Image of Reveron Plaza Hotel

Reveron Plaza Hotel

4 of 24 hotels in Los Cristianos

4 out of 5 from 18 reviews
4 stars
Calle General Franco, 26, 38650 Los Cristianos, Arona, Spain

18 Reviews

Traveller Rating

  • Excellent
    6
  • Very Good
    8
  • Good
    3
  • Average
    1
  • Poor
    0

Review Overview

  • Cleanliness
  • Entertainment
  • Food
  • Service
  • Location
Pebble
Wish we hadn't bothered
6 years 4 months ago
We visited Reveron Plaza Hotel, wish we hadn't bothered. We hoped that it would have improved, it actually was worse.

28 day stay, 25 days no air con and the temperature was 30 plus at night. Took 3 days to supply fans that were little use.

Beds used to be changed every 2nd day, now 4-5 between changing.

4* hotel now charges for changing of pool towels supplied. Internet 5euro for 15min. (both used to be free)
Pool area had food and cigarette butts on floor for days. Railings around roof-top pool covered in pigeon droppings that were never cleaned during our stay.

Rooms not cleaned properly, smell of body odour on cushions and wardrobe curtains. Patio window curtains dirty, mirrors smeary, never cleaned during our stay.
50 sun-loungers only 5 parasols.

Complained to reception re all of above, to my amazement they agreed, stated due to staff shortage. Advised to return after November 2011 when more staffing should be in place. I think NOT.

If you can live with this the location is 7* right in the centre of everything.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Ian Walker
7 years 6 months ago
great staff nothing too much trouble .glass of champagne on arrival.locaion great .all ammenities close to hotel.roof top pool very peacful on a hot afternoon.food excellent waiter service for english bbreakfast and good choice
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Pebble
8 years 2 months ago
Well. It's happened. Been staying at this hotel since it opened 1998. Sorry to say it's fallen in our estimation. Problem with Cockroaches in rooms. Nothing done to rooms since opened, they are tired.
Pool area dirty. Sun-beds have not been cleaned since they were changed over 3yrs ago. showers around the pool do not work.
Other public areas spotless, but the rooms are not cleaned as they should be, dusty,smeary glass, cupboard doors hanging off, fridge iced-up and in need of a clean. None of this has altered in our last three visits, so its not an isolated incident. Staff have been reduced.
Location sells this hotel, it's the only thing it has going for it.
I am sorry to make this post, but fact is fact. Will we return ?? Maybe, only because of the location in the resort.
I have spoken to management, but nothing changes.
Will be interested of other members reviews on a recent visit.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Hotel Beds

Recommended
9 years 2 months ago
Staff really great,nothing was too much trouble for them.

Food we only ate breakfast,plenty of choice from full english , continental you could eat as much as you wanted.

Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travelrepublic

Recommended
Roberts
9 years 2 months ago
We only had breakfast that was lovely plenty of it,from full english to continental.

Staff keep the hotel clesn

The hotel was in a really great location,plenty of places to visit taxi rang outside, harbour about 3 minutes walk away,

There was'nt any entertainment at the hotel.

We would visit the hotel again and also recommend to others.The pool is on the roof great veiws pool was cold due to time we went,we still used it.

The staff would come around givin free fruit on a skewer and we also had free sangria lovely touch,that was around the pool.

Body wash in the bathroom for you to use.

Safe hire was 20euro and you got that back when you left we have never had all our money back before

The hotel is for adults there is nothing there at all for children,it was are first time away without our teenagers.

We found the bar to be quite dear 2euro50 for a bottle of Mahon
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: travel republic

Recommended
Pebble
10 years 5 months ago
As you will see from previous posts, we have stayed at this hotel on numerous occasions.

Firstly, the hotel has 44 rooms. No outside space, other than the roof where the pool is siuated, there is no lifeguard, the pool area is small and really only for suitable for sunbathing and swimming.

There are many steps, not suitable for wheelchairs or infirm people. Not suitable for young children as the pool is too deep.

Yet people still arrive and complain about the items I have listed, the brochure informs all these points.
As previously informed on this site, there is no entertainment, the hotel goes to BB only in Sept 07.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Jo Parmenter
10 years 6 months ago
Stayed for a week in this hotel. Rooms were spacious and cleaned almost everyday, loads of storage space in the wardrobe. Staff were very friendly. Breakfast ok, choice of fry-up (although not
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:

Travel operator: Monarch

Recommended
Jacky Gould
11 years 1 month ago
Agree with previous posts regarding rooms, staff, position etc all excellent.

I booked room with Thomsons as I had some vouchers but was a lot cheaper to book over internet, I emailed hotel asking for a double room overlooking church which they provided. They let us keep room on until 2pm at no extra charge.

Would suggest take travel kettle as none in room although they provide fridge. Good to sit on balcony and look down on square and people watch - especially the 'time share' touts who operate from an office at the rear of the hotel (not connected)
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: independant

Recommended
Alana
11 years 5 months ago
I thoroughly enjoyed this holiday the hotel was lovely and the staff were always polite and friendly. I would definitely come back next year.
Cleanliness:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Thomson

Recommended
Pebble
12 years ago
We update readers from a previous post. We stayed Dec 2005/Jan2006 (Month)

The hotel remains a firm favourite.
Towels, bedding changed daily.

12md Poolside nibbles (fresh fruit on skewers)

We advise to stay on BB basis. Any complaints are mainly directed at the evening meal.

The hotel is NOT suitable for people with walking disabilities, too many stairs.

Not suitable for children, pool area too small, pool has no shallow part. No lifeguard. Not suitable for people who require to be entertained, there is none.

Ideal for couples who like to be pampered and want a quiet relaxing vacation.

The added bonus is, all bars, restaurants and beach are virtually on the doorstep.
Cleanliness:
Food:
Service:
Location:
Entertainment:

Travel operator: Independent

Recommended

Ask a Question

Got a question? Ask our community of over 1.5 million users.

Post your question

Book Your Stay

Looking to stay here? You can check the accommodation availability and get the best prices using the links below: