUINE. Only 2 nights of actual entertainment. 1 was a parrot show. Quite funny this one. The other was a BBQ night. That was a cracker.

Also like to mention Mario. He ran the reception. Again, nothing was too much trouble. He told us the best bars to visit, the best beaches, arranged car hire for us etc. We had a late flight home, so he let us have a room FREE OF CHARGE until we went home. meant we could have a shower, and change before we left.

I would thouroughly recommend these apartments, and will be returning next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Airtours

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: