Image of Atlantida Apartments

Atlantida Apartments

11 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4 out of 5 from 41 reviews
3 stars
Av Londres, 3, 38650 Arona (Tenerife), Spain

41 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    13
  • Very Good
    16
  • Good
    6
  • Average
    3
  • Poor
    3

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Lisa Chance
8 years 3 months ago
i've just returned back on 9th october 2009 with my parents and my 8 year old daughter. we had a fab time. the apartments and the complex were spotless. the maids started work everyday at about 7.30.a.m. and were still working till dark. they came in our rooms everyday with clean towels and emptied the rubbish. our beds were changed every other day. the staff couldn't do enough for you and they were really polite. we only saw one cockroach in the two weeks we were there. the complex has 3 swimming pools. the one on the top of the complex is not really child friendly all the sunbeds are on a roof terrace not around the pool. while we were there the main pool was closed and was being refurbished i think it was due to open the day after we left. the apartment we had, had a full gas cooker with oven a fridge freezer and a washing machine. the only problem we found was at the time of year we went there were not many people staying in the complex. everyday there was entertainment but you had to ask to do it if you wanted it due to the lack of people there. every evening was entertainment parrot shows, falcon shows, singers and bingo but because not many people came it lacked atomsphere which was a same as they tried really hard to entertain everyone. the complex is on several levels with plenty of steps there are some ramps in areas. some people may find just a little bit to hilly. i would certainly return to the complex. it was close to the beach, shops, restaurants and the local sunday market it's well worth a look.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: thomsons

Recommended
Poad
8 years 7 months ago
the food is the same every night and it was always cold /while we were their no 23 they got broken in didnt feel very safe /dont buy milk in the supermarket always gone off .first time to tenrife but we wont be goning again
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: first choice

K Bellhouse
9 years 9 months ago
This was our second visit to these apartments. We were very lucky as we had an apartment next to pool so we could walk straight out and into pool. The pools are small and very cold but great fun and remember when your a kid you dont feel cold. There are not very many sun loungers but you also dont get towels on them all day. The apartment it self was quiet clean however although beds made daily we had no clean sheets all week. The Bathroom was great twin sinks bath with shower and separate shower, washing machine. However, we had to get rid of our sugar put on shelf in kitchen and it was infested with ants, we also had one cockroach. The entertain was ok the dj did his best and the eagle show was great. The cleaners were alway cleaning public area. The main changes were there are no thomson reps no welcome meeting if your 1st visit you would have to rely on reception for pharmacy or any other info and they have change bar at reception area. The computers are available in reception at charge and games room air hockey but broken when we were there.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
10 years 5 months ago
we had an eleven hour delay going out so we were all very tired and fed up on arrival here,the reception staff were very sweet and speedy! the apartments are very spacious and good size balcony, the bathroom had 2 sinks and 2 showers as well as a washing machine-much needed with 2 teenage girls!!..we had a 2 bedroom and our friend had a 1 bedroom,both satisfactory...the aids came in often and we had two sheet changes per week,we made the mistake of hiring a fan then realised we could have bought one for less-so be warned! the safes in reception are housed in a cage so are very secure now-i say this because there were problems before..i cant think of anything negative to say about the atlantida we had a fab holiday and would definateley go back!
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: booked own

Recommended
Nicholls/Calvert
11 years 8 months ago
The Atlantida was a fantastic Holiday, Absolutely spotless with maids everywhere, Although their english was limited they spoke to the children and were very friendly.
The rooms were well furnished and large although they got warm, you could certainly open windows or hire a fan for E16.50 a deposit of E7.50 NOT E66 as quoted above.
Staff were very friendly, bar and resturant was very well supplied and was always greeted well.

Noted from above some comments we found that if you treated the place with respect you were welcomed with open arms, however most faults could be leveled at the reps (not ours) however if you expect to treat the place like a place you could abuse then perhaps that would explain the attitude they recieved

ALREADY BOOKED AND LOOKING FORWARD TO NEXT YEAR
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Al, Mandy,Alex, Anna
11 years 8 months ago
The kids are 16 and 14 so you could really call us 4 adults but here goes.
Just got back from a week at the Atlantida Apartments our first holiday to the Canaries. To be clear you get what you pay for and the test question must always be would you go back, the answer is yes.

To clear up a few points from other messages. The reception is 24hrs (or was during our stay). There is at least one security guard walking round late evening and night. The rooms (we had 138 + 139) were cleaned and bedding changed daily. I think the rooms would be a bit cosy with 4 adult sized people.

The inside d
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

Recommended
Sue & Dave
11 years 10 months ago
This has been the worst holiday experience we have had.

After being allocated the wrong complex on arrival, we had to make our own arrangements for transfer to the Atlantida Apartments. After being allocated our apartment we then embarked an expedition which would have been more appropriate as the British Armed Forces training camp for their ascent of Everest. Carting our luggage up a ski slope as the expression, "slippery when wet", no where near describes the tiled pathways of this maze like complex. At the end of our one week experience we knew the place like the back of our hand, but still got lost going to check out.

On entering our apartment and finding only one 20 watt light bulb working, we located the bathroom by using our sense of smell. Dave, being a plumber, described who ever had fitted the toilet must have been the Silicon Kid! As the toilet pan seemed to be secured with nothing more than wishful thinking.

The "Apartment" was Shabby & Dated, Although clean, The patio door was very poorly fitted as were the windows and front door and the lock to the front door was on a "work to rule" basis, unfortunatly, as a rule, it didn't work!
The following morning, we complained to reception, who politely told us, there was nothing they could do, they did however send the "Silicon Kid" to fix the toilet & change 3 lightbulbs, leaving the kitchen still in darkness, which was probably a good thing!. Unfortunatly we can't really comment on the staff, entertainment or food as we decided, from the outset, that our time would be better spent away from this complex.

The "Bath" size pools were totally inappropriate for
the size of the complex and as a suggestion to the complex management, developing "bunk bed" sun loungers would double the number of people from 12 to 24 who could fit around the pools!

The Thompsons representatives, when we managed to track them down, and asked them to re-locate us, firstly said it was impossible, then stated that it would cost us in excess of 600 Euro's to re-locate for one week.

As far as star rating is concerned, 2 Star would be kind.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thompson

12 years ago
Cleanliness was spot on, there was an army of cleaners that seemed to work around the clock scrubbing and mopping the place.

Our apartment was not in a good location though ( 142) and the terrace was small but the view of the building site was quite good! The rooms were clean. There was enough space for the 3 of us as our eldest had stayed at home but if there had been 4 of us, it would have been very cramped.

Far too big and sprawled out complex, such a walk to get to any of the facilities and far too many sets of stairs so its no good if you have difficulty walking. The Cave bar and the Lost Temple restaurant are good and the quality of food is good, but if its not your cup of tea there are plenty of other eating houses nearby.

Hotel staff were excellent, hard working and enthusiastic, in particular Jane and Rosie..would recommend the hotel steps up its security after an unfortunate soul caught a burglar red handed in her room at 6am. she chased him, he jumped over the balcony and got away with everything except their passports.

Hotel did react to this well and stepped up security, but this was a brazen local burglar who had climbed up the balcony and got in through the patio. Would definitely go back to Atlantida though.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Simon
12 years 4 months ago
What a great set of apartments/Bungalows. We stayed in No.83, this was a 2 bedroomed Bungalow, with a great View & a super Balcony, Via 2 wooden French Doors. The Balcony is very spacious with a set of 4 garden chairs & a table & still plenty of room to walk around, & a wasing horse to hang clothes or wet towels on to dry.
The bedrooms were a decent size, One had a double bed in & the other had 2 singles, both had solid Pine fitted wardrobes in & Bedside cabinets with about 3 foot or more around the bed, So they are quite roomy. Also a Cot area in the second bedroom that we used to put our cases in.

The extra bed is in the Lounge area of the Bungalow. Its a sofa bed that pulls out from underneath the main Sofa. There was a pine dining table & 4 Chairs in the Lounge area with a breakfast bar to the Kitchen area. The Kitchen had a Sink, a 2 ring electric Hob & a Microwave. Plenty of Cups & Saucers, Cutlery & Plates are provided, also a couple of Saucepans. (Bring a decent Tin Opener)

The Bathroom had a Bath & separate Shower, A Bidet to clean your Bum & a Toilet to Dirty it (lol)
Also in the bathroom were 2 sinks set in a solid marble top & a washing machine.

The Bungalow was floor tiled throughout & in the bathroom on the walls as well.

The Cleaners come every 2 days to empty bins & every 3 days to change sheets & Towels.

We found the complex quiet for this time of year & we had no problem at all getting Sunbeds around Either the Larger or Smaller Pools.

The Food is fine, there is a Buffet breakfast that our kids took advantage of, with a typical fry up that you can help yourself to as well as Cereals, Toast, fruit, Tea, Coffee & some Fruit juice (not great). We only ever paid about 20 Euros for all 5 of us for breakfast & that would last our kids through till about 3pm, as they often filled themselves to the brim. (lol)
There is a snack bar that is open for most of the day to cater for those lunchtime cold or hot snacks, as well as cold drinks, Beers & Slush puppies.

In the Evening, there is a 3 course meal with a kids menu available, Chicken Nuggets, Chips Sausages etc. The Desert is Buffet style again So the kids ate well.

All the Staff were friendly & Helpful, & spoke very good english.
The entetainment is fine for families. Caroline comes around about 10.30 to get all the kids & adults up for a game of Water Volleyball in the larger pool, after which there is sometimes a hoopla game or Beanbag Bowls, Pool or darts Competition. then an around the Pool Quiz. This keeps adults & kids alike occupied for a few hours, after which, my lot were off with there new mates playing in the pool or play areas.
In the evening caroline is back to get the party started with all the winners of the earlier competitions coming on stage to collect their free drink or Beach Towel. Then its Quiz time again, Some games for the kids & then Bingo, after which is either Karaoke or Disco. Caroline does a great job & always keeps us all smiling. At the weekends Dave takes over, usually on Friday & Saturday, another great guy who keeps us laughing & the kids happy.

I found the location of the hotel fine, your immediate beach front ( about 500 yards away, out of the Atlantida & turn right)is rocky, but the nice beaches are only a 5 minute walk down the along the front.

I could go on forever, but this post would never end.
Yes i would go back to the Atlantida again & hope to next year.

There was a burglary in one of the Bungalows whilst we were there & the poeple did have there passports stolen. So use the wall safes in reception. & any camera's & stuff like that that you leave in your bungalow, try to find a suitable hiding place. I Did ;-))
This happens everywhere, we had no problems at all, as you can use common sense. When you go out, lock the French doors & take the key out of the lock & hide it till you return, & don't leave valuables on show for all to see.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Hannah Conroy
12 years 8 months ago
This was my 5th time at the atlantida! I started going when i was 11 and have really enjoyed it everytime because there is so much too do!

I have been 3 times in February and because the wheather wasn't boiling all day me, my brother and friends played football, basket ball tennis (and more all day).

The last 2 times I've been were in April so its been very warm. This meant we couldn't possibly play footbal all day because our feet burnt on the sand. We still played football but only at the end of the day when it was a little cooler but we still jumped into the nice rerfreshing pool afterwards.

In the complex there is also lots of less energenic activities like golf,table tennis, air hockey and pool, which is great is its to warm. The reps also organize activities that everyone can join in from Football matches to quizes around the pool.

The rooms are always kept clean and tidy and well equiped. The maids are always working very hard to keep the place spotless. The hotel food is great and not expensive me and my brother especially enjoy the all you can eat barbaque which only costs 9E for adults and 4 50E for children.

There is always lots of food to choose from at very low prices. The prices of drinks are also at reasonable prices. The staff are all friendly (always saying Olah) and smiling!

The staff also speak very good English and so booking in is quick and easy! The location is great, the supermarket is about 5metres away from reception and has everything you need! There is plenty of bars and restaurants just 400yrds away from from the complex and for the better beach its only a 10 minute walk.

The entertainment is good and different every night, although we only went to the later entertainment. I would definately go again for my 6th time and would recommend it to any family.

However if you don't like having fun and don't like watching kids having fun don't bother going.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Portland Direct

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: